We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le Fioriere
Nearby Hotels
US$291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Il Pino(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$404
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$372
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alfonso a Mare(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$389
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Holiday(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Perla(Praiano)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
367
86
15
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
86
15
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busamalfi coastthe main roadrooftop bartop floora family run hotelrooms are largepath of the godsa wonderful place to stayhotel guestschose praianothree nightsour honeymoonthe location is perfectbeautiful viewenzobalcony
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Excellent hotel on the Amalfi coast. This hotel is run by a very friendly and well organized family. If you don't mind getting the bus to the tourist locations this hotel is perfect. Praiano is a small village but has enough restaurants and wine bars for your evening meal so you can relax in the evening without the throngs of tourists found in Positano and Amalfi. If you are fit you can walk up to the path of the Gods from here. The front desk will advise you and give you a map. The breakfast is very good for Italy and the rooms are quiet and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluecar58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

The hotel is a perfect base on the Amalfi coast, and though small is excellently run. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. When we discovered that the main road to Sorrento was closed to public transport Rosanna helped us organise a very reasonable mini-bus to get us over to Vesuvius and Pompeii. Nothing was too much trouble, from organising plates and cutlery when we decided to have a feast on the balcony to providing ice for a swollen knee after tackling the Path of the Gods. The ocean view rooms are worth the extra price as you have an amazing view of Capri and Positano twinkles in the evening. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanmary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We arrived at the hotel earlier than the check in time. We were welcomed in a very warm way, with a smile and a drink. We quickly realized that it was a family that ran the hotel with passion. The hotel floors were beautiful and sparkling clean.

The hotel was on the main road which hugged the ocean.

The room had a very attractive large balcony which faced the ocean. We could see beautiful Positano in the distance from the balcony.

We asked about a great place for supper the first evening. They were very helpful and guided us to to a fabulous pizza place, just down the street.

The breakfasts were wonderful! You could order eggs, which was unusual in Italy from our experience. We did order eggs, which were done the way I like them. The cappuccinos were prepared to perfection.

We will be back to Hotel Le Fioriere on our next trip to the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BobDyck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

A family run hotel with Mum Uncle Son & Daughter. Once again they made us feel so welcome. A great location and off street parking where we left out hire car and found it much easier to use the local shuttle buses to explore the different towns on the Amalfi. Great location with priceless views and in a much quieter and more relaxing town. The decor is a bit 70's but location, friendliness of the family and staff, and great local restaurants made up for all that.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

Although we didn't stay at this hotel so I cannot comment on the rooms, my husband and I were there almost every day of our 2 week stay in Praiano. The staff is incredibly friendly...and since it is a family owned and family run establishment, everyone is there to help you enjoy your stay in the hotel, Praiano and the Amalfi coast! Luigi and his father Michele speak great English too...
Also, they are one of the few locations in Praiano that (1) has an actual desktop computer you can use on an hourly basis (for charge if you are not a guest), and (2) allows you to purchase access to their wifi for less than almost anywhere else in the Italy. If you will be in Praiano a while, as them for the weekly wifi rate! Great deal!
Because of their central location, their friendly and helpful staff, their large screen TV playing sport events from around the world, their bar and their wifi - La Fioriere is a SOCIAL HUB of Praiano...even if you are not staying there, stop by for some drinks and the friendly atmosphere! You are certain to meet some cool people ;-D

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank LaSirene7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews