We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Quinto D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (842)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

We have been in Italy for three weeks and this hotel has been one of the best that we had stayed in for the entire 3 weeks. It showcases the region and what old fashion family service can really do. Amalfi coast is spectacular and this hotel just made it eve better experience.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Enchanting hotel in Praiano!! Served by it's owners, who are also very nice. Rooms, lobby and restaurant have the most magnificent view I've ever seen. Rooms are just perfect, also bathroom and shower. We regretted staying for two nights in Capri, there's no sense in doing it. Not only because of the lack of activities over there, but also because no hotel compares to Tramonto. Definitely stay in Praiano and take the ferry in Sorrento or Positano to Capri, don't stay there for more than a day. Sitta Bus stops in the door of the hotel, so you never have to walk to catch it. Simply amazing, breath catching!! Hope to come back some day!! ANDDDD the restaurant serves delicious meals, and great breakfast! The only thing to improve is Internet, which is awfully slow :(

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Just an INCREDIBLE VIEW of the coast,best cuisine and the location is just great.
The Esposito family is always there to help us and answer any questions.A quiet village and with alot to offer if you take time to discover it.Very good restaurant in Praiano and around also very afordable.
Mike (canada)

Room Tip: On the sea side with view on Positano Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miguel848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A marvellous experience. The staff and Nonna looked after us beautifully even down to proving a pashmina at dinner to keep me warm. We would go back again and agin because of how amazingly they looked after us

Room Tip: We were totally indulged from the first day. Nonna even provided a pashmina to keep me warm at night...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhitehousessussexuK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed for ten days in October, the Hotel saved us after an Amalfi hotel had "misplaced" our booking. The Tramonto d'Oro is an excellent, caring and well equipped hotel in the right place with fantastic views. The restaurant food was truly excellent, service attentive, and the bill's significantly lower than other hotels and restaurants on the coast. If you can upgrade to a sea view then do it, we nearly wore our camera out with absolutely stunning sunset photographs.

The Hotel Staff are really friendly and helpful, it is still a personal service from what is one of the larger Praiano hotels. Will happily stay again, for longer if possible. If you are undecided the Tramonto d'Oro is a truly a great choice for the coast, I can't see how anyone could have a poor review of this Jewel of a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

During our visit to Rome and the Amalfi Coast, the Hotel Tramonto d'Oro was by far our favorite hotel. Perhaps because it was April and the pool was closed, we were upgraded to a quiet, spacious and immaculate room with a sea view. Everyone on the staff was welcoming and helpful, with suggestions for transportation, restaurants and activities. The breakfasts were outstanding. Golden sunsets were, indeed, included in the very reasonable rate. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtimefoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,501 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
667 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Ravello Art Hotel Marmorata, BW Premier Collection
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,006 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tramonto d'Oro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tramonto d'Oro

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 119, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Praiano
#4 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#7 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £143 - £579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Tramonto d'Oro 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Tramonto D'Oro offers to their guests roof swimming-pool with wonderful view of Positano, Capri's Faraglioni and De Li Galli's Island. Gym with Techno gym equipment, Steamed Bath and Sauna. The restaurant offers excellent regional fish dishes. Private parking, Free shuttle to the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tramonto d'Oro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tramonto D'Oro Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Tramonto d Oro Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing