We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“extremely freindly family run hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Villa delle Palme

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Villa delle Palme
Ranked #9 of 48 Positano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
nr milton keynes
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“extremely freindly family run hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2009

This hotel is a hidden gem the famliy run hotel was quaint and lovely, we had a terrace and balcony which was a bonus, the room was clean the the bed comfortable! all the famliy where very friendly and helpful, the price was very good also. we were close to some lovely restaurants (one right next door)! We would definately go back again, Nicky and david tyers.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jayneNrMiltonKeynes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    63
    12
    1
    1
See reviews for
66
162
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

this review is long over due! My two friends and I stayed here last August (we have a friend who knows the family that runs the B&B). We had a great stay! the family is wonderful and very helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great balcony with a view of Positano. One or two of the rooms even have a large patio. We had a wonderful breakfast in the dining room every morning. Overall we really enjoyed our stay. the only negative was that we had trouble getting the air conditioner to work most of the week. but we slept with the balcony doors open and it kept the room very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreaScorpio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

My best friend and I had the most amazing time in Postiano and Villa Delle Palme. The owners are so lovely and helpful! They really made our stay so enjoyable. The rooms are very clean and it was so nice having a balcony to enjoy a few wines on too. The family owns two fantastic restaurants one downstairs and Mediterrano which were both have delicious food-(try the zucchini flowers!) and great service. I will definately be returning with my husband-who after seeing the pics cannot wait to visit Positano & I cannot wait to go back!

.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestotravel021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

Stayed in a room on the first floor which was supposed to have views. Disappointing indeed after staying at a 3 star hotel in Praiano which was heaven. Views were glimpses at best. No airconditioning in the room and no fridge either. This is shared in a spot on the first floor. Honour system applies but doesn't always work! We had to move to another room the next night as there was no other accomodation due to peak season. This room looked like it belonged to the residence and was full of items belonging to the owners. Once again no airconditioning and it was stinking hot. We were provided fans but fairly ineffective. Towels were not changed each day and we were given plastic cups to drink our wine out of. The room was only fractionally cheaper than the others and paid 90 euros a night. The family running the place were very friendly and helpful though. Breakfast was good too. Speak English which is a bonus! Car parking available at 15 euro a day. Great location. If I was staying again however, I would choose elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank defa01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

A great place to stay - views over the town are tremendous. The owners are very friendly and extremely helpful. I wish we could come every year!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maznal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington State, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2009

Beautiful clean rooms, fantastic morning breakfast. The most wonderful family running the hotel. My wife, mother, and I won't stay any place besides the Villa delle Palme in Positano. The family really works to make you feel at home, and help you with your vacation. They also include a delicious breakfast.

The only things I was they had were:
1: A laptop to use to check reservations and email.
2: The ability to take credit cards. Because local atms only let you have 300 euro per day.

Take cash, use the internet cafe by the beach. and absolutely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brtoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2009

From the moment we arrived at the hotel our hosts could not have been more welcoming. We arrived to drinks and snacks after a hectic wait at the airport. We were attending a family wedding that day and so iron and ironing board was provided in our room. The rooms were lovely and very spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Positano. We will definitely be back there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uglybettyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Positano hotels
0.0 mi away
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
Positano Art Hotel Pasitea
#19 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoia
Hotel Savoia
#13 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
Hotel Villa Gabrisa
#7 of 39 in Positano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Conca d'Oro
Conca d'Oro
#22 of 39 in Positano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Reginella
Hotel Reginella
#9 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pupetto
Hotel Pupetto
#16 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa delle Palme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa delle Palme

Property: Hotel Villa delle Palme
Address: Via Pasitea 252, 84017, Positano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Positano
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Positano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa delle Palme 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
From the hotel Villa delle Palme a pleasant 15 min walk along the picturesque lanes and down the narrow flights of steps which characterise the whole town leads guests to the beaches of Spiaggia Grande and Spiaggia del Fornillo.The hotel is located on the main road between the two well-known family restaurants Saraceno d'oro andMediterraneo which apply a very special discount on regular menu to our guests.Extra services offered to the guests:Tranfer from and to closer airport or train station; babysitter; parking.Internal bus stop half-a-minute walking from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa delle Palme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing