We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gli Dei Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Mini Hotel(Pozzuoli)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Tripergola(Arco Felice)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Casafort(Pozzuoli)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Gauro(Pozzuoli)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agave Hotel Residence Inn(Pozzuoli)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveller rating
182
132
57
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
132
57
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat viewsalamiwedding receptionsulfur smellclose to the airportbreakfast and dinnerdown the roadswimming poolmodern hotelloved this hotelstayed here for a weekvery helpful staffview of the baywithin walking distancebay of naplessweetsvolcano
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 405 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel & had a very nice visit. The staff are very nice & friendly. The rooms are large & have a huge balcony with a spectacular view. The hotel seems to have a wedding almost every day. That was fun to see all the people dressed up & in a party mood.
Very quiet at night. Breakfast was just ok. Nothing special. We had a nice time here & would return again if I get the chance. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank squibjib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Been there during a "winter" wedding. The hotel in up on a hill, so, there are pros and cons. First the cons: you have to walk uphill for fifteen minutes more or less. The pros: there is absolutely no noise, and, most important, the view of the gulf is amazing.
The room is very spacious, clean, bathroom is ok, breakfast is very good with a lot of regional sweets like pastiera and sfogliata.
We attended a wedding and I have to say that the food was absolutely amazing.
Staff was really kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask a room with sea view. There are plenty and from all the balcony the view is amazing.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I stayed here for one night at the start of July with my family at the start of our summer holiday. It was clear that the hotel is more for locals, than travellers. The pool side was available for a very limited average quality but expensive lunch. There was a private party there in the evening so that part of the restaurant was not accessible to other guests, dinner would have to be taken in the indoor dining room which was fairly empty with no atmosphere.

Breakfast was very average, the fruit plates were empty but the staff were not readily on hand to refill.

No water was provided in the room and a small bottle cost about €2.50. The staff were pleasant but did not go out of their way to look after you. The room was small and basic but very clean and adequate for a one night stay.

It is situated at the top of a very steep hill, it was difficult to find some where locally to get something to eat, we did find a place that grills chicken on a spit at the bottom of the hill.

We got good value on our room rate and the place was ok but I wont be rushing back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is a local wedding/events venue, not a tourist hotel. As tourists, we were an inconvenience. Although the views from this lofty summit are great, and the rooms are beautiful, the hotel has no map of local sights, no tours, etc. It took a 15 euro taxi ride to get one-way to any attraction. The hotel grudgingly fed us dinner after cleaning away a current wedding dinner.

Room Tip: If you do not have a car, do not go here.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romanesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

This hotel is located on the side of the Solfatara Volcano, so ideal for visiting that attraction. It has free parking and free breakfast, which was delicious. There was a wedding going on there when we arrived, and the pool appeared to be out of use as a result, which was a shame, because it was a great day for a swim. It's approximately 30-45mins walk (mostly downhill) to the centre of Pozzouli, and about a 5-10mins to the Solfatara Volcano. Unfortunately it's a long very steep walk back to the hotel! Also, you can often get whiffs of the eggy sulfur smell of the volcano from your balcony, which might offend some people! View from the balcony is amazing by the way, during the day or night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petec84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews