We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly atmosphere”
Review of Hotel Holiday

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Holiday
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2010

A nice hotel with a spectacular view over the coast and sea, both from the room's balcony and dining terrace. The room was beautiful with decoration in violet and at night the ceiling became a starry sky! The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly; driving us to the beach at demand etc. We felt the location to be a little bit off, especially as the hotel restaurant was closed for the season. The bathroom was nice and clean but the function could do with a little improvement.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank absolut88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2010

This hotel was in a town between Amalfi and Positano. The location allowed us to drive or take the bus to either location easily. The bus stops were a little walk but not bad abd the bus service was excellent. The town itself was charming and had some good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

My husband and I were lucky to have stayed at the Hotel Holiday. From check-in to check-out, Marianna and her family were so accommodating in all respects. Our room was very clean and had a balcony that looked out at an amazing view!! The breakfast was delicious and included such a variety of food. We also ate dinner in the dining room one evening and we were very impressed with that also. We hope one day to return to the lovly town of Praiano and definitely will stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joann97Joliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

Very nice hotel. Antonio was great as was his Mother and sisters. Unfortunately the restaurant was closed due to it being off season but the breakfast was amazing! Beautiful view from room, clean also. Very personable people and made our stay extremely nice! Only odd thing is that there is no shower, but nice clean tub.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Franknap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

During our 3 night/4 days stay at the Holiday Hotel, we were extremely well looked after by Marianna and her family. Our room had a great view, the breakfast was absolutely delicious as was the dinner we enjoyed at the hotel. Sightseeing and excursions were made easy as Antonio provided a complimentary shuttle service to the local beach and everybody was very helpful with info needed for trips to Positano, Capri etc. Very welcome was the wireless internet service, as well as the complimentary parking. We will be back.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

We stayed at the Holiday Hotel for 5 days - what a lovely location to view and visit the Amalfi Coast. Praiano is ideal for those who like a quiet location (as opposed to Positano and Amalfi that seem very busy) - the Holiday Hotel provides a very relaxed atmosphere, the staff are extremely friendly and accommodating. The food at the hotel is very good. The buffet breakfast is good and varied - we also had dinner on several evenings - the food is good but we were also influenced by the fact that there is a steep walk back to the hotel from other restaurants in the town.
Our room had a brilliant view of the sea and coast (I understand all rooms have a sea view) and was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manswa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2010

From the moment we arrived rather late in the eve, at the hotel, rather exhausted after dragging a heavy case up the hill from the bus stop (we could have phoned the hotel for a lift, but we had left our mobiles at home) we were welcomed by Antonio, who said we could still be in time for an eve meal..bliss! We hadn't realised the hotel offered evening meals in the restaurant..with the most gorgeous view! They were good value, delicious, and we ate several times there over our 2 week stay, as it was no more expensive really than the local restaurants...plus the view! Marianne was so helpful and accommodating with advice and tips, and both she and all the staff were very concerned when I wasn't well for a few days. Antonio and Angelo were a delight in the restaurant, and didn't mind when we stayed on late into the evening with a coffee or drink..and were quite happy to chat..very enjoyable. The hotel was run by a family and it showed..understated, not fussy but so helpful and lovely. The local buses ran a good service, and we didn't hire a car...but got fit with climbing up and down many steep steps to the local beach or town in general. The hotel did run a courtesy car to the beach which was helpful! We felt thoroughly relaxed and spoilt and were so pleased we had booked here, and not in Positano or Amalfi. The only slight criticism, was that the breakfast only offered a fruit squash drink and not fresh fruit juice, and being a Brit who loves a good cup of tea...we could have done with nicer teabags and boiling water...but apart from that, a real hidden gem in a quiet location. Would not hesitate to return if we visited the Amalfi again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bibacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#10 of 20 in Praiano
505 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#12 of 20 in Praiano
242 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
693 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
746 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Holiday

Address: Corso Umberto Primo 105 | Amalfi Coast, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £96 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Holiday 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hotel Praiano
Hotel Holiday Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing