We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The View”
other travellers have booked this property
Breath taking sea view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Breath taking sea view
Al-fresco dining Master en suite bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
Breath taking sea view
Al-fresco dining
Master en suite bedroom
master en suite bedroom
fitted kitchen
En suite bathroom
fitted kitchen
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Trevor O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The View”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my newly married wife visited the Amafi Coast and stayed at Casa San Tommaso over our honeymoon period. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment which was clean, spacious and well equipped. The view was to die for and we particularly enjoyed relaxing on the balcony every evening enjoying a cold glass of wine or beer after a day at the beach. Our hosts Giovanna and Pasquale were absolutely fabulous and made us feel so welcome. They were very helpful with local knowledge and recommendations for places to visit and where to dine. Nothing was a problem; they are a lovely couple. We would definitely visit again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clairesha...
1 review
“Unbelievable!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We are writing this on our last day at casa san tommaso and we cannot recommend this place enough! From the moment we arrived we were greeted as if we were one of their own and even though we arrived at midnight were offered to be cooked a meal and made cups of tea by our fantastic hosts pasquale and giovanna! (Pasquale even insisted on carrying our suitcase down a flight of 60 stairs on his shoulder #legend) we were then invited to a village get-together at the local church square the next night as a fund raiser for the victims of the italian earthquake and again were made to feel like one of the family when meeting all of their beautiful family, giovanna is so warm and friendly and pasquale is always entertaining! From there on they were always on hand for a friendly chat or to give useful information about day trips to this amazing part of the world, but otherwise give you all the space you need to enjoy your holiday. Cannot praise them enough for this, the best hosts ever!
Praiano is a perfect location, right in the middle of the amalfi coast yet away from the hustle and bustle of the main towns. So authentic and romantic. Great restaurants nearby and retains the charm of this magical part of the world! If u want a holiday you wont forget stay with pasquale and giovanna at casa san tommaso!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy L
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Brilliant views too many steps”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Brilliant views glad I went but too many steps and town spread out.

Yes it was the quietest town on Amalfi Coast because of the fact it's the hardest to get around even for fit people. There is no port at Praiano so transfers to other locations are more expensive and time consuming.

The accommodation was lovely and clean, well catered but we shared with our friends who had the main bedroom and we used the second bedroom.

The second bedroom has a door and a little window which is high on the wall into the MAIN BEDROOM which
I did not like. There is no fresh air if you close the door. There is no privacy for 2 couples to share this accommodation. It is more suited to one couple and children.

The town is too difficult to get around and spread out over many levels with a totally time wasting bus service or very expensive
taxi service.

I would recommend to stay at Amalfi or Positano.

The main reason I would not recommend this accommodation is because once I paid in full in advance the owner sent me an email asking for 145 Euro extra for cleaning and electricity. I was very offended that this was not included in the initial quote inquiry, deposit or final payment. It is WRONG to be notified after booking and payment has occured.

Please be aware when booking on TripAdvisor of any additional hidden fees. I contacted TripAdvisor before leaving Australia who notified the owner that she cannot charge these fees, they should have been included in my 1st quote.

She wrote an email to me making some excuse which was not true.
Example: the extra charge is to pay the cleaners but I paid in full weeks in advance before leaving Australia she could have paid the cleaners weeks in advance.

The owners are NOT ALLOWED TO CHARGE MORE THAN THE QUOTE NO EXCUSES.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Wendy, thank you for your review, however would reiterate my subscription is with Holiday Lettings and our add should have been a mirror image on Trip Advisor. It was not, utilities and final cleaning charges were omitted, and since your booking was made prior to us updating these fees on Trip Advisor site, you were unaware that these charges were applicable. Once you brought this to our attention we did not pursue payment. It is not our practice to deceive anyone and this can be verified by all the positive reviews we have received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majellax
2 reviews
“Beautiful apartment with stunning views”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had an amazing time in this lovely apartment in the beautiful Praiano. It was exactly as described and we were made very welcome by the lovely Sessina and her husband who live in the apartment below.
The apartment is set up high giving spectacular sea views and you need to be prepared to walk up and down lots of steps to get around from the apartment. You would be wise to travel light...there is a washing machine in the apartment so really no need to pack too many clothes. I was travelling with my husband and two children. The second bedroom not shown in the photos is a good sized double and aswell as family bathroom there is an ensuite with amazing sea views.
La Moresa was a lovely place to go for a drink in the evening overlooking the sea but not really somewhere we would want to eat every night.
There were lots of other eateries down in the town and there are regular local buses going up and down the road which you can catch for 1euro if the walking was a bit much.
We had looked for apartments with a pool but actually you didn't need one as the beach was lovely. We spent most days at the beach which was just a 10min walk down lots of steps and slopes and the water was so clear and warm. We also hired a speed boat one day and went along the coast and stopped in Capri for lunch which I couldn't recommend more.
It was an amazing holiday and I certainly would recommend the apartment and thanks so much for the great hospitality and the lovely figs picked for us from the tree in their garden on the last day.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thank you Majella, so glad you enjoyed your stay. Very best wishes and hope too welcome you again in the future. Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin25
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful week at Casa San Tommaso. Giovanna's sister-in-law Sisina lives downstairs and greeted us upon arrival. She was wonderful in all ways. The apartment was clean and spacious with a great balconey and amazing views. Having the grocery store close by along with some good restaurants was a plus. Praiano is alot quieter and less touristy than Positano or Amalfi yet all of the Amalfi coast was very accessible. Be prepared for lots of steps and up and downhills. Hiking the Path of the Gods was beautiful. A great place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2016
Thank you Margo, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bread G
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 22 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The apartment, location, view were all amazing. Praiano is the perfect home base for Amalfi, has great food and restaurants & even in November, we had mostly great weather with most things still open.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde Van...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

the location of the apartment is excellent with a fantastic view on the sea. Praiano is very quite but on walking distance you have everything you need: a supermarket and lot of restaurants in the village and down the hill.
The apartment itself is very comfortable, well equipped and the rooms are excellent with 2 luxury bath rooms. Giovanna and Pasquale are the most lovely people: they do everything to make you feel at home, can give you tips for trips and are always ready to help. Our children adored them.

Our holiday was really above expectations and we certainly want to come back to this lovely accommodation and this lovely location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing