We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Holiday July 2012”
Review of Hotel Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Holiday
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hotel Holiday July 2012”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Lovely hotel, good price, excellent location very helpful staff we stayed 6 nights.Praiano calm, with lovely beaches and great access to local bus system to explore more of the Amalfi coast.The rooms are comfortable (we had a room for 3 people), clean with fantastic seaviews.The breakfast was would suit all, plenty of choice and lots of fresh fruit.The room we had was on the lower floor fantastic sun from early morning but lovely and cool by late afternoon.A really good holiday experience.The only thing people need to be aware of is that they have to like walking and accept a few steep walks to and from town and beaches.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    94
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
25
196
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here for four nights and had a very pleasant stay.From when we arrived, Marianna made sure we knew about how to get around locally, places nearby to eat and gave us advice on trips.Very handy having a bus stop outside too.Make sure you call ahead and let the hotel know you are coming because if they can, they will pick you up from bus stop with luggage to save you the hill.

We booked a boat trip up the coast via the hotel and the hotel car took us down to the Marina di Pria and picked us up again when we were finished.It was wonderful- right up to Amalfi and back with stops to swim in the sea.

Our room was clean and we had a balcony with great views.Breakfast was a buffet with a good amount of choice and the staff on hand very friendly.The hotel was very quiet and peaceful and Praiano a great spot on the coast away from all the main tourist madness.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendyenglish2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

A steep hill or 2 away from the main centre but to be expected for Priano.

Room was very standard, bed very firm! Lovely little balcony with fabulous view.

Be aware that the restaurant is closed, only B&B. Staff weren't overly helpful, even when we were stranded with no cash and both ATM's out of order.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamstersndwally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 days in October 2011 and wished we had stayed more. The view from our room was spectacular, the hotel staff was courteous and helpful (especially Marianna) and the rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was also good.

When we travel to the Amalfi coast, we will always come here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I noted one review that was very negative about this hotel and I would have to say when our group stayed there for nine days in early May, 2012, everyone was kind, the place was clean, the staff very friendly and the view from each room, including the dining room, was great. We found Marianna to be a wonder host and the staff of Antonio, Laura and Luka were fantastic. You were greated each morning with a smile and a good morning (in Italian, of course) smile, the breakfast, although basically the same, gave you enough choices so you did not have to have the same each day. The hotel was very quiet I think I only heard one door close my entire visit even though the hotel was about 90% full. Marianna's mother was also there all the time and she would always come around and see how everything was going and if you were happy. She spoke very good English, the rest of the staff did speak enough English that it was very easy to communicate with them. The ONLY negative thing was there were no eating establishments close by with one exception so unless you had a car, you had to depend on publich transportation (a bus did stop in front of the hotel) or the hotel staff would make arrangements to get you to your desired place in Praiano and also pick you up. I wish the folks there well as they certainly did make our stay great. One last word, one of our group was ill and the hotel called a doctor who came to the hotel and examined our friend, they (the hotel staff) were very concerned about our friends health and they suggested calling the doctor. Thank you Marianna, Antonio, Laura and Luka for making our visit worth the trip to Praiano. The Deacon

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RevRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This hotel was the highlight of the Amalfi Coast, it is situated close to the center but in a strategic positon that will let you see breathtaking sea view. The breakfast was lovely as well as the nice terrace where you can enjoy it. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was beautiful with jacuzzi whirlpool, the terrace had a romantic sea view as the staff was pretty kind!
I really loved my stay at Holiday Hotel and if I ever return to Praiano I'll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adelaide W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Have to say that Holiday Hotel was a first class experience all the way.
The hotel location is between Positano and Amalfi, it is also within walking distance from everywhere. Take a boat to Capri, hike the Path of Gods, catch a bus to other locations.
The staff was simply fantastic and let you feel like you're home.
Every room is unique and very comfortable with an amazing view overlooking the sea.
Breakfast was great with fresh mozzarella, tomatoes, eggs, beacon and an assortment of daily pastries and fresh fruit.
Furthermore the parking is free of charge!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aghat70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
816 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.1 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#14 of 20 in Praiano
231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
618 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
#17 of 20 in Praiano
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Property: Hotel Holiday
Address: Corso Umberto Primo 105, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Praiano
Hotel Holiday Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing