We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best stay you will find - by far”
Review of Hotel Pellegrino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pellegrino
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 November 2010

My wife and I stayed at this delightful little pensione for three nights. The setting is perfect with amazing unobstructed views out to sea, very easy to find and parking was not a problem.
Luigi (the owner) and his family were amazing. We had our 1 year old son with us and they took us in as part of the family, always thrilled to see us and nothing was too much trouble. We had some issues with our hire car, which Luigi sorted out - we were then without a car for two days but yet again Luigi helped us out far beyond anything we could imagine.
We could not thank them or praise them enough - very highly recommended!!!
If you are looking for a beautiful location, unbelievably clean and comfortable accommodation and warm smiling faces to greet you, visit Pellegrino Pensione!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonleroux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2010

We spent four nights at Pensione Pellegrino. Being the off season, we were one of only two couple staying for the first two nights, and indeed were the only guests for the final two. It is located about 4kms out of Praiano, a town which we did not get to explorer. The service from Sandra and Luigi was great and attentive. Our rooms were large and clean with an extra single bed, sofa, desk, shoe cupboard and huge wardrobes. The sea view from the balcony was nice. We had breakfast on the restaurant/terrace on the top floor which the same view of the bay. It was quite exciting one morning when we saw the rain clouds rolling in from the sea. It was also bonus to have a access to a free secured garage, though people seems to happily park on the road. A few negatives, however. Although the room faced the sea, it also faced the main coastal road. We heard the car and various vehicles very clearly. Our room was also just below the restaurant which seem to double up as the family's living area and we heard chairs moved now and then. Finally, the rooms were a bit dated in decor.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wkspang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

Our stay at Pensione Pellegrino was just as the previous guests have described on trip advisor. Luigi cannot do enough for you. We overslept one morning until 10:30 but it was no problem at all and we where still able to have breakfast. Luigi recommended local restaurants to us and even drove us into Praiano to show us where they where. He has a wonderful family and they all do their best to make you feel as if you are part of the family. Nothing is too much trouble. I would highly recommend you to stay here on a trip to the Amalfi coast

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alien044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

My wife and I stayed here for a week in the beginning of October. We choose Praiano because we wanted a quiet coastal location from where we could day trip to Positano, Amalfi, Sorrento, Ravello, Pompeii & Capri. We came across Pensione Pellegrino on Trip Advisor and decided to book our week there based on the amzaing reviews. This place deserves its number one status hands down. We could not have asked for a more beautiful place to stay nor nicer people who own it. Luigi and his lovely wife Sandra always made us feel welcome. They are dedicated to this place and the happiness of their guests. In addition to being a great host, Luigi is quite a gifted chef. His homemade treats including jams, bruschetta and cakes were divine. He even packed us a lunch one day when we went on a fabulous hike (make sure you ask him about the trails above the town). Another great feature of the inn is its close proximity to the bus stop. It is literally outside the front door and will take you to any of the towns you wish to visit. Luigi suppllied us with bus schedules and tickets which came in very handy.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jredshield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

It is our opinion that everything offered and provided by these 3 wonderful folks was above and beyond the standards of 99% of hotels worldwide! There is nothing more to say!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Clayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

How to describe it? We arrived on the bus from Sorrento, with the driver stopping directly in front of the door ("just remember me to stop after Positano", he said). Luigi greeted us at the door and took us to our room which was well appointed with a balcony that looked out upon the village of Priano and the sea. The bougainvilleas were still in bloom on the trellis shading our balcony. Luigi offered us a glass of wine and when he returned, there was a bottle of Amalfi red and to my wife's delight, two pieces of a decadent chocolate cake. What a way to start our visit to the coast.
The pensione is fairly small with every room overlooking the sea. Rooms are spotless, well appointed, and comfortable. WiFi is available at no charge. A light breakfast with fresh fruit, wonderful coffee, and assorted other items is available every morning. It is just a short 1 km walk into the village and for the adventurous, the beach is accessible about 800 vertical feet below via a series of narrow streets, sidewalks and steps.
Priano is about twenty minutes south of Positano and about the same distance from Amalfi to the south. Priano is not as large and perhaps not as scenic as Positano or Amalfi. It has more charm as a local residential village rather than a tourist destination. Transportation is readily available north to Positano and Sorrento or south to Amalfi and beyond on the Sitabus, which will stop for you directly in front of the hotel.
Best tip for transportation in the region? Get the 3-day arte card which provides transportation from Naples on the airport buses, the Circumvesuvio train from Naples to Pompei and points south to Sorrento, and all Sitabuses up and down the coast. Also includes admission to the Archeological Museum in Naples, the Pompei ruins, and half price discounts to other locations. All for about 25 Euros (www.artecard.it.)
Luigi is familiar with most of the best restaurants in the area and made some great recommendations. Even drove us into Priano for dinner and picked us up to get back to the hotel.
This was without question the best place we stayed during our visit this time and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AustexAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

My husband and I are so lucky to have found Pellegrino Pensione on TripAdvisor. We spent two weeks traveling through Italy by car. We had no reservations or specific destinations planned out. After spending three days in Rome, we set out to discover the Amalfi coast. We saw so many beautiful things throughout Italy, but nothing compares to our stay at this hotel. Driving up to the hotel, we were amazed at the beautiful flowers and well kept grounds. Luigi greeted us and showed us to our room - which was very clean, spacious and had a balcony with a beautiful view of the coast. As a welcome snack, Luigi prepared a plate of delicious bruschetta, opened a bottle of wine and finished the meal with an amazing dessert. We spent time with Luigi's wife, Sandra and their lovely twins, sharing pictures of our trip. I felt like I was home spending time with my own family. Everything about our stay was wonderful. The family is very warm and gracious. The hotel is clean and beautiful. We cannot wait for our return to Pellegrino Pensione!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyGoldenState
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.6 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,544 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
423 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,070 reviews
3.8 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,019 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pellegrino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pellegrino

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 190, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#2 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £126 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pellegrino 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pellegrino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pellegrino Pensione Praiano
Pellegrino Pensione Hotel Praiano
Hotel Pellegrino Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing