We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family with three young children”
Review of Hotel Il Pino

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Il Pino
Ranked #13 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed a very comfortable night in Il Pino. The rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms clean. The breakfast was "simple" but the only major downside to this hotel, which is within a small town with no kerbside parking, could be on-site parking (only 5 spaces). We were lucky with this however and my 4star rating, I guess, reflects this.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markandrew74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (240)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed here two nights as a solo traveler. The web site states all rooms superior category which they are not. I had requested a room above ground level and ended up on ground level directly by the stairs to the beach. When I requested to move I was told my room was standard and the hotel was full. My room was older and definitely not like the pics on the site.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheymorningsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

The hotel has a great location built down the hillside, with convenient entrance from street level. The rooms were clean and tidy. Additional pillows and a blanket (cold weather) were provided very promptly when requested.The restaurant attached to the hotel was very good, including the immaculate service, a great place for a special occasion.
The staff were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, even let me use the computer to check-in online and print the boarding passes. Beds a little hard, but this seemed the norm in Italy. Car park was small, but Antonio managed to squeeze the cars in and get them out on the road when requested. Praiano is a good place to stay for visiting both Amalfi and Priano. The beach (quay) and small restaurant are great, although the 200 or so steps could be an issue. All in all and good 3 day stay, during our road trip from Sicily to Nasples.

Room Tip: We had Revello, which was next to the restaurant, people say this could be noisy but we had no probl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We were a large group of 13 family and friends who took 6 rooms at Il Pino. It is a delightful place well situated on the Vettica Maggiore side of Praiano, so the private balcony or terrace of each comfortable room boasts a sea view including the Sorrento peninsula and Capri with its Faraglioni rocks. Despite being directly on the main street the rooms are remarkably quiet. The bathrooms are the great difference between standard and superior rooms, so judge what is important to you. Parking is very limited, but driving the coast is probably not a good idea anyway--too risky! Busses hop between towns easily when you get the hang of them; or hire a driver for day trips. It's some of the best money we spent! Breakfast is varied and quite good. The hotel is clean and attractive. The restaurant is good, but of a bit higher price caliber than the hotel. It was great for special dinners. There is also a take-away/delivery place a block up the road with good prices for good quality, freshly cooked food which we liked to supplement with fruit from the nearby groceries. The best thing about Hotel Il Pino is the staff. They are friendly, efficient, hard working, and dedicated. You will grow to admire and cherish them as friends. They will learn to anticipate your needs. Give yourself a few days here with some unstructured time: Il dolce fare niente!

Room Tip: 2 rooms have an external stairway to access can be adjoined to make a suite. The disadvantage of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MoreThanTourists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Hotel is in a great location and we stayed for 3 nights. Free wi-fi, free parking and a stunning view were part of our decision to stay at Il Pino, however, it was the staff that made our stay so enjoyable. Smiles and great service made us feel welcome and they enthusiastically answered all of our questions. Our room was clean and had an amazing view from the small terrace which had a table, two chairs and a lounge chair. Make a note that the walls are thin so you can hear your neighbours which means they can also hear you. Breakfast was typical and cappuccinos are made to order. Very reasonable and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Each year for the past ten years we spend a week at a villa in Praiano. When we needed to stay an extra day, the villa owner recommended Il Pino as the best hotel in Praiano. We were not disappointed. Clean modern room with balcony and superb view, very good continental breakfast included, excellent restaurant for lunch and dinner, fine facility and amenities, amazingly friendly staff, easily accessible location, and reasonable price. Il Pino can't be beat.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stardust1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

Hotel was in center of town, very small car park available, for 2 nights we managed to get in both nights which was great. Lady at reception was extremely friendly and let me make a call to another hotel where I had left my shoes, they also allowed us to check in online and print off our boarding passes, this was only something small, but was greatly appreciated by myself and my partner..Room was very clean and fresh, from our balcony the view was just spectacular. Breakfast was served outside which was lovely, food was basic enough.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are with sea view so you cant go wrong here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eilis40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.3 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,540 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#6 of 20 in Praiano
853 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Holiday
Hotel Holiday
#12 of 20 in Praiano
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Hotel Raito
Hotel Raito
#2 of 7 in Vietri sul Mare
1,030 reviews
12.8 mi away
Villa Poseidon - Boutique Hotel & Events
0.8 mi away
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
Hotel Alfonso a Mare
#17 of 20 in Praiano
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Il Pino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Il Pino

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 13, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £92 - £759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Pino 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a natural scenery of enchanting beauty in the heart of the Amalfi Coast, not too far from Amalfi (km. 8) and Positano (km. 4), is hotel "Il Pino". The hotel has a modern and famous restaurant, with terraces on the sea, that offers local and international dishes. Of recent construction, endowed with all the comforts, our rooms guarantee a pleasant and restful stay between the green of the coast and the blue of the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Il Pino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Pino Praiano
Hotel Il Pino Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing