We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Home Cooked Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ristorante M'ama!

Ristorante M'ama!
Reserve with
Ristorante M'ama! is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 32 Restaurants in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$55
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Relax and enjoy the pleasures of our cuisine, you will live unforgettable moments overlooking the beautiful view of the Amalfi Coast. Taste our genuine food, discover the best wines of Italy, in the M'ama! restaurant you'll be always a special guest!!
St. Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooked Italian food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

The service and food were excellent and the value was perfect. If possible, eat out on the terrace which has great views over the Amalfi coast.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CANDD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    293
    116
    31
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Really enjoyed our dinners here - the view on the open air terrace is brilliant and gives a fantastic backdrop to some great food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

We had a very enjoyable meal at M'ama. Our little ones were getting a little pizza and pasta'd out, so the restaurant beat us to the punch and made a list of suggestions of off-the-menu things they could prepare for the children, without even asking. The children had pork cutlet, which they loved. I had the lemon and seafood risotto, made with all local ingredients--yummy and not overwhelmingly lemony at all. DH had spaghetti con vongole, which was delicious as well. Everyone was so accommodating and friendly; we would definitely come here again.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dantescraps2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to eat there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I've been in Italy for 9 days now and have eaten in several nice restaurants in the Amalfi Coast and Rome and the food I had at M'ama was by far the best of all.
The restaurant is located in the Margherita hotel and usually I am not a fan of restaurants in hotels but I am glad I gave this one a chance. The place is cozy and charming and the service is pretty good. They have a gigantic selection of great wines and a nice food variety in the menu. It was so hard to pick one dish but I picked it so well! I had a gnocchi with funghi. I know, it doesn't sound really exciting but is DIVINE. Homemade gnocchi with a delicious sauce that tasted incredibly fresh - delish!
This place is a must go restaurant in the Amalfi coast.

Helpful?
Thank amanda_rsantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
100 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good food + fantastic hospitality with a panoramic view of the Amalfi Coast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

We came here often not because it is the only restaurant nearby that is opened but it is due to the warmth we received from the family that is running the place. Nothing beats a warm welcome in a foreign land!

The dinner we had on our first night was great. The traditional New Year's day lunch we had was special and delicious. My favorite and most unforgettable was the lemon sponge cake drizzle in creamy lemon sauce we had with sparkling wine on New Year's eve recommended by the restaurant manager (assumed he is one of the owner. All the wines recommended was fantastic too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbiehmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante M'ama! also viewed

 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Ristorante M'ama!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing