We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Torre Saracena
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Greatly enjoyed the location, the very attentive staff, the gorgeous view from our private balcony AND the deck for eating. Close to the footpath to the beach. Perfect location within steps of private water access. Stunningly beautiful location. Very clean rooms; very good breakfast; helpful staff. If you are up for a hike, the steps down to the water access offer a remarkable view!! Will definitely stay here again our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a private balcony. Make time to take the steps down to the water access!!! Definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Wisconsin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

We warmly thank you for your kind review about our Hotel Torre Saracena and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location and the hotel too.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again for a new stay in the Amalfi Coast and take the occasion to extend you our best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (500)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 500 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our visit was wonderful. The hotel has amazing views and very clean rooms! The staff was kind and attentive! They took us to a Great restaurant for dinner, and has a super breakfast ! Thank all of you, and Lusia Concetia Pierpaolo for all of your kindness!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Melissa,
it's a big pleasure reading your kind review about our Torre Saracena and all of us would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to us, to the hotel and the services.
We are very glad to know that you spent a nice holiday in the Amalfi Coast and that you find all the comfort necessary.
We kindly thank you and wish to host you soon for a new stay.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife Sara and I spent our 15th anniversary at Hotel Torre Saracena and the staff really went out of thier way to make it a special trip. Pierpaolo, Concetta, and Luisa were wonderful and very helpful. The views, location, and even breakfast was better than anticipated. We definately will return and are counting the days to do so. Again, thank you to the staff of Hotel Torre Saracena for and unforgettable trip and we will see you soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask Pieropaolo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1234Patrick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Thank you to you for choosing our Torre Saracena for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for celebrating here your 15th anniversary . It has been a big pleasure and we would like to reniew our congratulations.
Thank a lot for yopur kind words about our staff and our hospitality. You're so kind1
We hope to see you soon for a new holiday in the Amalfi Coast and take the occasion to wish you all the best!
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

A1 in all aspects Bus stop in front , good restaurant near by , excellent sea view room with balcony , Jacuzzi , sea swing possible , clean , good breakfasts ,very good customer services , I recommend this hotel and it's romantic atmosphere to every one .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank michelmerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2013

Thank you so much for writing a such kind review about our Hotel Torre Saracena.
We are very happy to know that your holiday in tha Amalfi Coast was nice and comfortable and we hope to host you again for a new beautiful stay.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed at Hotel Torre Saracena for two nights only and we really regret it wasn't a longer stay! The room was spacious and clean with a nice terrace overlooking the sea. The breakfast (nice the little cakes, while the juice is not the best I have ever had) is served on a terrace with breathaking views and the overall atmosphere is just amazing. We also walked down to the little platform on the sea: really romantic and exclusive. The staff is very friendly and gave us nice tipps on what to see and where to go. Of course, the whole Amalfi Coast is a great place to visit and we definitely did not get bored. I would absolutely recommend to stay at Hotel Torre Saracena, provided you have a car to visit the neigbouring cities.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thanks a lot for your beautiful words about our Hotel Torre Saracena and for choosing our hotel for your accomodation in the Amalfi Coast.
Of course the location is fantastic and very romantic. We are very happy that you enjoyed it.
It's a big pleasure for us to understand that you liked the room, the breakfast and the services offered. We would like to let you know that, in addition to the juice, it is alway possible ask for a fresh orange juice just made on request. Moreover as per your note about the car, we have the pleasure to let you know that it is not so essential, in fact there is the bus stop just in front of the Hotel and it reaches the main places of the Amalfi Cost. It is comfortable and you don't have the problem of the parking.
We hope to host you again in the future for a longer holiday.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We stayed in Hotel Torre Saracena for 6 nights in a superior room and were thrilled with the entire experience.

Breathtaking views, the bonus of the Sita bus stop on the doorstep, clean rooms and smiling, helpful staff who could not have done any more to make our trip so special.

The breakfast was simple but delicious, custom served cappuccinos on request were a lovely addition.

The hotel is a 15 minute walk from the main town of Praiano. Very easy and a lovely way to begin the day. The Sita bus stop directly out the front, means the distance in no issue. There is a lovely little marina beach very close to the hotel too. Much easier to walk to than the beach in Praiano.

Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to return in the near future. Thank you to all the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmithxSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2013

Thank you very much for choosing our Hotel Torre Saracena for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for writing your kind review.
We are very glad to know that you spent a nice holiday and that our hotel and services satisfied your expectations.
We look forward from seeing you again for a new stay in Praiano and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

We stayed at Hotel Torre Saracena for 4 days last week. This hotel is absolutely fantastic. We loved the cleanliness of our room and the view from our private balcony. Their customer service is incredible and they went above and beyond by helping us plan our stay, finding ferry times, bus schedules, and also calling and confirming our reservation in Capri. I found the location to be perfect as the Sitabus stops right across the street. After visiting Amalfi and Positano(both pretty touristy), I discovered that Praiano was the perfect stay for us since it gives you the real feel for Italy. I must recognize Pierre Paolo, Concetta, and Luisa for their super helpful and friendly attitude. Breakfast was also delicious! I will definetly stay here when I go back to the Amalfi Coast. From the views, friendly customer service, to the location, our stay at Hotel Torre Saracena was amazing. (PS: my standards for hotels are pretty high)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divine1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

It's a big pleasure for us reading a such beautiful review about our Hotel Torre Saracena.
We are satisfied to know that you enjoyed the location and coul appreciate the cleanliness of the room and the view from the private balcony.
We would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to our staff: we do our est to let our guest feel like at home and to let them spend a momorable and relaxing stay.
We are pleased to know that you keep a good memory of your holiday in the Amalfi Coast and flatters us that we will be among your top choices when you'll come back toPraiano.
We look forward tfrom seeing you soon and wish you all teh best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,540 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,065 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
853 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#12 of 20 in Praiano
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Saracena

Address: Via Roma 21, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#9 Family Hotel in Praiano
#9 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £79 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Saracena 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Amalfi Coast ( half way between Amalfi and Positano) the Hotel Torre Saracena is situated in a strategic position in the green landscape of the beautiful coast and directly on the sea. The family management offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The private descent to the sea, the gardens in the shade of lemon and olive trees gives relax and romantic atmosphere. On the Amalfi Coast all is poetry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Torre Saracena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Saracena Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing