We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly they have thought of everything”
Review of Hotel Margherita

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Margherita
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Davis, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly they have thought of everything”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay! The views are beautiful. The family has truly thought of everything you might need, from towels if on the water, shuttle service, your own special coffee each morning and even a great restaurant overlooking the sea. I loved the balcony and small pool, the quietness of the town and you have to do the hike "Path of the Gods". It is beautiful and passes by a convent that offers for 2 euros lemonaid and figs. A memory to cherish.
Thank you Suela for how promptly you always got back to me and for all your staff did to make our stay so pleasant!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    237
    23
    3
    1
See reviews for
330
827
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We came back to Praiano this year and loved it. We stayed at the Hotel Margherita. It was amazing - the location was great. We had 3 teenagers with us and they loved it. Everyone at the hotel was extremely nice; they had a shuttle service that took us to the beach -a realy nice pool and a beautiful terrace where you can star gaze at night. The restaurant was excellent - very good food and service. The breakfast in the morning was to die for. The rooms were very nice, extremely clean and great views. Our experience was fantastic, Gennaro was so nice and the girls loved Elio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cpcarra13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My family and I traveled through England, France and Italy. By far Hotel Margherita was the best stay of our entire trip! The staff was friendly and helpful -- from supplying beach towels to free transportation to and from the beach. The parking was conveniently located directly across from the hotel's entrance. The rooms were decorated well and the view out the balcony window was spectacular. A great value for a wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The service of this hotel is exceptional. Owned by a family, this "hotel boutique" contains enough rooms to have nice installations (restaurant, gym, pool, deck, etc), and still it is small enough to get a ultra personalized service. All the staff were absolutely amazing with us. Traveling every year and stayed at over 300 hotels so far, it is one of the best experience we had.

Rooms are ok, comfy and somewhat quiet. It fits with the Amalfi coast style. Beds were comfortable too. We had a superior room, which has a balcony and an incredible view on the ocean.

Room Tip: Ocean view is a must, and ask to be higher as possible for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Olivier T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alden, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Here is our story. I stumbled upon Hotel Margherita while planning our 25th anniversary trip. A few months before the trip i decided that a wedding vow renewal service in Praiano would be a nice addition to the trip. I tried to locate a priest in the area, but did not have success. It was at that point that I contacted Hotel Margherita and Suella began to assist with the arrangements.

Everything for the Church service went great. This was a surprise for my wife, Gennarro (the driver who is part of this wonderful family) brought us to the church and then stayed the whole time and videotaped it for us. Suella let him know what I was doing and he jumped right in and helped.

All of the personnel were great. We were met by Adella on day 1 and given a nice summary of all that we needed to know. The hotel provides a transfer to and from the beach which is great.

We stayed in Room 29 which is great, with a very private patio next tot he main pool area. We switched to room 28 on the last night, it was nice, but WHEN we go back we will ask for 29 specifically.

All in all it is a great place, breakfast is fine, nothing to write home about. Dinner at the restaurant was good too. They made me a special dish on request one night.

I give this place my highest recommendation

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
75 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many hotels in my life but never ever been that positively surprised by our experience.

Extremly friendly staff give you a smile from first to last minute of your stay.

10 reasons why to stay here.
1. Service by perfection
2. Location
3. Great restaurant on the roof top
4. Close to Sentiero degli dei hiking
5. Bus stop outside the hotel
6. Free transfer to beach
7. Beach towels for free usage
8. Food and wine store close
9. Nice pool with great view
10. Free Wifi and good signal

This our new favorite hotel and we will come back for sure allready next year.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pe0D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
n.devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay . Very friendly efficient staff nothing too much trouble .Suela is an extremely kind person. Everything about our stay was first class. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Breakfast wonderful so much choice , lots of fresh fruit . Rooftop terrace a great place to sit , enjoy a drink and the view

Room Tip: We loved room 28
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wrinkles099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
3.6 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
967 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
2.6 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Margherita

Property: Hotel Margherita
Address: Via Umberto I, 70, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Praiano
#1 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Margherita 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hospitality and friendliness of a family. A warm and friendly welcome. The terrace with swimming pool, solarium and the restaurant on the roof garden. The enchanting view of Praiano, the heart of the Amalfi Coast. Only the guests of Hotel Margherita have the privilege of living these atmospheres, beauty, comforts and services in one of the most appreciated 3 star hotels of Praiano.With free garage, free wi-fi, free shuttle to the beach... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Margherita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margherita Hotel Praiano
Hotel Margherita Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing