We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel on the Amalfi Coast”
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pellegrino
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great hotel on the Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed at Hotel Pellegrino recently. The proprietor (Luigi) was incredibly hospitable, and friendly - he went beyond expectation at every turn to ensure we enjoyed our stay.

The hotel is a short stroll from the town centre of Praiano, with beautiful views out over the Mediterranean.

If you're a very light sleeper, you'll have to get used to the sound of Vespa's driving past - but we found it wasn't a problem - it was quite a novelty actually.

The meals at the hotel were (in our experience) better than any you'll find in the town.

If you're feeling energetic, it's a 6km walk to the next town (Positano) - or just hop on the bus, for which there is a bus stop just outside the hotel.

Overall, a lovely hotel, great food, beautiful location, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTK179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    640
    53
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
116
468
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tamarac, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a wonderful hotel. Luigi and his family were absolutely wonderful hosts. The service was beyond all expectations. Luigi has a wonderful sense of humor and there was lots of laughter during our stay. The hotel room was fantastic with a balcony that overlooked the sea. The flowers surrounding the balcony were stunning. The food, made by Luigi and his family, was the best ever. This is the kind of place where you can take your glass of wine into the kitchen and visit with the family while they are preparing dinner. They make you feel at home while treating you like royalty.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Hotel Pelligrino was wonderful. Preanno is a quiet little town just a short walk away. The busy town of Postiano is only a short drive. Luigi and Sandra are fantastic hosts and dinner there is a must and be sure to save room for dessert......best food on our trip!

Jennifer and Dave Wall

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is a great small hotel with a wonderful owner Luigi who was the most delightful host we have ever encountered. Our room overlooked the sea and had beautiful décor. We will stay with Luigi when we return to the coast again.

Room Tip: We had room 29, great views & bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NZ_WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Hotel Pellegrino in May 2014. We loved this place!!! From the moment we stepped off the bus,Luigi and his family treated us with exceptional kindness and superb service. The location (right in front of Sita bus stop 4) couldn't have been any be more convenient. Our room was large and very comfortable and had its own private balcony with magnificent views of the Mediterranean. Luigi, wife Sandra and sister Angela were all amazing. The rooftop dining room is absolutely breathtaking with a terrace you could relax on after dinner. We were greeted each morning to a breakfast that was to die for and their chef Michaela made the most amazing dinners. I would highly recommend staying there if you want a truly wonderful experience while staying on the Amalfi coast.

Room Tip: Note: Booking directly through Hotel Pellegrino saves you money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smurffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnsfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Hotel Pellegrino is the most delightful hotel. Luigi, Sandra and their family made our stay so wonderful and our memories will surely last a lifetime! They are truly amazing hosts who made our stay completely perfect. Nothing was too much trouble in fact Luigi became our travel advisor for the duration of our stay. He provided restaurant advice and offered to take and collect us (although we mostly walked as it is a lovely stroll into the centre of Praiano which helped walk off the calories!). Luigi also suggested the best ways to get to the many different sights we wished to visit - Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento, Capri, Amalfi, Ravello to name a few. We stayed for 2 weeks and would happily have stayed longer and definitely want to go back for another visit.
Our room was lovely with the most comfortable beds and the meals we had at the Pellegrino were superb. We particularly enjoyed listening to Luigi's range of music whilst drinking a glass or two of wine in front of their magnificent fireplace. Another delightful treat was the delicious homemade cakes Luigi made daily. Most wonderful of all was the warmth and hospitality Luigi and Sandra extended to us. It was exceptional and we have never experienced anything like it wherever we have travelled in the world.
If you want to visit the Amalfi Coast - and who wouldn't? - then you MUST stay at the Pellegrino with Luigi and Sandra! You won't regret it and you'll certainly never forget it!

Room Tip: All rooms overlook the sea. As it is a 9 room hotel all rooms are superb. If in doubt contact Luigi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sallys411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed at Hotel Pellegrino for 3 nights in May 2014 and had a wonderful time. We were welcomed with cake and wine by our friendly and attentive host Luigi. The room was comfortable and clean with a terrace overlooking the sea. The food prepared for us was amazing and they were so kind as to modify their daily dinner menu just for me because I don't eat seafood (but my husband would vouch for how good that was too!). I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit the Amalfi Coast. It's quiet and relaxing and the staff are excellent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VickyIas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 19 in Praiano
1,427 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
816 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
614 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 19 in Praiano
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Property: Hotel Pellegrino
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Praiano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing