We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Il Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Il Pino
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Location, Perfect Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived on the Amalfi Coast three days earlier than we originally planned, and since the hotel we initially booked could not accommodate our early arrival, we looked for a last-minute accommodation for a few days. We were familiar with Il Pino from our last visit to the Amalfi Coast in 2009, and we were fortunate that Il Pino had availability. We enjoyed a last-minute discount for a Junior Suite, and we enjoyed our first few days there so much, we canceled our other accommodations. For our last night, we had to move to a standard room, but even the standard room was spacious with a beautiful view. Mena and Antonio were warm and friendly and very accommodating, assisting with dining recommendations and reservations, and any other special requests we had. The hotel is centrally located and is a 20-minute walk from La Gavintella Beach. We will defnitely consider staying at Il Pino again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FloridaSunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    91
    21
    8
    6
See reviews for
38
141
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sandbach
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Nothing is ever perfect, but this was great.
Very helpful, attentive staff.
Super view from the room.
Everything clean.
Quiet and calm, enabling a good night's sleep.
Good location, right in the middle of the Amalfi Coast.
Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Supertyke1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wasaga Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

Very disappointed in the service. We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 days and the air conditioners in both rooms were not working. Nothing was done to have the air conditioners repaired. Although we have a lovely terrace outside our rooms, there a lot of debri on the terrace which was not swept up. There were no flowers planted in the flower pots and the perennials were overgrown and not maintained.
Extra charge for WiFi which is normally offered free.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angelsinfo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Level Contributor
307 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2012

The hotel is just perfect (breakfast was not such a big deal, though). They have a parking space, which is a relief in the Amalfi Coast. The only low point is that wifi had an extra cost, when most hotels now offer it for free.
Staying in Praiano was better than staying in Positano, which is very crowded and much more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tata_Paulista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

A beautiful cosy hotel with super super views! Friendly staff and a nice breakfast (although the coffee was terrible). The hotel is centrally located and within walking distance of nice restaurants. Also close to the bus stop for trips to Amalfi and Positano. The room was much larger than expected and the bed large and comfy. The bathroom was brandnew. Don't believe a word Steve wrote - I experienced the opposite!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HillyCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Romantic atmosphere, pianist playing in the background, great view for sunset. Gourmet food, top notch service, a must if you enjoy seafood.

From presentation to showing you the the fish you choose, to deboning and plating the fish in front of you. The lemon risotto was delish. The appetizer were average, in terms of taste but presentation all the way was great.

The restaurant is open air but does have ceiling fans. Even the owner arranged a driver to take us back to our hotel for free.

Thank you for a fond fair well.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CanadianSnowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Almost everyone neglects the surroundings of Positano: little cozy places like Praiano are seen just as a cheap shot to easy get to Positano which is expensive indeed!
Wrong.
Praiano is vital to exploring travelers just as the great base it is with its awesome sightseeings!
And so, Hotel Il Pino is too quickly neglected as a cheap shot in comparison, yet what a surprise... A fantastic set of rooms, we experienced both Standard and Suite, receptionist is such a delightful lady with extensive knowledge of English and all info one can ever need here.
The room is way above its cost in furnishings, amenities and decoration: lovely tiles all over and fantastic orthopedic beds! Bathroom in crystal and lavic stone, with hydro massage in the Suite. We LOVE THAT!

Prices are not telling the truth! This place deserves a 4 star category! Just the sightseeing from our terrace, where breakfast is room served free, is worthier than other hotels we stayed at in this area and that includes Positano.
Our best advise is to book it twice :-)

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianoromano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Le Fioriere
Hotel Le Fioriere
#8 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#14 of 20 in Praiano
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Pino

Property: Hotel Il Pino
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Pino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural scenery of enchanting beauty in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, not too far from Amalfi (km. 8) and Positano (km. 4), is hotel "Il Pino". The hotel has a modern and famous restaurant, with terraces on the sea, that offers local and international dishes. Of recent construction, endowed with all the comforts, our rooms guarantee a pleasant and restful stay between the green of the coast and the blue of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotel.de, Odigeo, HostelWorld and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Il Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Pino Praiano
Hotel Il Pino Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing