We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Pellegrino
Nearby Hotels
US$385
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$211
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Perla(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
706
55
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
55
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe buscakesamalfi coastbruschettatop flooramazing hostswelcome drinkfresh fruitbeautiful flowershotel experiencebeautiful familyevery morningpath of the godsthree nightslarge balconyseafood
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I arrived at Hotel Pellegrino after a long and exhausting journey from Rome. We booked this hotel based on all of the positive reviews other travelers gave, and all of the praise was absolutely true. When we arrived, our hosts made us feel so welcome. Our room was wonderful and spacious, and the view of the Amalfi Coast from our balcony was spectacular! We were invited to enjoy a welcome drink (aka an entire bottle of wine!) on the 3rd floor when we were settled into our room.

The food here was among the very best we had in all 11 days we were in Italy. Seafood was a big thing in this part of Italy, and since we are from the middle of the United States, fresh seafood is always a delicious treat. Luigi does seafood extremely well, and the Swordfish, octopus salad, and oysters were among our favorites. The cakes and crostata that are prepared daily....TO DIE FOR! Even breakfast, which is not a typical Italian meal, and consisted of Nutella and bread when in Rome, was executed to perfection. We were brought wonderful fresh squeezed juice, fresh fruit, bread, homemade fruit spreads, yogurt, made-to-order cappicino and espresso, and if that isn't enough, "bacon and eggs" if you wanted them. My husband and I loved the way that Luigi prepared scrambled eggs with proscuitto, bruschetta, aged cheese, and olives so much we have been recreating and eating it for breakfast since being home in the States.

Nothing is too much to ask of the Pellegrinos when it comes to getting around and suggestions for meals and activities. One day, we asked how to get to the beach, and Luigi noticed we did not have any beach towels. He found some extra towels for us and then drove us to the area where you begin the gorgeous hike down to the beach. He even offered to come and pick us up when we were finished there.

No place we have been has ever been so wonderful for the price. We want to come back to the Amalfi Coast with our families, and if we do, we will not hesitate to stay here again. The Pellegrinos will truly treat you like family when you stay with them. That is such a wonderful feeling when you are in a strange new place and are far from your own family.

Room Tip: Room 201 could easily sleep a family of 4. There are two bathrooms. The master bathroom has the BEST shower, with a steam function.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our host was amazing, and his family could not do more to make us feel like we were staying in their home. Beautifully cooked meals and genuine people. Rooms were spotless, great location. Would highly recommend. Also staying in Praiano is much more peaceful than neighbouring Almalfi or Positano.

Room Tip: Ask for room 29 with the beautifully renovated huge bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dwhittle2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A group of 6 of us stayed at the Hotel Pellegrino for four days. Our host, Luigi and his family made us all feel like family. Although it is a small hotel, it had everything and more you could ask for. The included breakfast was outstanding (and seemed never ending), and the dinners were first class. Located between Amalfi and Positano, it is a great location for visiting both for day trips. The 20 minute walk into the town of Praiano was easy and well worth it. You'll find good shopping for food and wine. The local cafe was a great place to stop at for a glass of wine on the outdoor terrace. If you're up for the hike, the walk to the local beach called One Fire Beach Club is well worth it. The staff, the music and the Italian beer was a real treat, not to mention the fantastic views. All-in-all, the Hotel Pellegrino was a real gem of a find. I highly recommend it if your planning on a trip to the coast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

I promised myself I would write a review the minute I got home - but life got busy and here I am 2 weeks later dreaming of a chilled white wine on the balcony of Hotel Pellegrino watching the sun go down. This truly is one of the best places I have stayed on vacation.
Firstly, Praiano is the pick of the Amalfi Coast. It's peaceful, quaint, hidden away from the crowds and the perfect base for day trips to Ravello, Amalif, Capri and Positano. The restaurants (all within walking distance of Hotel Pellegrino) are some of the best we visited and OneFire Beach Club is a must for lying on a deck chair beside the ocean, listening to great music and being served Aperol Spritz by the entertaining bar host.
And then there's Luigi and his family, who from the moment we arrived, made us feel like one of them! The rooms are simple yet clean and comfortable but it is the service that you simply can't get anywhere else. From the welcome drinks and snacks, the home-made cake, the carefully picked Italian wines, the complimentary appetisers at dinner and the amazing breakfast spread - to the travel tips, transfers, general knowledge and just genuine hospitality. Luigi and Hotel Pellegrino made our trip one of the best we've ever had so you'd be crazy not to book here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Let me start by informing potential travelers not to get duped into staying within the main towns like Positano or Amalfi. The reason I say this is because, while being both being beautiful towns, they are small towns and you are going to want to travel along the Amalfi coast in both directions and staying within these towns make that travel difficult. If instead you stay along the primary road, like where Pellegrino is located, you can jump right on the bus, or your car or scooter, and easily travel to your town of choice for the day, instead of first having to take a 30 minute hike through tiny, crowded streets on a steep incline. These walks are excellent when your visiting the towns and meandering through them, but you don't want it to be part of your daily two-way travels, believe me.
Pellegrino is located on the main road just outside of Praiano which has many good restaurants (we loved La Brace) and a fantastic beach. Our hosts, Luigi & Angela, were very helpful in dropping us off at restaurants in Praiano and the beach access entrance as part of our accommodations. The hotel is centrally located so you can quite easily travel to Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento, Capri, Pompeii, etc. Luigi & Angela provided us with maps and bus tickets (bus stop is right outside the hotel and is about every 30 mins) which made each days travels effortless.
Luigi, Angela, Sandra, & Alicia all were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome and comfortable. The meals we had at the hotel (a fantastic breakfast is included) we all amazing - we had 5 dinners there out of our 9 total nights.
Finally, we felt like the overall value of our trip was excellent, especially considering that we were on the Amalfi coast. The total cost of the accommodations, the breakfasts, the amazing 4-5 course dinners, and the wine was extremely fair (less than we anticipated).
One last comment, the hotel is impeccably well maintained and clean.
One of the best, if not the best, vacations we have had. J&H

Room Tip: Go for value, you won't be in your room very much.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JayOnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews