We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Nearby Hotels
Casa Angelina(Praiano)
US$822
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Fioriere(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$1,197
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$408
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Gate(Praiano)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (865)
Filter reviews
865 results
Traveller rating
638
161
39
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
638
161
39
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmediterranean roomd oroamalfi coastthe hotel staffamazing viewsthe busrestaurant balconyroom with a sea viewwonderful hotelour honeymoonloved this hotelfamily runbreakfast and dinnerday tripcakespath of the gods
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 865 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Wonderful place. Family--and reception staff--ALWAYS there to cheerfully help--and advise where to go-where to hike..etc Our room (they gave us free upgrade) ==could have just stayed on our terrace overlooking sea with views of Positano & Capri---- except beautiful rooftop pool--and of course Amalfi Coast to explore.. Breakfast excessive--we had equivalent 3 different ones daily (continental, American, German--i.e. cheese & meat) , yogurt + granola---and pastries--AND the view. (And make it a point to walk down to Fire One Restaurant on beach.) Also hotel arranged 2 wonderful boat days (pick-up at their beach--tho' be aware--400+ steps)--esp. the one around Capri. It hurt to leave.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theperipatist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed here with my wife, father and stepmother for 7 nights. It was an incredible experience. While I'm sure that there are many hotels similarly situated on the Amalfi Coast, few would be able to match the customer service of Tramonto d'Oro. Carmela, the owner, is so helpful and friendly, as were the front desk staff of Anita and Laura. I can't recall a time where I stayed at a place and knew the names of three different employees! Really, they are exceptional and go out of their way to make sure you are happy with your stay.

I'd recommend doing the boat excursion to Capri, one of the highlights of our stay. Not at all touristy and the boat driver let us stop an swim at the Green Grotto as well as another grotto on the Amalfi Coast. You can arrange it through the front desk and it's only 60 euros pp.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I visited this hotel with friends for the 3rd time recently and it just gets better every time. Praiano is the perfect place, not too busy, but with enough bars and restaurants to make your stay varied and within easy reach of beautiful places such as Positano. The views are magnificent, the hotel is immaculate, the food is not only first class but also excellent value. It would be impossible not to mention the owners and all the staff, who are so kind and friendly and do their absolute utmost to make your stay enjoyable. All in all, a top class hotel which I hope to visit for many years to come.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateCongleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The last time we stayed at the Tramonto d'Oro was 10 years ago....apart from everyone looking a little older (me mostly), we were very pleased to find that the place has hardly changed. Great service, friendly staff (several generations of the same family who run it), fantastic views, lovely rooms (certainly worth the having the sea view), fab roof top pool.
We loved it, and really would like to go back again soon...:)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Roughly midway between Positano and Amalfi the Hotel Tramonto d'Oro was a wonderful find.
Unfortunately the weather wasn't kind to us the whole four days and so I'm sure we didn't see the hotel at it's best and we were unable to use the Sun Terrace which must be fabulous in the sunshine. But we still enjoyed our stay, the hotel staff made us so welcome and athough we sampled a couple of the restaurants in Praiano we decided the hotel Restaurant was the best in the area with stunning sea views and delicious food all combined with excellent friendly service.
Due to the bad weather the boats to Amalfi and Positano weren't running so we had the hair raising experience of the bus rides - we are certainly glad we didn't hire a car. If you want to be out of the hussle and bussle of town life then the Hotel Tramonto d'Oro is the place.

Room Tip: We didn't find the Fitness Centre and Spa and presumed it was closed as it was so early in the season. It's certainly worth paying for a Comfort Room, with a balcony and stunning views.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews