We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where?”
Review of Hotel Santa Marta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Santa Marta
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Reviewed 1 January 2008

This hotel was extremely hard to find. the staff were really helpful but spoke little english. the beds were terrible and and three of the five in my room broke when we first sat on them. luckily we were only staying one night...

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FRED12327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2005

I stayed at the Santa Marta for two nights in December with my wife and two sons. I used to live in the Pozzuoli area six years ago, and I'm very used to the "relaxed" attitude of a lot of the inhabitants of Naples and the surrounding area. However this particular hotel was difficult to find by car even though I knew my way around the area. Parking was good, as there is ample space in a large and secure courtyard at the rear of the hotel. The reception staff were reasonably helpful when checking in, but soon lost interest once you had found your room.
The rooms are sparse and basic (typical of the area), and very noisy. I found it necessary to relocate my family after the second night, due to shouting, screaming and wall thumping from other Italian guests. This is an adequate hotel for single night stays for travellers without children. I would say this hotel is expensive, and there are other hotels in the area which would give better service...

  • Stayed: December 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SiTheBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank husqvarna701bt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ettore Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PallaDiCannone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rosannamannala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pozzuoli hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Tripergola
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
169 reviews
1.4 mi away
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
#4 of 21 in Pozzuoli
190 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Casafort
Hotel Casafort
#6 of 21 in Pozzuoli
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Gauro
Hotel Gauro
#10 of 21 in Pozzuoli
192 reviews
3 mi away
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#5 of 21 in Pozzuoli
206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Luisa Hotel
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Marta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Marta

Address: Via Montenuovo Licola Patria 28, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Price Range: £32 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Santa Marta 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Santa Marta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Marta Pozzuoli
Santa Marta Hotel Pozzuoli
Hotel Santa Marta Province Of Naples/Pozzuoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing