We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Heaven in Amalfi!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Lauren C
Middleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little piece of Heaven in Amalfi!”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay at this wonderful villa. The description of it being 'The Best View of the Amalfi Coast" did not disappoint! The sweeping views in all directions were breathtaking! The Villa was spacious, immaculate, comfortable and well-appointed. I loved the outdoor spaces and we used them all quite often as the weather was gorgeous. We also loved the location of this villa, as it was in a quaint and quiet village with many walking paths and local flavor, situated between the more busy and touristy areas of Positano and Amalfi Town. Our host Domenico was fantastic! He was so helpful, leading us to the villa by several phone calls after we lost our way en route. Upon arrival, a bit late, he made sure we had dinner reservations arranged and a car to pick us up and bring us home. The next day he returned to take us to the market, bank and show us the 'lay of the land' in this charming village. We also loved our tours with Domenico during the week to Ravello and Capri, and were happy to have him drive and guide us efficiently through these tourist areas. He was knowledgeable and enjoyable throughout! I have to say he went above and beyond anything I have ever experienced in a host while renting a villa. I was having some trouble and pain with my knee after a setback from knee surgery, and he was always aware of this and suggesting what would be best under the circumstances. He is a very caring and sweet man who we now consider our new friend in Italy!! Thank you for everything Domenico! We will definitely recommend this villa to friends and family...and hope to return again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JulieS155...
Rotorua
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“PINCH YOURSELF EVERY MORNING”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Villa Horizon is located in Praiano, high up above the village. Views to die for - from Amalfi to Positano. Spectacular day and night.
The villa was very clean, good size and well equipped.
Domenico was a wonderful host and made our visit even more special, very passionate and keen to share his knowledge of the area. Nothing was to much trouble and we had the pleasure of spending a few days with Domenico as our private tour guide, got to to explore many places we would not have found if travelling alone and shared some memorable meals together.
Thank you for sharing your home with us.
Many magical memories to treasure.
Keep up the good work "Cuzzy Bro"

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simonw982
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Highlight of our Italian Holiday”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a wonderful week in May at the Villa Horizon.
This property is spotlessly clean and very well appointed with all you need for a relaxing holiday. In particular there is an excellent washing maching and a large well set up kitchen. The bedrooms are large and very comfortable.
The stunning view is as per the photos as this villa is very high up allowing a 180 degrèe view of Positano in the north and back accross to Praiano in the south. We like peace and quiet and this villa delivered this well.
Domineco is one of the best hosts we have experienced. Because he is a local and has a large network of quality contacts he was able to recommend and introduce us to some amazing local restaurants and businesses. Everywhere we went, as soon as they knew we were guests of Domineco we were immediately treated like one of the family. The villa is a short (10 minute) walk from a couple of excellent and very local shops who sell wonderful fresh fruit vegies cheeses meats and bread ( ohh yes ! plus excellent local wine and beers).
Domineco also offers guided tour options which I highly recommend. Again His local knowledge and contacts will take you places that you could never get to as a private tourist.
We have no hesitation is recommending Villa Horizon and we look forward to returning soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful View!!!”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We can't say enough about the beauty and tranquility of "Villa Horizon"! Everything is exactly as pictured! Dominico's hospitality was much appreciated. He was always willing to call to make a reservation or even accompany us, as our tour guide, to nearby Capri Island and even to dinner. Highly recommend La Tagliata restaurant in nearby Positano. Ask Dominico, he will take you there!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gradwr
Laurel, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular!”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazingly beautiful villa inside and out! The views from every angle inside and outside of the home are nothing less than spectacular!! We witnessed the most beautiful sunrises, sunsets and full moons over the water that we have EVER seen! Domenico is a fantastic person. He made sure we had everything we needed and answered any and all questions before leaving us the keys. Our vacation was peaceful, serene, beautiful and more than we could've ever dreamed of. There is public transportation very close to the villa and we were able to do many things while we were on the Amalfi Coast. The town of Praiano was safe and I was greeted with pleasantries each and every morning as I ran through the town and neighborhoods. I HIGHLY recommend the Villa Horizon!! You will not have a single regret.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AScharlin...
Astoria, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Views and relaxation - a very special place!!!”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I could not have been more pleased with our stay at Villa Horizon. It offered exactly what we were looking for - relaxation for the last leg of our 20 day Italy tour. This house is situated in the most scenic spot of Praiano, on the top of the mountain offering awe inspiring views from every room. I really don't think any other property in Praiano offers better views. The villa oozes with old world charm, well stocked and spotless. It is obvious that this property is lovingly cared for by the owner and that care is felt from the moment we arrived. Domenico went out of his way to help us settle in. He picked us up from the bus station and went as far as driving us to the market to get provisions for the house; helping us avoid the hassle of navigating to the store, the language barrier and having to carry all our bags back up those step and punishing Praiano steps. All to say, that Domenico was the kindest and most helpful host possible. This house left quiet and impression on us. A place we would gladly come back to year after year! If you are looking a for tranquil get-a-way, do not hesitate!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A highlight of our Italian holiday”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were 2 couples touring Italy together... Rome, Venice, Sienna and the amazing Amalfi Coast! Villa Horizon is a quaint and clean home where the host Domenico lived with his family. The views are amazing. The property was tranquil and a great reprieve from the big cities of Italy. Domenico went over the top to make sure we had an enjoyable stay, and readily shared his extensive knowledge of this special coast. Domenico was available for guided tours - we spent a fantastic day driving the coast, exploring Positano and dining at a great spot in Sorrento! Just to clarify, there was no awkwardness in having our independent touring days as well, but having a "local" as a friend was great. The rental was nice, yet our host is what really made this stay a lifetime memory.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing