We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Perla

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Perla
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

We booked very late and found that there was a small discount by booking on the hotel's own website rather than through the commercial booking websites. All the staff have been very pleasant and helpful. They have made our stay here very comfortable and relaxing.

The hotel is in a quiet location away from the centre of town (an advantage for us) and very close to the better of the 2 beaches in Praiano. A short walk down to a very picturesque cove with safe swimming and several restaurants. There are many good restaurants within easy walking distance. Easy parking in the hotel's own car park.

The rooms facing the ocean have balconies with excellent views. Very clean with free wifi and aircon. Just a couple of tiny things like there is a safe in the room but it is not fixed to anything. Breakfast is continental style, of a high standard and with exceptional views.

Grazie mille per una bella vacanza. Siete molto gentili e simpatici. Siamo stati molto contenti e torneremmo.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    117
    23
    6
    4
See reviews for
22
177
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is really nice and close to other attractions on the Amalfi Coast. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was really friendly and helpful, all my request were promptly attended. Breakfast was really good and served in a pleasant terrace with a fantastic view. It's very close to the beach, restaurants and there's a bus stop right in front of it.
I had a really pleasant stay, but it might not be the best option for older people due to the stairs.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We have been at La Perla for 5 days and the hotel really is a Pearl. The rooms had a beautiful sea-view and were spotless. The breakfast had lots of different fruits, dolci, breads etc. and varied from day to day.
But especially the staff were outstanding. Always friendly and more than once coming forward with helpful phone calls, reservations, travel-advice etc even until late in the night.
Great place and very nice people!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed 8 days in July whilst on Vacation. The hotel is in a quiet part of Praiano, near the beach most suitable for children and families, and some water sports. There are also GREAT restaurants within minutes walk. Hotel service was great - room was clean, breakfast was more than sufficient, and the staff were welcoming and friendly. To get to the main part of Praiano, I caught both the local bus, walked, and took a small boat to the other beach. Easy!

Room Tip: My single room was quiet, with air con, clean and had everything I needed. There are bigger rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrittInTheN0rth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalow, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

My friend and I stayed here as part of a self-guided organised walk in the Amalfi region. I don't know whether the hotel is good value as accommodation was included in our tour. However, we found this hotel to be lovely, clean and quiet, although it was a bit of a walk into the main street to the restaurants. We did, however, quite enjoy the night walks back to the hotel (helped burn off the excess calories). Staff were friendly but a bit reserved (maybe just a language issue?), and the cappuccino at breakfast was made with uht milk which is disappointing (this being very common in Italy, especially in hotels).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristiansund
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Nice clean room with beautifull ocean view, bad tub and good beds. Nice location close to an ok beach. The bus stops just outside if you ask the driver.

Friendly staff.

Varied and tasty breakfast.

Splended reasonably priced dinner(25 euro pr pers for 3 dishes).
We ate here okr second night after an bad experience at Bar Mare Petit Restaurant situated at the beach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank OKLI12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

We reached Sorrento by 9 pm from Naples and then got stuck as there was no public transportation after 8.30 pm to Praiano! Paid 60 Euros for a cab : ( to get to the hotel. The room is very very basic and old. However, the service is very very nice. The next morning at breakfast, we were stunned by the views!! Lovely breakfast area, good spread and magnificent views! Two mins walk down and you can buy a bus ticket to head to all the towns around the Amalfi coast. We booked a tour to Isle of Capri from Praiano. Overall, we felt that we'd have been better off booking a hotel in Amalfi town as its central, the ferry to Isle of Capri is cheaper and easier to move to other towns. Yet, we got to explore a bit more by staying in Praiano, however, would not recommend to first time travelers. The hotel and its service although is very decent should you decide to stay here. As other reviews also mention, the SITA bus stop is right outside the hotel, however, buses are not so frequent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Perla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Perla

Property: Hotel La Perla
Address: Via Miglino 2, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#12 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Perla 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel La Perla Praiano, my father Giovanni built this hotel in 1969. It's a small hotel overlooking one the most enchanting part of the bay of amalfi, right in the middle of the coast. Best location for many excursions, close to the main village and to the restaurants,few steps from the rocky beach la Praia, some rooms have balcony and Hydrojet tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Perla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Perla Hotel
La Perla Praiano
Hotel La Perla Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing