We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really a 4 Star not 3!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Torre Saracena
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2013

Arrived late to this hotel one evening and the Wife was struggling with motion sickness. The hotel staff immediately picked up on this , helped us inside and to the rooms with our bags. Our bags weighed 25kg each and the staff lifted them all the way down the many flights of steps to our room. The staff then offered the Wife a Lemon to smell to help with the motion sickness and called the local Pizzeria for a couple of Pizzas which were most likely the best Pizza we had throughout our trip to Italy. Overall the rooms are ok, nothing fancy but are spacious and offer all amenities required. The view from our Outdoor area was great and the private beach offers a chance at a quick dip. The only real negative was that the breakfast was a little basic but the service at this Hotel was outstanding and they went above and beyond to help us in any way possible. Would recommend this stay to anyone wanting a quiet relaxing holiday on the Amalfi Coast away from the crowds. The Neetas

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheNeetas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2013

Thank you so much for your kind review about our Hotel Torre Saracena.
It' s a big pleasure for us to know that you spent a nice time in the Amalfi Coast and that you enjoyed the hotel, the location and the services offered.
We also appreciate your suggestion abou the breakfast and we hope there will be a new occasion to explain us in which we can improve it.
Looking forward from seeing you again for a new holiday,
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

This is a charming hotel right on the Amalfi Coast. The location is unbeatable! It is 10 minutes from Amalfi, and 15 from Positano, but Praiano doesn't have the over-crowding of other nearby towns. At this hotel, you can eat breakfast on the terrace overlooking the shining water, or dine under blooming lemon trees.

My mom lost her passport at the restaurant next door, and the staff helped her make an international phone call that only cost €15 for an hour and a half! When we woke up the next morning, the staff from the neighboring restaurant had brought over the passport and money they found in the bathroom. The staff at our hotel gave it to us the second we walked upstairs! They were helpful and understanding in a scary moment!

The staff speak several languages, so communication wasn't a problem.

All around great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2013

Thanks a lot for your kind and nice review about our Hotel Torre Saracena. We are very glad that you spent a nice time here and it has been a big pleasure helping you with your passport. We are happy that the end was positive.
We are happy that you anjoed the beautiful landscape of the Amalfi Coast offered by our balcony.
It would be a big pleasure to host you again for a new holiday and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kind Regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2013

First off we must ackowledge Luigi (our host) and his amazing staff for making our 11 day stay so memorable. Truly they know the meaning of genuine hospitality. We stayed in Gemma room 213. Spotless and very comfortable with our own private terrace with a view of the sea that was to die for. We had our own lemon and olive tree. The peace and tranquility on the terrace was nothing short of magical. Song bird`s in the mornings and evenings, the Gecko`s one who we named Don Carlo, and an occasional dolphin in the azure sea below. The numerous ferries in the far distance and the local fishing boats in the near distance made the views postcard perfect. Hotel Torre Saracena is ideally located between Positano and Amalfi and is just outside the town of Praiano.
The walk to town along the coast highway is not for the faint of heart, but we were laughing so hard we forgot our fears.
The Sita bus stops right at the hotel, which wisked us off to Salerno, Ravello, Amalfi, Positano, Sorrento. All within 30 mintes to an hour from the hotel. The ride on the Amalfi coast highway in the hands of those professional bus drivers can not be described here in words and should not be missed. The ground`s of the hotel can be better described as garden`s. A joy to explore with beautiful flora and fauna we had never seen before. The mediterranean breakfast included every morning was delicious and the fresh juice from squeezed blood oranges was something new for us and incredibly flavorful. The coffee was a welcomed eye opener after sampling many limoncello`s and local vino the night before. A one minute walk from our room down a scenic little pathway turning into a jungle path is the restaurant Costa Diva. Not just a convenience but a culinary Italian delight. This was indeed 5 star dining with an attentive and warm staff. We dined at many restaurant`s along the Amalfi coast but Costa Diva was our favorite. Also very near the hotel is I`l Pirato restaurant, many steps down unless you take the elevator. If dining outdoors with waves crashing on the rocks near you is your thing then check it out i`l Pirato also has excellent cuisine.Sincere Thank`s Luigi and Concetta and your staff for everything that helped make our Amalfi Coast adventure even more memorable. Ciao my friend`s.

Frank & Denise
The Beautiful Hudson Valley, New York

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EthansBrother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Dear Frank & Denise,
reading your beautiful review is a big emotion for all of us and also a big pleasure to learn that you spent a nice time here in the Amalfi Coast.
We always try to do our best in order to let our guests feel like at home and give them all the confort and services in order to guarantee a confortable and amusing holiday.
Reading your words is for us a big satisfaction for the every day work.
It has really been a big pleasure to meet you and we really hope to host you again for a new holiday in our Torre Saracena.
We wish you all the best and hope to see you soon.
Kind Regards from all the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This review is a little late. My wife & I along with another couple stayed at Torre Saracena in November of 2012. Our 3 day stay at Amalfi was to conclude a 1 month holiday in Italy. We had booked a standard room back in January 2012. Begining in November Torre Saracena closes down for the winter.........but they accidently accepted our booking.
We did not know about this till we arrived as they had especially opened JUST FOR US! Not only did they open for us, but we were upgraded to the Superior rooms in the main building.
The 4 of us were THE ONLY guests on the entire hotel. It was like a dream.....like we had OUR own villa, overlooking the ocean..... breakfast would appear each morning...... Luigi would come in the evening, just to offer tea or coffee.
Our special stay at Torre Saracena was an amazing end to our holiday in Italy.
Would we stay again? ..... Absolutely! ... To spend only 3 days at Amalfi is a crime.
Mille Grazie! Luigi & staff.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you so much for visiting us at the Hotel Torre Saracena and for writing your beautiful review. It has been a big pleasure to host you and we apologize for the mistake about the reservation, but we did our best in order to open the hotel as well and to offer the best services.
Of course you "must" come back to visit us for a longer period and spend a beautiful summer/sping holiday on the Amalfi Coast! It's amazing.
Thanks again and see you soon.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

A friend and I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in Aug of 2012. The property is situated on a stunning cliff overlooking the ocean. The hotel is clean and the property is well maintained, with lemon trees growing throughout the area. I am gluten intolerant and the restaurant "Costa Diva" took very good care of me, I was accommodated very well and ate like a king!

I would love to return to this area, the Amalfi Coast is amazing and I would definitely stay at Hotel Torre again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sarah7666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you very much for this beautiful review about the Hotel Torre Saracena. We are very happy that you spent a nice time here and it's a pleasure to hear that you wish to come back to visit us.
We appreciate that our restaurant was able to satisfy your needs and that you enjoed the food prepared.
We look forward from seeing you soon for a new stay on the Amalfi Coast,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We were there last august in family and it was really great !!!
The jacuzzi in front of the sea was particularly appreciated by my two daughters !!!!!
The breakfast was incredible.
If i can, one day i will go back there !!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mumu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2013

Thank you so much for your beautiful review and for choosing the Hotel Torre Saracena for your stay. We are happy that you appreciated teh place and the services included and particularly the Iacuzzi.
We really hope to host you again for a new holiday,
kind regards from the Amalfi Coast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

We stayed 5 nights and were very happy we picked Praiano rather than one of the larger towns. Driving to Hotel Torre Saracena was an experience. Parking was readily available and free. Our room was in one of the detached "villas", a reasonably sized, clean and bright room. The best part was the terrace and view of the sea - amazing. The grounds are lovely. Breakfast was good and the breakfast terrace also has amazing views. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Swimming (see other comments about the steps to the rock swimming area) was great - wish we had done it more often as it was hot in early September. Nearby restaurants were good. Other towns (Amalfi and Positano) were easy to reach by bus or car. Do not miss the walk down to the harbor area and the Saracena Watchtower, which is a working artist studio.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2013

Thank' s a lot for your beautiful review about the Hotel Torre Saracena. It has been a big pleasure for us hosting you and we are very happy you found the room clean and nice.
Of course the landascape of the beautiful Amalfi Coast is amazing.
We look forward from seeing you soon,
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,088 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
695 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Saracena

Address: Via Roma 21, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
#9 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £94 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Saracena 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Amalfi Coast ( half way between Amalfi and Positano) the Hotel Torre Saracena is situated in a strategic position in the green landscape of the beautiful coast and directly on the sea. The family management offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The private descent to the sea, the gardens in the shade of lemon and olive trees gives relax and romantic atmosphere. On the Amalfi Coast all is poetry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Torre Saracena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Saracena Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing