We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Sunsets” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Del Sole

Bar Del Sole
Ranked #1 of 5 Nightlife in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Smithtown, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Beautiful Sunsets”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed in Praiano this October. We visited Bar Del Sole most nights for the beautiful sunsets and views of Capri. The people are wonderful. They remembered us from when we were there last September. The service is wonderful and they give you little snacks with your drinks. The bar is filled with tourists and locals and everyone is so nice. So glad we stayed in Praiano as our base for visiting the other places on the Amalfi Coast.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank shaney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heart Of Praiano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

We spent five nights in Praiano & visited Bar del Sole each night, it is the perfect place to sit & watch the world go by. The staff are fantastic, friendly & went out of their way to make us feel at home. A must visit if in Praiano!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tofino, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing view for coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We visited Bar del Sole several times while staying in Praiano. They have great cappuccinos, great staff and a wonderful sea and street views. You can watch the world go by in Praiano. This was one of our favourite stops.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect Spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

The perfect spot in Praiano for people watching and awesome coastal views. Delicious cappuccino with chocolate suns in the milk and yummy treats..... the warm waffles and cream croissants are amazing. In the afternoon, we sat and enjoyed a glass of wine. A lovely little spot.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank RoseGoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare Ireland
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Always lively”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Full of locals and tourists every night. great fun. Great views . Not a place for a quiet drink though

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Pahef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Del Sole also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bar Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing