We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Great Value”
Review of Hotel Margherita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Margherita
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Service - Great Value”
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We loved our stay and hope to come back.
There are many reasons you should stay here.
1. The service is exceptional
2. Extremely clean rooms
3. Car service to anywhere in Praiano and bus service outside front door
4. Free WiFi
5. Location - you can walk to town (car will pick you up to go back up hill :)
We stayed in Room 16, a small room with large terrace - hot tub, double lounge, table & chairs.Great firm mattress. We slept well.
There are larger rooms with small balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaliBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    237
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
330
827
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We have recently returned from a week's stay at this delightful hotel. As soon as we booked, Suela and Andrea sent us very helpful information about the area and how to get there. They gave us a very warm welcome on arrival and all the staff were attentive and helpful for the duration of our stay.
The hotel has a bright and homely air. Our room was clean and comfortable and we were able to enjoy both the roof terrace and the sun deck and pool area with their wonderful views of the bay. There was a good spread at breakfast and we can recommend Bianca's scrambled egg and freshly squeezed orange juice.
The complimentary "taxi" service into the town was much appreciated - particularly when catching the early Sita bus - and it was lovely to be picked up in the evening after dinner when we couldn't face the hill.
This is a great location for seeing the area. The local "orange" bus stops right outside the hotel and takes about 20 minutes into Positano. The Sita bus from the town makes travelling towards Sorrento or Amalfi very easy and comfortable.
We had a marvellous holiday and this had much to do with our choice of hotel. Thank you Suela and Andrea - we hope to come back again soon.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a trip to Italy where we stayed at the hotel margherita -a truly lovely place with fantastic food, great views and facilities. Best of all are the wonderful staff lead by Suela and Andrea. Genuine kindness and a desire that you have everything you want and need. This is a review full of superlatives-deservedly so. A joy.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Homeworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Thank you again, Suela and all the Margherita staff for a fantastic short April holiday! We have returned to Margherita and the food, the hotel and the whole stay is nothing but wonderful. We will certainly come back to Praiano and to Hotel Margherita. Excellent food, very nice rooms and a marvellous view over the sea.

Room Tip: Ask for " a room with a view"....!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anders L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed 2 nights here on our honeymoon. Hotel Margherita was our favourite place we stayed at during our 3 weeks in Italy! Right from our arrival when we were welcomed with glasses of Prosecco to our departure farewelled with cappuccino we were made to feel like honored guests. The family are all so helpful and welcoming. They gave us lots of helpful tips on the best times to visit places, where to park in small towns along the coast etc. The breakfast buffet is extensive. The food in the restaurant superb. The room was clean and well equipped with its own balcony. We would love to come back and stay longer ...

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

This hotel is the best ever. The people could not be any nicer and more willing to assist you with any request. It was the cleanest hotel I've ever seen. The views are breath taking. Even the restaurant food on site was exceptional. It's a perfect spot for home base on the Amalfi coast.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sudbury
Level Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We so much enjoyed our trip at Margherita! 6 Wonderful nights overlooking the Sea, loved our balcony views, room 26. We took advantage of the Spring Special Half Board, booked directly through the hotel, found on their website. You will love the staff at this hotel, they go above and beyond to cook you great meals...Thanks to Bianca and Genarro for wonderful omlettes and Coffee each morning. Thanks to the Chef and wait staff for great dinners and lovely local wine suggestions, most enjoyable. Much Appreciation to Suela and Andrea for daily bus tickets, advice on lovely drives, their Beautiful Smiles and Warm Welcome every day! As many mention the bus is easy to access at this hotel to the most beautiful cities in the world, make sure not to miss Ravello. We also enjoyed our 1hour bus ride to Sorrento, Tuesday is Market day in Sorrento. Looking forward to our next Visit!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happysanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
3.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
2.6 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Margherita

Property: Hotel Margherita
Address: Via Umberto I, 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praiano
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Margherita 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitality and friendliness of a family. A warm and friendly welcome. The terrace with swimming pool, solarium and the restaurant on the roof garden. The enchanting view of Praiano, the heart of the Amalfi Coast. Only the guests of Hotel Margherita have the privilege of living these atmospheres, beauty, comforts and services in one of the most appreciated 3 star hotels of Praiano.With free garage, free wi-fi, free shuttle to the beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margherita Hotel Praiano
Hotel Margherita Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing