We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“All our hopes were met!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Roberto

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Positano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
toalt2
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“All our hopes were met!”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Roberto June, 2016 and were very pleased! This property looked amazing on-line, and met our family's needs, but there were no reviews to give me confidence. Happily, we were not disappointed! The Villa is exactly as the pictures represent - the Villa is spacious, the terrace and views are amazing, and I loved the well stocked kitchen. The layout is perfect so that each member of our family could reach their own bed and bathroom without disturbing the others. The kitchen, living room and terrace are away from the bedrooms for the early risers. The location is fairly high up, but that affords you great views, and there were wonderful restaurants, shops and grocery store nearby. One plus was you are right off the street - so no stairs to haul your luggage! The bedrooms and living area are removed from the street, so road and town noise did not disturb us. We would have preferred showers in the bathrooms instead of tubs with sprayers, but it all worked fine. The booking process was smooth, and the owner was there to meet us, available if needed during the week. I hope this review helps, and that you enjoy your visit to Positano as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toalt2
san francisco
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“All our hopes were met!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Roberto June, 2016 and were very pleased! This property looked amazing on-line, and met our family's needs, but there were no reviews to give me confidence. Happily, we were not disappointed! The Villa is exactly as the pictures represent - the Villa is spacious, the terrace and views are amazing, and I loved the well stocked kitchen. The layout is perfect so that each member of our family could reach their own bed and bathroom without disturbing the others. The kitchen, living room and terrace are away from the bedrooms for the early risers. The location is fairly high up, but that affords you great views, and there were wonderful restaurants, shops and grocery store nearby. One plus was you are right off the street - so no stairs to haul your luggage! The bedrooms and living area are removed from the street, so road and town noise did not disturb us. The bathrooms could be updated, (would have preferred showers in the bathrooms instead of tubs with sprayers) but it all worked fine. The booking process was smooth, and the owner was there to meet us, available if needed during the week. I hope this review helps, and that you enjoy your visit to Positano as much as we did!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
105osvald...
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stay at Villa Chiurli (aka Villa Roberto) from May 20-29, 2016 and we couldn't be more happy. The coordination for booking to signing in to checking out was outstanding and its owner Roberto and wife Pina were so gracious. Although the house needs its bathrooms and kitchen updated the overall experience was outstanding and we highly recommend this property to everyone. The closeness to restaurants, shops and the beach was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilaria F
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2017
Gentile cliente,
la ringrazio per la sua review e mi dispiace che non sia rimasta contenta
Ma
Teniamo sempre in grande considerazione i feed back dei clienti per poter aiutare i proprietari a migliorare le proprie strutture ma la sua recensione contiene varie inesattezze.
Per primo la centralità; la villa è in una posizione perfetta ed é una delle poche ville a Positano con accesso dalla strada con soli 5 gradini, l'indirizzo é Viale Pasitea, 123 Positano così che chi ci legge può verificare quanto scrivo su google map.
Il nome originario della villa é villa chiurli ma il nome diverso viene dato da ogni diversa agenzia per evitare incomprensioni con i propri clienti e a proposito delle recensioni , la villa ne ha tante a 4 e a 5 stelle. Anche in questo caso, chi ci legge può verificare dal link di seguito riportato.

Le condizioni della villa sono chiaramente mostrate nelle foto dell'annuncio che sono assolutamente veritiere.
In ultimo, rispetto al prezzo: la villa é stata da lei pagata € 440 per notte( il prezzo é per 8 persone, quindi 55 € a persona per una villa privata , con ampia terrazza, vista mare in centro a Positano. Ancora una volta chi ci legge può verificare che il costo di € 55 a persona a Positano é praticamente un affare. Mi fa sorridere la sua affermazione pensando che Il parcheggio di un auto costa a Positano tra i 25 ed i 30 euro.
Comunque , ringraziandola per il suo commento, la saluto cordialmente e spero di riaverla di nuovo come nostra cliente per riparare in qualche modo la sua insoddisfazione per la villa che le abbiamo fornito.
Cordiali saluti
Guido Terzuoli
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing