We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Time in the Damiani”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Complesso Turistico Averno
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in the Damiani for the better part of two months. They treated me like family the moment I arrived in the middle of the night. The owner, Eduardo took me on a personal tour of the grounds and his fathers estate. Not saying everyone will receive this, but the hospitality and family nature of the hotel is unbeatable. At least once a week, there is a complimentary bottle of wine in the room and dishes and silverware are available and in good condition. As a pet friendly hotel, they truly mean pet friendly. When I would leave for work, I knew that the hotel staff knew about me pet and made sure when they cleaned the room he didn't get out. They went so far as to tell me when then were doing cleaning outside, to make sure I knew to close my windows so my pet didn't have to breath the extra dust. Bottom line: Great hotel, great facilities, and great ownership.

Room Tip: Bungalows are small, but comfortable. They have literally all the things you would need; washer, clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank User8687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

The complex was comfortable, friendly and relaxing. The pools are excellent and the greenery in the volcanic soil most soothing. The food is fresh and interestingly prepared and we had many alfresco meals in the elegant surroundings designed and built by the owners over the years. The tennis facilities are first class and were well used. The bungalow accommodation is simple but effective. There was only one brief break in the electricity supply during our stay and that was as a result of the neighbouring hillside catching fire for a couple of days, before the air force extinguished it with water dropped from planes and a helicopter. Highly recommended as a base for a local vacation, and a refuge from the general noise and untidiness of the streets of Napoli. Caters especially well for children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MICHELE850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

A great place with nice rooms, great pools, tennis courts and nice restaurant for a reasonable price.
This family owned hotel with ac rooms will give you the real Italian feeling during your stay. Excellent for families thanks to the friendly staff but also great for business travellers who prefer to relax after a busy day.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Fred D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We came in the Averno Resort with our sons and their wives and 10 grandchildren between 16 and 2 years old to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary. The whole experience was very positive. The bungalows and other accomodations were well equipped and complete.Airco in all rooms. The 5 swimming pools were heated and clean. The kindness and service of the personnel was above standard. Breakfast was according to the italian standards. No parking problems,The bus stop to Napels city is at the exit of the park. There is a restaurant inside the resort. Even tennis courts. The management was very helpful.The location is central to the Vesuvius, Solfatara, Ercolano, Pompei, Pozzuoli. You can reach the isles of Ischia, Procida and Capri by hydrofoil.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank waltergroet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. Plenty to do for our son who played himself to exhaustion in the swimming pools. The restaurant is phenomenal for a full dinner, or if you want to keep it light they also offer pizza takeaway. The bungalow we stayed in was perfect (2 bedrooms and a kitchen) with decks for eating outside and catching some sun. We recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through the Naples area, you can't find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a great place from where to explore the Naples bay area. The resort itself is a lively place with a lot to offer; 3 pools, 4 tennis courts, a gym and a very nice poolside restaurant. For the visiting tourist the bungalows and hotel rooms are good quality and great value. We stayed as a 4 person family in a 2 bedroom bungalow with a small kitchen (including a washing machine), and parked the car just next to the bungalow. Staff and owning family are very friendly, and working hard to make you feel welcome. The place is a mixed resort/ country club, so you mingle at the pool side with the local members of the club. The whole atmosphere is Italian and very friendly. The Naples area has a bit of a difficult image, which we believe is partly understandable but largely exaggerated; come and decide for yourself. Damiani (Averno)is a great starting point to visit Naples and the bay area. The Western part of Naples is less known by tourists, but there are so many things to see and to visit. And still, you are only 12 kilometers of so away from Naples, or a little further from Pompeii or the Vesuvius. After a day on the road, it is great to be in one of the pools and to enjoy a great dinner whilst the friendly staff looks after you. If you are planning to visit Naples or Pozzuoli, this is a definite recommendation which you will not regret!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelvanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We spent three days at the resort, I wish we could have stayed more....We stayed in a very confortable two bedroom, one bath bungalow, that even had a kitchen.
I enjoyed the hot pool, water is changed every night with fresh hot water from the volcanic underground springs. The food is the best I have had in Italy!! The resort has clay tennis courts,
three pools, a great gym, and more...a wonderful place to stay when visiting the Naples, Italy area. Till next time, arrivadercci!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzuoli
2.7 mi away
Gli Dei Hotel
Gli Dei Hotel
#2 of 21 in Pozzuoli
388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Luisa Hotel
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
359 reviews
1.2 mi away
Il Gabbiano Hotel
Il Gabbiano Hotel
#1 of 1 in Baiae
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#5 of 21 in Pozzuoli
201 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel La Tripergola
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
#4 of 21 in Pozzuoli
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Complesso Turistico Averno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Complesso Turistico Averno

Address: Via Montenuovo Licola Patria 85, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pozzuoli
Price Range: £72 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Country Club is located 15 min from Naples, 25 min from the airport, and 5 min from Pozzuoli port.Our location and infrastructure makes us a perfect place for backpackers, bachelors and families to stay. We presently have 12 rooms and 13 bungalows with a hot-water thermal swimming pool and a cold swimming pool, a restaurant, bar, gym (closed in the month of August), night club, tennis, basketball, and camping. All our bungalows have a kitchen, living room, bathroom, one or two bedrooms and a place for parking. We also give free wireless Internet access to anyone staying in the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Complesso Turistico Averno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Complesso Turistico Averno Province Of Naples/Pozzuoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing