We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 euro Beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bar Del Sole

Bar Del Sole
Ranked #1 of 5 Nightlife in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“2 euro Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Wicked local bar that had every World Cup game. The beer was only 2 euros a bottle!!!

Friendly staff and nice locals. A little rough round the edges but reflected in the price.

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    5
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relax and watch the world go by”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

A perfect spot on the terrace to relax with a beer, wine or coffee to watch the world go by. The view over the bay is magnificent but for those wanting a bit of excitement, to watch the traffic trying to pass each other in a narrow street is quite exciting. Very friendly staff with prices very reasonable. Well worth a visit to see for yourself.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great drinks, great location, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Sat here and had great drinks at a great price while watching the sun set over the amalfi coast. Excellent place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Simms327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do it!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found this place in 2011 when we stayed in Praiano. The staff were very good and very friendly and it was cheaper than some of the other bars. Lovely place to sit and watch the gorgeous coastline after a day in the sun swimming. We came here nearly every night.Open a beer and relax.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
164 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

For the last 4 Septembers we have stayed in Praiano, this is our "watering hole" and my breakfast coffee hangout and my wife's first coffee of the day spot. Silvio, Tao and the staff are exceptional, friendly, personable and first class. At 5pm we go there for cocktails pre dinner and for macchiato after dinner. It stays open 11 months of the year due to its popularity with the locals.
I cannot speak highly enough of this bar as it's apart of the culture of our life and we can't sit to get back there this September again. 5€ margharitas and bellinis, and €2 for cafe and pastry in the mornings. I rest my case.
The BEST!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bar Del Sole also viewed

Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 
Praiano, Amalfi Coast
 

Been to Bar Del Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing