We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with an unmatched view!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Province of Salerno, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tavi24
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great apartment with an unmatched view!”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Casa Alea was a great stay! We stayed here for 3 nights in September 2017. The home is lovely and has a TERRIFIC view! It’s very clean and gets plenty of sunlight so gives you a great feel of being on the Amalfi coast. The town, Praiano, is really wonderful. Casa Alea is conveniently located and there is a supermarket close by where you can get all that you need including local cheeses and wines. There are few restaurants close by as well. Lucia is a great host as well and super helpful. She provided us with a great service and was always available whenever we had questions. She personalized our stay with homemade limoncello and allowed us to take fresh basil and rosemary from her garden! The only thing that was hard were the stairs!! As the host had warned us, there are quite a few stairs that one needs to take to get to casa alea - but that is also very common in Amalfi. However Lucia arranged to help us with our bags when we arrived which was very kind of her. We loved our stay here and enjoyed it very much!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear girls , just thank you for you review. Has been a pleasure to meet you three.Tanks for choosing my house
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asmeet S
1 review
“Best views of Amalfi Coast”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

When we booked Lucia's property in Praiano, we knew we were going to be climbing a lot of steps, but we had no idea that when we reached the top of the property , we are going to get rewarded with the most amazing and serene views of the Amalfi Coast and that too from a private balcony !! It is a beautiful , clean and a well stocked property . What made it even better ?! Lucia ! What a wonderful, caring hostess ! She is so helpful and has immense knowledge of the Coast to be able to give you the most accurate and helpful advice, if asked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thanks for your wonderful words about the house and myself.
Really a great satisfaction
Hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire P
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Picture Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Could not fault this place. The steps up to the house should not put you off as the view was absolutely unbeatable. The house was in a perfect location with a cute little market beneath it and many affordable and delicious restaurants close by. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Dear Claire
thanks for your review.Hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbernroth
Ibbenbueren, Germany
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have had a wonderful week in Praiano and had been very lucky to find this wonderful appartement! All you need is in the house and Lucia is always there to help or to give you tipps! We loved to sit on the terrasse and had long nice hour with an great view to the bay and houses!!
We will come back !!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2017
Dear Catherine ,
has been a real pleasure to host your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jcrace201...
Temecula, California
1 review
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This apartment was amazing! Newly renovated and enough space for our family of four. The view was breathtaking! Prepare yourself for 139 steps, but it is worth the walk. Lucia was very welcoming and so gracious. It was a pleasure meeting her and her family. We would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
Hello and thanks for your review
We wait for you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZorroMont...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Great place!”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A very nice place, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped; nothing was missing. And what a stunning view from the terrace!! Our host, Lucia, warmly welcomed us and gave us plenty of useful information on how to travel around. All 3 of really enjoyed our stay there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review
It has been a real pleasure to welcome you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amtrx1
New York City, New York
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

From the moment we arrived we we're treated like family. The place is amazing with beautiful views of Capri.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Hello , it has been our pleasure to welcome you and your family.
Wait for you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing