We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Experience, wonderful owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Garden's lemon tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
LesnRob
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience, wonderful owner”
Reviewed 21 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Our stay: six days.
The villa was immaculately clean with a generous supply of dishes, cutlery, etc. The villa seemed to be recently renovated and met our every need: including a breath-taking view of the town of Priaino and a 180 degree view of the mediteranean sea below, and a small private pool on the lane-side of the villa.

An excellent restaurant was a five minute stroll down the lane; a small, but well-stocked grocery and household supplies store was a further short walk away. You can buy fresh, locally produced vegetables, cheeses, meats and wine at the store. The one village ATM appears to be in service only seasonally, so plan ahead.

We rarely ask for assistance/input from the property owner when we travel, but we needed touring advice and the owner was generous with her time to ensure that we were well informed and happy. She took the time to make arrangements for us and made sure that our tour guides were english speaking and friendly. We were so grateful for her assistance. We had such a wonderful stay and will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pam S
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in June 2017

One of the best Airbnb experiences I have ever had. Beautiful apartment overlooking the sea and mountainside of Praiano. A little bit of a trek to get there as we had to drag our bags a way, but well worth it. Lemons, basil, eggplant, swimming pool all right out the door. Spotlessly clean and modern. Incredible views from the gorgeous balcony/patio. Lucia was gracious, kind, helpful and I hope to return someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear Pam thanks for your review , it has been a pleasure to host your " 3 generations " group.If you 'll come another time , remind me to plan a porter service for your luggages.
Hope to host you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This villa offers breathtaking views, comfortable living and a true taste of the Amalfi Coast.”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The pictures of the website, while beautiful, do not do this villa justice. The bedrooms are spacious, the bathrooms are all very modern and up-to-date and the taste of the decorations perfect. We used the kitchen often. After shopping at the grocery store (located just five minutes by foot) we would prepare our dinner taking full advantage of the green garden that they made available to their guests.

We used the villa's central location to explore all of the towns up and down the Amalfi Coast. We enjoyed taking the steps down the the beach and restaurants. We used the pool daily -- which was a great option after a long day of sightseeing. We sat on the balcony over looking the harbor every evening watching the sunset. It was magical.

This villa was more than I was expecting and I was expecting a lot. From the moment I was in touch with Veronica to my last goodbyes to Lucia and Giosi, I felt that everyone wanted my family to have a great time. They helped us reserve our excursion to Capri, go on a personal wine tour (excellent) and get us from point A to point B.

I would strongly recommend this place to anyone who wants to explore the Coast or just relax and enjoy the overall atmosphere if Villa Virginia.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear David and family , thanks for your review. I'm so glad that the house exceed your expectations.
That's my greatest satisfaction and invite me to do more and more.
Wait for you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the paradise”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is so beautiful, so comfortable, and so well equipped with all the conveniences of excellent quality. The view from the deck overlooking the ocean and praiano is to die for. The setting in the front yard with the beautiful half moon shape pool surrounded by the veggie and fruit garden is so enticing that you wouldn't want to leave. The managing staff was extremely helpful in getting us car service and giving recommendations for sites and tour companies. Our daughter lost her luggage going there, and Veronica, Lucia, and Giosi the driver went above and beyond their call of duty to help us finally retrieve it. Needless to say, we had a fantastic stay. By the way, you can pick the veggies and herbs and fruit from the garden and have the freshest and tastiest farm to table dishes of your own. And the well stocked grocery store is only minutes away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Dear Gloria, just thanks for your wonderful review.Reading such beautiful words repay all my efforts more than money.
See you soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracie G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden oasis”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Praiano turned out to be the perfect base for our Amalfi Coast visit - close to the attractions yet away from the crowds. And what better oasis for our down time than Villa Virginia. Comfortable, sophisticated, quiet and gorgeous all tucked away in the nicest neighborhood. Lucia, our host, thought of everything and was so helpful in tips to make the most of our visit. The Villa is perfectly laid out for singles traveling together or for a family. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2017
Hello Gracie
Thanks for your review
It has been my pleasure to host you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
visionary...
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Sheer perfection!”
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This home is perfect! Light and bright with spectacular views from every room. The home is immaculate and Lucia has thought of everything you might need or want--soaking tub, fluffy white bathrobes, a breakfast basket. She's a great tour guide and filled us in on everything we needed to know for our planned activities--great English. Short walk to bus stop, good restaurants and grocery store. Bonus: a private pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Hello ,
thanks for your review.
It has been really wonderful to have you and your friend as guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica X
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most AMAZING way to experience Amalfi!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is really convenient, the place is breath-taking!!! It looks even better in person! The host is absolutely the most wonderful woman we had met on the trip. The small details like bath towels, beach bags, beach towels, are ALL provided. Lucia even helped our husbands find parking and help them park their cars. This enhanced our experience. A ton of close restaurants are nearby. The place itself is spotless, excellent service from the host. A beautiful place and lovely experience. Would love to go back soon!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Dear Monica
Thanks for your review
It has been really nice to meet your group and offer my knowledge of the area ( including parking the car )
Hope to see soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing