We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks for a Memorable Week”
Review of Hotel Onda Verde

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Onda Verde
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Thanks for a Memorable Week”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Many Thanks to The Milano Family & The Hotel Onda Verde Staff for making the first week of our Amalfi Coast trip a most memorable occasion. Situated in between the towns of Positano and Amalfi the hotel offered easy access to everything and anything we wanted to do, whether it be hiking, water taxis to or boat excursions to wherever.
In the morning or evening it was great to able to relax and enjoy a fine meal prepared by the restaurant overlooking the bay. There were also other great options to dine nearby or in Positano and Amalfi recommended by the staff.
Any future trips to the Amalfi coast will definitely include a few nights at Hotel Onda Verde.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms face the bay. View is stunning, yet peaceful. We never got tired of looking at i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bon58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

993 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    781
    167
    24
    13
    8
See reviews for
129
632
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

The setting was beautiful! The staff was wonderful! The fact that it was family owned was even better! The view was amaxing!!!!! You couldn't ask for a better location!! It's a must stay for sure! I highly recommend it! Mike Palmieri/ Catering Sales Manager/ Walt Disney World Swan and Dolphin Hotel / Orlando Florida

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 2nd trip to Onda Verde, this time we brought family. We both travel quite a bit through work and pleasure, and in all of our travels, we have never been so warmly invited and taken care of during our stay. The hotel is situated on the cliff and has the most stunningly beautiful views. The highlight of our stay was the food that they prepare. The restaurant and Chef Nicola are the best kept secret on the Amalfi Coast. Between the amazing food, views, and service, you can't ask for anything more. Onda Verde is quietly tucked away in Praiano, between Positano and Amalfi, and both are conveniently accessible via buses from the bus stop right in front of the hotel, or by water taxis, which the hotel can arrange for you and which are a must to totally appreciate the coast line from the water. Thank you so much to the Milano family and all of your wonderful staff at Onda Verde for making our stay so wonderful. We will be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This was my first trip to the office coast. Staying at the hotel Onda Verde was a great choice. The hotel setting amongst the cliffs is incredible, the staff is very friendly and attentive. With only 24 rooms at the hotel they know you by name immediately. The food is fantastic and you are usually visited by the chef at your table. The convenience of the water taxi to take you to Amalfi, Capri or Positano is great. But the most spectacular thing about this hotel are the amazing views that you wake up to every morning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

First class - we booked the special deal which includes transfers from Naples Airport as well as two very interesting trips. One was by boat to Capri and the other visited Vesuvius and Pompei. The transfer was on time and the driver extremely courteous and on arrival at the hotel we received a warm and friendly welcome. Our room had a large private terrace with wonderful views along the coast. Our tarriff included evening meals and these were varied and very well presented. There were 3 or 4 choices for first and second course and we had no difficulty choosing something we really enjoyed. We were recommended white and red wine with our meals and pleasingly the recommendations were very affordable at the lower priced end of the wine list (not common in other restuarants). Our trips were really good and the boat trip to Capri was moved from the planned day because of the rough sea. A day later normal service was resumed and as well as visiting Capri and its sea caves we had four hours on the Island and a stop for a refreshing swim on the way back. There are also some interesting walks from the hotel, past the small beach and onto well established paths or tracks higher up the hillside. This involved walking up steep steps but once up the views were tremendous and well worth the effort.
All in all wonderful location, very friendly efficient staff, great value and even the opportunity to keep fit! We will return

Room Tip: Our room terrace provided shade during the hottest part of the day - very useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank roger_vickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This was hands down the best hotel my boyfriend and I have ever stayed in, and we've traveled fairly extensively. The staff at Onda Verde is extremely friendly and attentive. We felt welcomed from the moment we set foot in the lobby. We actually arrived far earlier than our check-in time, and expected to simply leave our bags and go on with our day until our room was ready. However, to our surprise, the gentleman at the front desk showed us into the dining room for complimentary coffee and breakfast while we waited for our room, which he said would be ready well ahead of the official check in time. The food and coffee were fantastic, and the view is just stunning in all directions. We dined in their restaurant that evening for our anniversary dinner, and all was perfect. We were seated out on the terrace with a panoramic view of the coast and gorgeous cliffs behind us. Our meals were delicious and served promptly. Our hotel room was so comfortable....beds and linens are superb, shower with excellent pressure (and our room had a jacuzzi bathtub!), a/c, and private terrace. All guests were quiet and respectful. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night. We will undoubtedly return!!! Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbeauchemin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richboro, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was beautiful and what a wonderful location, terrific views of the water and coastline. The staff was very friendly and helpful answering all our questions and guiding us along the way. Fernanda and Francesco were especially helpful. The breakfast and dinners at the hotel restaurant were very good and you couldn't ask for a more enchanting view while eating. We stayed for a week long visit and enjoyed every minute. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to the Amalfi coast and hope that we have the opportunity to stay here again as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,427 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
816 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.9 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
701 reviews
3.1 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Onda Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Onda Verde

Property: Hotel Onda Verde
Address: Via Terramare, 3, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#3 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#4 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Onda Verde 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "Onda Verde" hotel, situated in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, offers an unforgettable stay for nature lovers in search of tranquillity. Like a perfectly set diamond, Onda Verde is in an enchanting location among the beautiful inlets of the coast; 7 km (4.2 miles) equidistant from the towns of Amalfi and Positano. The Hotel boasts an exclusive panorama of the Amalfi Coast; views include the Saracen Tower of Praiano, and that of the Conca Promontory, as well as Paestum, Capri and the Point of Campanella. The hotel is very near the cliffs and the beach. Its facilities and amenities enable guests to enjoy the sea and soak up the sun in the most inviting, friendly and relaxing atmosphere. When each guest arrives, they are greeted by a friendly reception. The Hotel has twenty five (25) private rooms nestled in five (5) mountainside villas as pictured here with bathroom, hair dryer, safety deposit box, minibar, telephone, free Wi-fi connection, satellite TV, air conditioning and breathtaking panoramic view. If you are a lover of beauty and nature, and you wish to watch breathtaking sunrises and romantic sunsets, Onda Verde is the place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Onda Verde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Onda Verde Hotel
Onda Verde Praiano
Hotel Onda Verde Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing