We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find!”
Review of Hotel Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday
Ranked #13 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“A Great Find!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

My wife and I loved staying at the Hotel Holiday. The staff was extremely polite and very helpful. The manager helped arrange for Mothers Day flowers be delivered to our room. Hotel Holiday is not on the main road, so it is nice and quiet. It is also a short walk away from the main part of Praiano. The room was very comfortable and clean. The hotel has some unique design features. The rooms are done in different color schemes We were in the "lavender" room and the ceiling is painted with a luminescent paint so it seems that there are stars overhead at night. The view of the water is spectacular. The continental breakfast was tasty and well prepared.

Room Tip: Book directly. Contact Marianna.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scubabob50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    94
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
196
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Hotel Holiday is a small family run hotel in a most picturesque part of the Amalfi coast.
All the staff were charming and courteous and went out of their way to please. The "Pink" room was well furnished and the balcony had two sunbeds to relax on. Views were outstanding. The local bus which stops outside allows you to get around the local area. If you want a quiet relaxed hotel where the staff take pride in pleasing you, the Hotel Holiday is perfect.

Room Tip: Superior rooms offer the best facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roger w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2011

This is a lovely family owned hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is located in a quiet ariea of Praiano with grate views and good rooms. We had a car and the hotel provided a free parking. On our holiday we used the bus that stops in front of the hotel and birngs us directly to Positano center. We can highly recoment Hotel Holiday.
Matthias & Gudrun from Iceland

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthias60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oro valley, AZ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

We stayed here because hotels in Positano for a reasonable price were impossible to find. This hotel is up a hill from the main SITA stop in Praiano and about 1 km. The staff is helpful. The room and shower were small with a small private balcony. There is a good small restaurant and a grocery store nearby, There is good access to the Sentiero degli Dei. You have to hike about 300 m up steps to the trail head. The hotel staff will give you directions. Unfortunately, we arrived at the trail and a storm with lightning began so we gave up the idea. The bus to Positano stops in front of the hotel for a day trip.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonk1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2011

Great hotel with such accomodating staff! As our trip was not in the busiest part of season (end of May) the staff offered to take us and pick us up from the beach at different times to what they usually had on offer as part of the free shuttle service. Before going to Priano we enquired about private transfers, as Napoli is around 60km away this worked out quite expensive. Marianna (hotel owner) sent me an email with all out options of getting from the airport to Prianom even offering to come and collect us from the bus stop once we had arrived.
I cannot say any more great things about the staff in this hotel which made a great holiday even more enjoyable. Room good and very clean and not forgetting the amazing views from all rooms over looking the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetSetter095
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2011

Had four nights here and during that time the staff could not do enough for us, they were more than helpful! The room was great with a fantastic uninterrupted view of the sea, the breakfast was nice, the home made cakes were a standout. The location was on top of the hill, but the hotel shuttle was really convenient to get around.
Good value for money.
Only downside was that it was near a school so if you want to sleep in on a weekday you might not get it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reggy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

We reserved a room for this hotel through the Hostelworld website. We immediately realized an error in the online booking and as per the cancellation policy cited in the website, sent an email to cancel what we had just reserved, knowing that the immediacy of the cancellation would not have had any negative impact on the hotel. We also expected that this request would have been accepted by the hotel, as the booking website wrote in one place that 24 hours was their cancellation policy, and in another place 48 hours was written. We had cancelled 71.5 hours ahead of time. Instead, Hotel Holiday requested 72 hours for cancellation and refused to refund us our deposit. This doesn't make sense - first of all, the 72 hours was not clear, and secondly, if I tried to cancel what I had just reserved two minutes before, it is clear that we had not taken up any room which would have blocked someone else from reserving it. We tried to talk sense into the owner but they very rudely told us that it was our fault and finally hung up the phone on us.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
Helpful?
5 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
holidayPraiano, Direttore at Hotel Holiday, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,
first of all sorry that you could not stay in our hotel and had to cancel your reservation outside the time limits laid down.
Sorry also that your review comes with a year late and is only now published.
We tried to go back to the episode you mention, but, honestly, after so much time there is a bit difficult to verify what happened.
However, we point out that its policy for Hostelworld deposit required at time of booking that the customer pays the portal and not responsible for booking the hotel where our cancellation policies are aligned to the policies of this portal.
The cancellation policy (72 hours) are present on all sites linked to Hostelworld and should be all the same. If you have found some inconsistencies should contact Hostelworld to this portal is because you have paid a deposit and not to our hotel.
We have special conditions for those who book directly on our official website.
In your case, the conditions have been applied by the operator with whom you booked.
Sorry for yours bad experience, but on the other hand, we encouraged that as shown by the other reviews we are not scammers.
Each level of contact with our customers we always need to be able to have initiatives to improve and ensure maximum transparency between us and our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.1 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 19 in Praiano
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#14 of 19 in Praiano
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
614 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
#17 of 19 in Praiano
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Property: Hotel Holiday
Address: Corso Umberto Primo 105, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Praiano
Hotel Holiday Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing