We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the european experience of a great family run hotel”
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pellegrino
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2010

the views are spectacular, the rooms are clean and we had a balcony with plenty of sitting room.Luigi and Sandra could not be more welcoming and truloy amke your stay a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skifree57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

498 - 504 of 734 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

Pensione Pellegrino is the most hospitable pensione we have ever stayed in - we have rarely felt more welcomed. Luigi Rispoli and his family open their home and their hearts to each and every guest. You must experience at least one dinner - the food is wonderful. Pensione Pellegrino is immaculate and the fragrances of the many surrounding blossoms are intoxicating. A marvelous place to stay on the Amalfi Coast. Thank you, Luigi (and we loved your sense of humour!).

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Susie014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2010

We spent two nights here on our 5 week trip of Italy. The hospitality from the moment we arrived was wonderfully warm and genuinely Italian. Our host had been clearing the vegetation from our balcony the morning we arrived and apologised profusely for looking like the gardener! The breakfasts and welcome drinks are held on the upstairs balcony of vines and looks out over the sea, very beautiful setting. It rained while we stayed but none the less a great spot. Breakfast was lovely with a vast fresh fruit selection yoghurt, great coffee and lovely home made jams- 3 different types each morning all served at the table.
Very good position and views of the sea with the local bus stopping right outside the hotel.
We left the car in the underground parking area (this is small but given the area amazing to have any). The price was more than reasonable for the area and the level of comfort.
Nothing to do with the hotel but- be aware of the price hike for non locals when using the bus (SITA- blue buses), the local bus within Positano is "Flavio" and takes you from the main coast road down into and out of Positano one-way.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaFigura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

If you think Positano is the place to stay you are mistaken. Not only is Praiano the most elegant part of Amalfi, it is the Pellegrino Pensione that makes it a little piece of heaven on earth. Proprietors, Sandra and Luigi provide the WOW factor. The Pensione is their home and it is yours while you are their guest. Our party of 5 were their family while we were there - OH and don't forget to ask Luigi to cook dinner for you. 7 delightfull courses - different each night of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keki57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

This is one of the best deals in Italy. Stunning views from every room with private balconies. Very friendly and helpful staff. Seems pricey but when you figuere in the food parking and transportation it is very reasonable. The owner not only drives you to get the bus or boat he is the one cooking the wonderful meals, Breakfast was fruit, yogurt, toast, homemade jams, juice, coffee . The dinner was one of the best I had in Italy, the food kept coming, all homemade, finished off with the regions liquor and homemade cake. I arrived with what I thought was a ball of cheese to go with the bottle of complimentary wine and it turned out we bought butter (it looked like cheese). When I told Luigi (the owner) he immediately gave me 5 large peices of the most wonderful brushetta with smoked mozzarella he set a table and told me to enjoy. We only stayed two nights but having been to the Amalfi Coast several times and planning to visit several more this is the only place I will stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bzmom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

Pensione Pellegrino is a miracle in commercial Campania. Set away from the tourists, with stunning views, this was the best part of our trip.
Luigi and his family looked after us so well. The service was excellent and it was almost as if you were visiting relatives in gorgeous Praiano. Breakfast was abundant, tasty home made marmalades and Luigi's lovely daughter would serve us with impeccable manners and a lovely smile. Luigi's wife has the most cheerful disposition and always greeted us with a big smile and hello.
The best of all.....Luigi is also a good chef so please try to have dinner at the hotel. He took us by surprise when he served us the freshest of freshest fish, so simple prepared but so full of taste. And the spaghetti alla vongole.....i still remember how beautiful it was.
The family always went that extra mile to help us and we will not forget this trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTanyaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed with Luigi and his family for a week in July and couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. The rooms are spacious and cool thanks to air conditioning; the views are absolutely breathtaking across Luigi's beautiful garden down to the coastline below.
Breakfasts are more than adequate with fruit, yoghurts, plenty of toast and beautiful homemade jams. Most importantly however the hosts of Luigi, Sandra and their lovely family are so friendly and accommodating they make your stay very special indeed.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulEmmaTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,541 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
422 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,065 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £126 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing