We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Onda Verde
Nearby Hotels
Casa Angelina(Praiano)
US$822
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Fioriere(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$1,197
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$282
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Gate(Praiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
863
177
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
863
177
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilano familyamalfi coastwater taxithe busthe cliffil pirataour honeymoonsmall beachhalf boardeasy accesssun decknaples airportrestaurant staffbreathtaking viewsbreakfast and dinnereach morningthe hotel's restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
545 - 550 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Lovely hotel, with the parking area and main road at the top, conveniant elevator from this area to the reception. Sitting in the restaurant we had a beautiful view over the sea and the coast along to Salerno. The staff were helpful, kind. We had dinner 4 nights at the hotel.
This is a relaxing place, with a lot of interesting places to visit in the vicinity. It´s a good idea not to chose a very large car, since the roads are narrow and busy, and the hotel parking area is small.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gösta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Hotel was a very nice smaller scale place, good service and helpful staff. Food was ok, not fantastic - I expected to be closer to other restaurants, etc and the road was very narrow to walk anywhere, but the bus stop was very convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heimhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Hotel Onda Verde is perfectly situated for fabulous coastal views with a beach, bars and restaurants a short walk away. All staff were friendly and informative, nothing was too much trouble for the reception and restaurant teams. We had a gorgeous room with our own terrace overlooking the hotels main sun terrace. Room was cleaned daily to an impeccable standard. Decor is traditional yet contemporary Italian with beautiful, tiled floors. Breakfast was gorgeous with usual continental selections plus freshly baked pastries which were delicious! Positano, Praiano and Amalfi are easily accessible, the bus stop is right outside the hotel although we took a water taxi to Positano which was great. I'd highly recommend this romantic hotel - we would go back tomorrow!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laura_w538
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This was the most expensive hotel we stayed in on the Amalfi coast and on a number of occasions we found the staff were very unhelpful which was disappointing as everywhere else we stayed had been really lovely. The views are lovely but we wouldn't go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanty888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon in late April/ early May 2014. The hotel was beautiful and very unique built into the side of the cliffs. It was in close proximity to La Praia (beach) and the Famous Africana club. The views were amazing. The only thing was the weather wasn't fantastic (cool, cloudy and rainy) so it was difficult to fully enjoy the experience. We ate breakfast at the hotel daily and really enjoyed the variety. Praiano was perfect nice and quiet away from the hustle and bustle of Positano and Amalfi but a short bus or cab ride away.

Onda Verde was a quick walk into downtown Praiano but it was a little scary to walk back to the hotel after the lights in Praiano were turned off.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cromie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews