We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“7th Heaven!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Fioravante

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stvecohen
Miami, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“7th Heaven!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures say it all, and through two weeks, with 15 family and friends coming and going, we all pinched ourselves as we looked out over the Positano harbor and the Sea beyond. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely appointed. The daily housekeeping helped us immensely. The kitchen is cozy but functional as we cooked in several nights, had an owner recommended chef come in to cook two special nights, and found ways of consuming (a lot) of all the Amalfi Coast offers. Two nights at the Ravello Music Festival were magical as were days at Capri, reached easily by town ferries.

We can't recommend this Casa and her owners more favorably as they made this vacation beyond special. Grazie Marianna & Fabiana!

PS. For people who like a pot or two of coffee in the morning, as our group did, we added a drip coffee maker to the kitchen. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Location, Location! The view leaves you speechless!
Liked least: WiFi in public areas only - extra amplifiers would spread it to the bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen559
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great in all aspects”
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed with a group of 7 friends. The location was fantastic - easy to walk (steeply!) to everything we wanted and keeping fit at the same time; the views were stunning; the facilities were great ... we had our breakfasts in but went out for lunch & dinner. It had everything we needed. Our hostess was wonderful - friendly, helpful, full of local information and knowledge, and easily available to text or call if we need anything extra. A pool would have been lovely, but we had the beach, so we adjusted! Wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
triguy072...
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect spot on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Casa Fioravante is the perfect villa for a group of 8-10 who want to enjoy the Amalfi Coast. Marianna is the perfect host, answering any questions and helping with reservations. Beautiful balcony overlooking the coast and fantastic location with easy walk to everything, although walking in Positano always involves stairs or uphill. The rooms are immaculate and well decorated, with daily housekeeping (also will do laundry).

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Villa in an amazing location!”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were a family of five traveling to Positano, some of us, for the first time. Upon entering this beautiful villa, the view simply took our breath away. Windows throughout overlooking the Positano coastline and beach. We had the entire villa to ourselves, thus we had lots of privacy on the balcony. Each bedroom walks out to a balcony with an amazing view. The beds were comfortable and each room had an adjacent bathroom with all the amenities. The water pressure was great in all bathrooms, which is always a big plus for me. Marianna was so receptive and extremely helpful in arranging transportation to/from the train station in Naples. The villa is close to shopping and a great deli/market just a few steps up the road. For the best food/service nearby, make sure you wander over to the Ristorante Saraceno D'Oro and say hello to the friendly staff! Also, there are many steps in Positano so you need to make sure you are able to handle much walking/climbing. We are definitely looking forward to our return trip to this amazing villa!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were amazing
Liked least: Having to keep our voices lowered because of residents staying in level above.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slagre
Portland, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just AMAZING”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Group of 7, just what we needed and wanted, missing AC in 1 of the 5 bedrooms but wasn't an issue. The location is great but be prepared to walk off some of that pasta and bread. This property is a 4.5 star!!! PERFECT!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CJK0044
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Casa Fioravante is Perfecto!”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Recently stayed at Casa Fioravante with a group of friends. The villa is beautiful and the views priceless. There is also an outdoor shower which is so lovely. The sisters who own the property - Marianna and Fabiana - are very attentive and it is in a very convenient location. Cannot recommend enough!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dbide
Tsitsikamma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place”
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented 1 room for 3 nights through Air B&B. After arriving on a ferry from Capri I phoned Fabiana who explained how to find the apartment. She recommend to get the bus but if you feel fit enough it is quicker to walk. You can either take the steep stairs to the left or walk through the town and round to the left on the road, along the top road, we arranged with Fabiana to meet her at Cafe Positano which is on the top road and is only a few steps from the apartment. The apartment is lovely. The view is fabulous and the position great. We had a amazing 3 days in Posiyano. We didn't want to leave. There is a nice deli/supermarket a few minutes walk away to stock up on needed supplies and restaurants and bars very close by. The room we stayed in didn't have air conditioning which could be a problem in high summer but not sure if any of the other rooms have it. Would definitely recommend this place. Good price as Positano is expensive

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing