We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleasant chill-out”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Reviewed 28 July 2013

we spent the remaining part of our trip to Italy in Agave and we had a very pleasant time altogether. The staff was very helpful - when we were checking in they did not have a room with balcony available and they promptly suggested to change the room the following day once it becomes available - really appreciated.
The restaurant by the pool is really nice with a good selection of dishes.
Breakfast buffet was not really out of this world in terms of selection, but all the items were fresh and tasty.
definitely a good choice for a chill-out break.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOnlyNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2012

nothing is good about this hotel....staff r okayish not many to be seen around anyway....breakfast wasn't good...it was very basic n flies were flying around...location not good either entrance to the hotel by car wasn't good....its in a very isolated place....the only good thing is that the rooms r nicely decorated n neat n clean.....better off staying at gli dei

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

Although we needed some help finding it, once we got to this hotel our stay was absolutely wonderful! Although close to the city and major highways, once we entered the gate we felt like we were in paradise! The hotel is well-kept with a lovely pool and beautiful gardens. The breakfast was tasty and the rooms spacious and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank triftravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2006

Arrived at Pozzuoli Metro line from Naples - only a few people where still left on the train - felt like I'd arrived at a backwater village - taxi rank but no taxis. Eventually got a lift from a local whose driving was on a par with a kamikaze pilot and paid 20 euros for the experience. Hotel is on a dual carriageway so can not walk anywhere - got a taxi into Pozzuoli the first night as the onsite restaurant did not open on an evening whilst I was there - arranged with receptionist who assured me the taxi would only cost 4 euros - when I returned with the taxi driver he asked for 40 euros as agreed with the hotel (the total meter reading for the round trip was 22 euros and it was on 9 when he picked us up !!!) went to see the receptionist with the taxi driver, who suddenly had a memory lapse and said she had said 40 euros all along which was untrue and I had my daughter as a witness - in the end paid him 35 euros. So my advise would be do not book a taxi via the hotel otherwise you will get ripped off big time !!!!
Fortunately, we were only staying for a total of 3 nights so bought pizza/pasta slices from the attached shop for the rest of our stay, and chilled out next to the pool. Was going to test out the onsite tennis courts however they had no rackets for hire !
Rooms nice and airey with a microwave/fridge and cooking area (which you will need if you don't have a car and cannot afford 40 euros a night for a 10 minute taxi ride).
In the end could not wait to leave and would not stay in Pozzouli again unless I had a hire car, and to be honest after my experience with the receptionist I would not stay at this hotel/motel.
My overall impression of Pozzouli is they are trying to attract tourist yet I don't think they are ready. If you don't speak any Italian I wouldn't visit as most of the people I encountered did not speak English. Fortunately, I do speak some Italian so I was able to get by, and I would strongly recommend not visiting without a CAR !

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Marcus_Garvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Francesco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Elisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marilisa500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pozzuoli hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Santa Marta
Hotel Santa Marta
#16 of 21 in Pozzuoli
160 reviews
4.1 mi away
Mini Hotel
Mini Hotel
#5 of 21 in Pozzuoli
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Casafort
Hotel Casafort
#6 of 21 in Pozzuoli
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel La Tripergola
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
164 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Gauro
Hotel Gauro
#9 of 21 in Pozzuoli
192 reviews
3.2 mi away
Gli Dei Hotel
Gli Dei Hotel
#2 of 21 in Pozzuoli
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agave Hotel Residence Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agave Hotel Residence Inn

Address: SS 7/IV Domitiana Km 53+390, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Pozzuoli
#3 Luxury Hotel in Pozzuoli
Price Range: £40 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agave Hotel Residence Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Agave Hotel Residence Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Pozzuoli
Pozzuoli Residence Inn
Agave Hotel Residence Inn Province Of Naples/Pozzuoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing