We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Low- Key, Great View” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Torre Saracena

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Torre Saracena
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Low- Key, Great View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed in Praiano for 3 nights at Hotel Torre Saracena. The room was spacious and the huge balcony had amazing views of the sea and coastline.
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
This is the perfect spot to unwind and relax- very conveniently located to the beach where you can sign up for water tours and activities like wake boarding.

Room Tip: The superior rooms with sea view are a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mallory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
We really appreciate your kind review about our Hotel Torre Saracena and warmly thank you for visiting us and for expressiing your nice opinion. We are very happy to know that this beautiful place in the Amalfi Coast let you spend a relaxing holiday.
We also would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to the staff.
We look forward from hosting you again for a new stay and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    159
    41
    10
    5
See reviews for
81
270
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hotel Torre Saracena has been one of the best experiences we've had on our trip to the Amalfi Coast and Italy in general. Our room had a completely private balcony with a terrific sea view and a comfortable room with good bed. They provide a breakfast every morning, and their two restaurants are fantastic! The Hotel itself is located perfectly between Amalfi and Positiano, so it makes it ideal for a starting off point to explorer the Amalfi Coast. It is priced very very reasonably, and much cheaper than Positano. My wife and I actually like Praiano better than Positano, as it is much quieter and less touristy, so you get a more local perspective. The Hotel itself is immaculate and very well maintained, and the staff are probably the friendliest we experienced-great people! Very highly recommended.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be fairly equal in quality and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 25 July 2013
Thank you very much for your kind commentary about our Hotel Torre Saracena. We are very pleased to understand that you had a nice time here in the Amalfi Coast and that you had the chance to enjoy all the hotel facilities. We are particularly happy that you found the hotel well managed, clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is a very important moment for us and that's why we like to focus about it with the maximum care.
We look forward to welcoming you soon again for a new holiday in Italy and wish you all the best.

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights during our 2.5 week Italian honeymoon. We stayed in a "superior" room that had a balcony with beautiful ocean views. Had a wonderful, relaxing stay!

PROS:
- Not sure what the standard rooms look like, but our superior room was beautiful and well appointed. Huge room with an additional sitting area room with closet and mini fridge, with separate doors that led out to the balcony. Very happy with the room!
- Clean/well kept
- Amazing views
- Friendly, helpful staff
- Parking - that was big for us!
- Good location in between Positano and Amalfi. Praiano is less touristy/busy than the other coastal towns, but still close enough to easily reach other areas. We had a car so we drove, but there are buses you can take as well. Traffic wasn't near as bad as we expected - just have to drive carefully since the roads are narrow and wind around!
- Pretty good breakfast selection, variety of coffees made to order
- Private "beach" (concrete pad down by the ocean), with lounge chairs for guests on 3 different levels going down to the water
CONS:
- Building itself needs some work - from our balcony, we could see one side of the building that looks very neglected/in need of repairs. Didn't appeat any of the guest rooms are on that side though. All the public areas were well kept though.
- Wifi only worked on our balcony/public areas of the hotel, not inside our room
- Bathroom small compared to the size of our room - but it was clean/no issues!
- Our room was located right at the bottom of a stairwell. Got a little noisy at night as people were coming up/down stairs. Not enough to really bother us though. One night, we woke up in the middle of the night to the sound of firecrackers (or something similar), that sounded like they were going off very close to our room. Very loud/disruptive, went on for a few minutes, stopped, then started again. Not sure what happened but it wasn't pleasant to wake up to at 3:30am! Really my only gripe about our stay there, and since it happened in the middle of the night, probably out of the hotel's control.

Overall very pleased with our stay here and would recommend to others looking to stay in Praiano!

Room Tip: Would recommend staying in a Superior Room with a Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealtorE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review about our Torre Saracena and for giving a such detailed description.
We are very happy to know that you spent a nice time in the Amalfi Coast and that you could appreciate the beautiful view, sound and smells offered by the Amalfi Coast. We are also glad to knoe that the hotel, the room and the services fully satisfied your expectations and we really appreciate your suggestions in order to improve our service. Moreover, we would like to specify that the firecrckers in the night was not up to us but we aould like to apologize for bothering you.
We look forward from hosting you again the soonest possible and take the occasion to wish you all the best.
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

Praiano was our last stop on a two week excursion throughout Italy. The moment we set foot into our Ocean view villa it was love at first sight! Our room overlooked the coastline and was quaint and spacious. The hotel staff Concetta and Luisa were fabulous! Full of recommendations and advice on seeing the town. Very quick and simple bus ride into Amalfi or Positano (bus stop right outside the hotel). Also short 3 min walk to the beach! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Thank you very much for visiting our Hotel Torre Saracena during your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for writing a such beautiful review about it! We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your holiday here and that you were fully satisfied by our hotel and services.
We look forward from hosting you again and take the occasion to extend our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Greatly enjoyed the location, the very attentive staff, the gorgeous view from our private balcony AND the deck for eating. Close to the footpath to the beach. Perfect location within steps of private water access. Stunningly beautiful location. Very clean rooms; very good breakfast; helpful staff. If you are up for a hike, the steps down to the water access offer a remarkable view!! Will definitely stay here again our next trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a private balcony. Make time to take the steps down to the water access!!! Definitely worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Wisconsin_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
We warmly thank you for your kind review about our Hotel Torre Saracena and we are very happy to know that you enjoyed the location and the hotel too.
It will be a big pleasure for us to host you again for a new stay in the Amalfi Coast and take the occasion to extend you our best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Havasu City, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Our visit was wonderful. The hotel has amazing views and very clean rooms! The staff was kind and attentive! They took us to a Great restaurant for dinner, and has a super breakfast ! Thank all of you, and Lusia Concetia Pierpaolo for all of your kindness!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 14 July 2013
Dear Melissa,
it's a big pleasure reading your kind review about our Torre Saracena and all of us would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to us, to the hotel and the services.
We are very glad to know that you spent a nice holiday in the Amalfi Coast and that you find all the comfort necessary.
We kindly thank you and wish to host you soon for a new stay.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My wife Sara and I spent our 15th anniversary at Hotel Torre Saracena and the staff really went out of thier way to make it a special trip. Pierpaolo, Concetta, and Luisa were wonderful and very helpful. The views, location, and even breakfast was better than anticipated. We definately will return and are counting the days to do so. Again, thank you to the staff of Hotel Torre Saracena for and unforgettable trip and we will see you soon!!!

Room Tip: Ask Pieropaolo
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1234Patrick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elena S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Torre Saracena, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Thank you to you for choosing our Torre Saracena for your stay in the Amalfi Coast and for celebrating here your 15th anniversary . It has been a big pleasure and we would like to reniew our congratulations.
Thank a lot for yopur kind words about our staff and our hospitality. You're so kind1
We hope to see you soon for a new holiday in the Amalfi Coast and take the occasion to wish you all the best!
Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,297 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Torre Saracena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Torre Saracena

Property: Hotel Torre Saracena
Address: Via Roma 21, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#9 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#9 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Torre Saracena 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the Amalfi Coast ( half way between Amalfi and Positano) the Hotel Torre Saracena is situated in a strategic position in the green landscape of the beautiful coast and directly on the sea. The family management offers a quiet and relaxing atmosphere. The private descent to the sea, the gardens in the shade of lemon and olive trees gives relax and romantic atmosphere. On the Amalfi Coast all is poetry. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Torre Saracena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Torre Saracena Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing