We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning views, beautiful and comfortable house...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Campania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
John Pete...
2 reviews
“Stunning views, beautiful and comfortable house, great location.”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Praiano was a great choice to visit the Amalfi coast and Le Bouganville made it even better. A lovely, modern home - spacious rooms, all en suite. Great verandah to enjoy the beautiful view and sunset after a day visiting the other towns or just enjoying the beach. The 250+ to reach the main square was great exercise. Made the delicious Gelato's taste even better. Our host Alessandro, was very helpful with all our requests and gave us great tips to enjoy the Amalfi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LexiA88
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at Le Bouganville August 26-Sept 2, 2017 as a party of 7.

From booking to check out Alessandro was amazing to deal with. He was available for any and all questions before and during our stay and gave us wonderful recommendations for everything in the area.

Le Bouganville is perfect beyond words. The pictures don't even do it justice. The view is breathtaking, the house itself is beautiful, fully stocked with anything we could possibly need. You can see Positano completely from the balcony and the yard, as well as Capri off in the distance.

I would 100% recommend Le Bouganville and Alessandro to anyone. We had such a great experience we are stil raving about it to everyone back home.

Thank you for having us!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you Lexi...it was a pleasure to host you and your Family. Now you have where to stay when you come back in Amalfi Coast
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth H
Hampshire UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Magical loaction and villa”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

All the superlatives about Le Bouganville are true, and it thoroughly deserves its five-star rating. The view over the church steeples, and across the bay to Capri, is spectacular. The garden has lots of different sitting/lounging spaces, in sun and shade, so there were days when we almost didn’t want to go anywhere else. Each bedroom is roomy, with lots of storage space, and a proper en-suite bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped, and there are large tables both inside and out for the evenings we ate in. Praiano village has all the facilities we needed: restaurants, grocers, fishmonger, butcher and pharmacy.

We were mixed party of 5 reasonably fit adults. The many steps, typical for the region, were a little daunting at first, but we soon adjusted. We found three different routes between the village centre and the villa, with different balances of steepness versus distance. Along the paths there were lots a sculptures and plaques to admire, and draw breath.

Alessandro was an amazingly helpful host, advising us on car-parking, ferry times and Pompeii trips before we arrived. He connected us to Roberto Musio, who has a team of qualified archaeologists as guides. Alessandra was our guide to Pompeii. She was fantastic, full of enthusiasm and knowledge, and speaking excellent English. She made Pompeii the highlight of our trip. We also loved Ravello, a charming village away from the bustle of the coast.

I would strongly recommend Le Bouganville to anyone – indeed my friends are in danger of hearing about it too often!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ftsnyc
New York City
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely house with stunning views”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here for a week in September with 5 others. We so enjoyed the house, slept comfortably each night and loved eating breakfast in the garden and/or enjoying sunset drinks in it on the afternoons we were "home". The house is surrounded by fragrant fruit trees; lemons, figs, etc. The idyllic "beach" is about 300 steps down from the main road and the walk down is incredibly picturesque. There are good restaurants nearby and many nice walks including the famous Path of the Gods. Praiano was our base for exploring the Amalfi coast and Salerno but honestly I could spend a week or more just living in this house, taking long walks in this beautiful area and relaxing at the One Fire beach. I'm not sure the pictures do it justice. One of the best things were that two of the bedrooms had balconies overlooking the sea. I would nap with the windows open in full view of the sea and sky. The owner was incredibly nice and helpful. One tip for those with a car, park up on the hill higher than the house and then you can walk down the steps to it rather than up. You'll get plenty of exercise climbing up to and down from the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Fantastic place to stay with a group of friends”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a great place to stay on the Amalfi Coast!

Alessandro was extremely helpful sending us information on the area before our trip and meeting us on time as we arrived in an airport transfer from Naples. He had arranged a porter to help us with our bags too! Alessandro also helped us book a table at Da Adolfo, an incredible restaurant just outside of Positano which we would have struggled to book otherwise.

Le Bouganville was nice and spacious, each room has an an ensuite bathroom which was great. The outside table area was excellent and this is where we spent most of our time at the house. And what a beautiful view!

There are a lot of stairs to get to the beach from Le Bouganville but once you are there - it is worth it!

We loved staying in Praiano and preferred this town to Positano as it is a little quieter and less touristy. It is a short cab or bus ride into Positano or to Amalfi so very conveniently located.

There are lots of great restaurants in Praiano too!

We would love to come back here some day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanet R
Bredaryd, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family and I stayed there for one week in August. We were 8 persons, my husband, our four grown up children (our oldest daughter pregnant) and our son in law and our daughter in law. We had a wonderful time. The view was stunning! The house was perfect. You could cook if you wanted to, we all had our own bathrooms, you had both washing-machine and dishwasher (which you need when you are 8 persons). It was also great that there were drinking water in the garden. As it was hot when we were there, its was good to have a shower in the garden. The garden is very nice too. Must say that the only "bad" thing was all the steps, if you count from the bottom to the very top, there are 250 steps. Great that we all were fit, so it wasn't a problem (not even for our pregnant daughter).
We were the first persons to have WIFI, so we are thankful for that!
Thank you Alessandro, we hope to come back again!
PS. Even the beds were nice and not hard :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, its stunning!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomkat201...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay, Amazing Views”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of six (three couples) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this villa for a week in June. On the main level of the house, three spacious bedrooms (each with private bath and comfortable bed), a well-furnished kitchen, and a lovely patio and landscaped yard, not to mention the wonderful sea views, more than met our needs. The washing machine was a nice bonus, too. The villa was bright, clean, and nicely furnished. Praiano is well connected to the other Amalfi Coast towns by SITA bus. There is also a local bus that runs between Praiano and Positano, which was a convenient alternative. A small grocery store is located nearby along the main road. Alessandro, the owner, was pleasant to communicate with during the booking process and very helpful in answering our travel questions prior to arrival. Check-in and check-out were easy. We highly recommend staying here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing