We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Margherita
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Gate(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (1,605)
Filter reviews
1,605 results
Traveller rating
1,328
249
24
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
249
24
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastrooftop restauranteggs to orderglass of proseccowonderful hotelsteep hillsea viewshuttle servicestar servicethree starlemon grovefree shuttlewelcome drinkamazing viewsthird floorlocal beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,043 - 1,048 of 1,605 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Very nice little hotel. Very well maintained. Excelllent rooms and bathrooms. The service is really great, everybody is very friendly and helpfull. The views from the rooms, pool deck and roof terrace are breathtaking.
We dined twice and both times the food was esquisite. The bus stops exactly in front of the hotel to go to Positano and takes only about 15 minutes.
The only draw back is that at night it is a bit difficult to go out from the hotel. Other than that, a real charming hotel at great value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tirso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at Hotel Margherita for 5 nights and cannot say enough about the friendly hospitality we experienced - Suela and Andrea thanks so much. Our poolside room was the perfect place as we were both recovering from illness. Nothing was too much trouble and we hope to return again in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobboNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

I stayed for 6 nights at this hotel with a couple of friends and it is one of the best hotels i have ever stayed in. The personal touch and the service is unbeatable, staff very friendly and helpful and the hotel has a beautiful view of the Amalfi coastline.

The hosts of the hotel are definitely the King and Queen of hospitality and were incredibly helpful even giving detailed information and making bookings for our sight-seeing tours. The hotel restaurant is on the terrace with and amazing view and it serves the freshest and most delicious food only comparable to my Mum's cooking.

I can't say enough about how fantastic this hotel is and would highly recommend it to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liyastuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We were lucky to get a suite for our stay. It was roomy with private balcony view overlooking the ocean, private sunbathing area, dinner area and wonderful raindrop shower head. :) The food at their patio is excellent with ocean view. If you are lucky like us, you can even see firework during the night (because of St. Anthony Fest). What impress me the most are all the hard working staffs. I see them throughout the day and work at different areas range from front desk to waitresses. What a great stay !!! I can assure you that you can not find a better value and service hotel in the Amalfi Coast area.

Keep up the good work.

Tilly

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanishTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Just wanted to add our rave reviews to those of so many others. We had the most wonderful stay. The staff were very friendly, they couldn't do enough to help you. The rooms were big and very clean. Bathroom was modern and we had no problem with the beds as some people have mentioned, infact we found them to be quite comfortable, I guess it is just personal preference. The view from our balcony was magnificent. We found breakfast was nice, not a big american or english cooked breakfast but there was more than enough and everyday they cooked eggs for my husband. Prehaps more fresh fruit would have been a nice addition but we certainly never went hungry. We ate in the restuarant on the first night and the food was tasty and reasonably priced. Praiano itself is a lot quieter than Positano but we liked this, getting to Positano was very easy as the bus stops at the hotel and you buy tickets from the reception. Overall I would say that this hotel is excellent value for money and as a family with young children I would definitely recommend this hotel to other families as the staff and owners were so accommodating.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingwithtweens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews