We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Hotel Tritone
Nearby Hotels
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$317
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$403
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
454
168
55
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
454
168
55
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachthe cliffjunior suitesamalfi coastsea levelspectacular locationamazing viewshotel beachunique hotelbeach barmagical placeour honeymoonwater taxiheaven on earthwe loved our stayseafoodla strada
Filter
Updating list...
330 - 335 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Been many places around the world
I love that place
Great staff, kind and great customer services, the rooms very clean
The food at the restaurant very good I recommend Zuppa di pesce
I go back there for sure
Great. Car parking!, nice staff,
And the View of the hotel no words to describe
I enjoy that place a. Lot
Thank you

Room Tip: All the rooms got a view no worries
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This was our last hotel on a ten day trip that included Capri and Sorrento. The view is amazing! The beach (Cement) was exemplary. Lots of Sun beds, Salt water pool, and a place to jump in the ocean and climb back out. We never ate in the restaurant but I heard from others while we were there that is was outstanding. We did have three lunches down at the beach, and were treated like royalty. The pool and restaurant and bar staff were outstanding, and incredibly friendly.
Despite what was written in other reviews, there is indeed luggage service, and it was great. We rented a car while we were in Sorrento, and the hotel has great valet parking.
The room was comfortable enough(bed was a little hard but all of them were this trip).The view from our balcony was amazing. The room was clean, and cleaned every day. The entire place was spectacular, and we will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room! The view from the balcony is not be missed. We ate several meals on our balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A charming hotel in a beautiful location. The swimming facilities in the upper pool and at the private beach were first class and worth paying slightly more for this hotel than other hotels in the town without such. The staff, especially Joseph at breakfast, were very considerate to our young children.
As a downside, however, at night, despite the fact it was only 1 km from the town, we were charged 25 and 40€ sequentially for taxis. The Hotel Margherita will taxi its guests (hotel or restaurant) gratis as part of the service - perhaps Tritone could consider this, given that their rates are much more than Margherita's?

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markandrew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Location, location, location. While I agree that the rooms could stand some updating the friendly staff, gourmet food, and the sea views from every part of the hotel far outweigh any lack of a modern feel. After all I didn't go to the Amalfi coast to stay in my room and watch a " flat screen TV"! The views were breath taking Praiano to the left and Positano to the right, both being a short bus or boat trip away. The private beach with its own dock and an elevator was awsome. The water taxi ride was a fun way to go to Positano and back. We also did a boat tour to Capri that picked us up and dropped us off right at the hotel dock. The food was outstanding and rivaled any restaurant here in NYC, although hands down the tomatoes were definately better. The seafood was the freshest I have ever experienced! An unforgetably romantic, beautiful, and special place to stay! Thank You to Joseph, Antonio, Gennaro, Alphonse, and Andre! You made our vacation to the Amalfi coast the best!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013 via mobile

This was the most romantic place we have ever eaten at! So gorgeous looking out over the Amalfi coastline - to one side Positana and the other Praiano. We will definitely come back here - the restaurant food was amazing - a large selection of seafood dishes which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Australians2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews