We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Il Pino
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Alma(Praiano)
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Casa Angelina(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Open Gate(Praiano)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
107
96
24
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
96
24
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmajor downsidebetween amalfi and positanolovely restaurantsmall hotelwonderful viewother guestsevery morningbalconycoastseaclimbviewsmediterraneanstairs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Each year for the past ten years we spend a week at a villa in Praiano. When we needed to stay an extra day, the villa owner recommended Il Pino as the best hotel in Praiano. We were not disappointed. Clean modern room with balcony and superb view, very good continental breakfast included, excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner, fine facility and amenities, amazingly friendly staff, easily accessible location, and reasonable price. Il Pino can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stardust1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hotel was in center of town, very small car park available, for 2 nights we managed to get in both nights which was great. Lady at reception was extremely friendly and let me make a call to another hotel where I had left my shoes, they also allowed us to check in online and print off our boarding passes, this was only something small, but was greatly appreciated by myself and my partner..Room was very clean and fresh, from our balcony the view was just spectacular. Breakfast was served outside which was lovely, food was basic enough.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are with sea view so you cant go wrong here
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed the holiday in this hotel!!
Our room had the best view of the coast!
The people of the hotel is really friendly and gave us all the informations about resturants and excursions!
Really recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank corbidavide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Just stayed at this beautiful hotel for a couple of weeks and it was one of the best holidays we have ever had, The food was out of this world, they cook everything fresh, the bread the pasta everything, they treat you just like family, nothing is too much trouble, you can have a laugh and a joke with them, they are a lovely family. The rooms and lovely and clean very comfortable, the location is great we got the local bus and the train into Rome, everything was so easy. Would highly recommend this hotel to everyone, don't hesitate just book it and you wont be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We arrived on the Amalfi Coast three days earlier than we originally planned, and since the hotel we initially booked could not accommodate our early arrival, we looked for a last-minute accommodation for a few days. We were familiar with Il Pino from our last visit to the Amalfi Coast in 2009, and we were fortunate that Il Pino had availability. We enjoyed a last-minute discount for a Junior Suite, and we enjoyed our first few days there so much, we canceled our other accommodations. For our last night, we had to move to a standard room, but even the standard room was spacious with a beautiful view. Mena and Antonio were warm and friendly and very accommodating, assisting with dining recommendations and reservations, and any other special requests we had. The hotel is centrally located and is a 20-minute walk from La Gavintella Beach. We will defnitely consider staying at Il Pino again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FloridaSunshine22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews