We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved this Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mini Hotel
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pozzuoli
Certificate of Excellence
Rota, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved this Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in the Mini Hotel for 4 nights with our two daughters (ages 5 and 7) and fell in love with it. The quadruple room is certainly adequate space and the bathroom is well equipped and clean. But the best part is the view of the Sea from our little patio. Gorgeous! Additionally, the staff was absolutely amazing. They were some of the nicest people I have met on my travels! They even ordered pizza for us one night. The drinks at the bar are very reasonable and they even made hotdogs on 2 occassions for our daughters (and they were delicious - btw). The breakfast in the morning is typical European with cereal, breads and meat and cheese, but again, you sit overlooking a gorgeous view. Very small hotel - so you don't feel like a number - but rather like family! We will recommend it to our friends and stay again upon our return. Oh yeah...there is parking!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    78
    32
    10
    3
See reviews for
38
82
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bloemfontein
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at Mini Hotel for two nights while visiting Naples. We stayed on the upper floor, with a nice little balcony, so we could outside to marvel at the stunning view of th Bay of Naples. The staff was friendly and welcoming, especially Piera, the rooms very clean and quite adequate. We were given very good instructions on getting around once in Naples, and Piera drove us to the Metro station. On departure, we were given a very thoughtfull gift - a small bottle of what is called "mela annurca". It takes your breath away - but it is delicious!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pietasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a business trip. This hotel is not the lap of luxury but then nor is it pricey. I stayed in one of the lower rooms which hasn't been renovated yet.

What I will say is I probably had the best nights sleep here that I have had while travelling and I travel a lot. The room is spacious but a bit spartan, the bed is comfortable and the air conditioning works a treat. Breakfast is continental but, as another reviewer states, good by Italian standards. No drinks facilities in the room but they do coffee and drinks in the bar.

Decent amount of free parking, free Wi-Fi, fantastic views and a pretty good location. I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 103 is on lower floor but has a balcony overlooking the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, Washington
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

After a crazy time driving through Naples we ended up finding the Mini Hotel. The staff was very friendly. We ended up in a newly renovated room with a faboulous view. The room was decorated like a high end hotel room in Thailand. Beautiful decor! Breakfast was a great way to start the day. The staff gave us great advise on sights to see in the area and great resturants close by for dinner. The bar was very reasonable for coffees and drinks. We stayed for 2 nights and would highly reccomend this hotel. When we were checking out they presented us with a cute little bottle of liquor. Very nice!

Room Tip: Room 202 would be my choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We were to spend three days around Naples because of a sudden and unexpected change in our original travel plans. Thought first of Sorento but it seemed difficult to find a suitable place to stay in. So I took the map and found Pozzuoli. I always try to find a hotel near the sea and with a view. Mini Hotel seemed to be both.

The view was fantastic but as so often before near the Mediterranean cost the shoreline is very steep and what seemed to be near the sea was far from it because of the location of this hotel higher up. But the place was all we wanted.

A place to take it easy. We and Capri Island on our left and Ischia on our right and the beatuful sea in between. You just could not stop admiring the view!

The staff was very friendly and helpfull and we really enjoyed it all. The free wi-fi in the room was easy to use and worked perfectly. It took 45 minutes to go down to Pozzuoli - to come up again one hour. The parking was also free. Breakfast really ok with enough to choose from.

The room was not a big one but the little balcony gave some more space.

When checking out the lady gave me as a present a small bottle of what she called "mela annurca". A very nice gesture!

Room Tip: Take a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PanoramaGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2013

This little hotel has safe parking, a wonderful location overlooking the bay of naples and excellent service. It is very good value for money. The rooms are basic but not expensive and have wonderful views. The rooms are quiet and we slept well. The food and drink at the bar are not at all expensive (why can't other hotels be like this!). The staff were exceptionally helpful. My only advice to the managers would be to update the website as the photos are dated.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandraellen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Given its convenient proximity to Naples airport, this tiny modern hotel sits in a truly spectacular and peaceful position overlooking the Bay of Naples. Its location just outside Pozzuoli is almost worth a detour such is its dramatic location. The hotel itself does not quite do justice to such a unique location. It's a little drab inside, but clean and efficiently run, plus the staff are friendly and helpful. A special little overnight find for those catching a plane home from Naples. Very good value and recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolsties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pozzuoli
Gli Dei Hotel
#2 of 21 in Pozzuoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Agave Hotel Residence Inn
#6 of 21 in Pozzuoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Hotel La Tripergola
#1 of 1 in Arco Felice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Luisa Hotel
#1 of 21 in Pozzuoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Hotel Casafort
#4 of 21 in Pozzuoli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Bagnoli
BEST WESTERN Suites & Residence Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mini Hotel

Property: Mini Hotel
Address: Via San Gennaro Agnano 66, 80078, Pozzuoli, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Pozzuoli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pozzuoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mini Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Mini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mini Hotel Province Of Naples/Pozzuoli, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing