We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely views”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, friendly staff, lovely views”
Reviewed 7 July 2012

This is a very nice, welcoming hotel. As other reviewers have said, the staff are friendly and helpful. There were six of us travelling and we had three rooms. All three rooms were similar in design, generously sized and clean. The room on the upper floor had the best views. The only downside about our room was being next to a noisy air conditioning unit. The hotel owners were understanding though and turned it off at night when we asked. Facilities in the hotel were basic, but we knew that when we booked. The breakfast was nice. We had scrambled eggs, toast , yogurt and fruit each day with rolls / croissants and jam/honey. They brought us fresh juice and tea or coffee too. The only slight criticism was they could have varied this a little, but it was fresh and nice enough.

The hotel is centrally located in Praiano. Its a small place with four or five decent places to eat. They are a bit pricey though, but that's not surprising given the pretty location and challenging road system. We hired a car and traveled along the coast. The driving was not for the faint hearted - very narrow windy roads with some treacherous hair pin bends and crazy drivers. We took the opportunity to leave the car a few times and use the bus, which was fine. Just remember to buy your tickets before you get on.

We had our ten year old son with us. We struggled to entertain him at times. There were two "beaches" in Praiano - basically stepped walks down to the coast. The route comprised hundreds of steps which were challenging to go down and a killer to walk back up. What greets you at the bottom definitely isn't worth the effort. We used the beaches at nearby Amalfi and in Positano - no sand on those either and not the most child friendly. If you're expecting a relaxing beach holiday, this isn't the place to go. If you want a different type of holiday, exploring and enjoying nice food and very pretty scenery, as we did, its a very enjoyable trip.

One day we went to Capri on the boat from Positano. That was a very nice journey and there is lots to see when you're there. It's definitely worth doing.

Overall, a nice a hotel in a decent location, but not particularly good if you've got kids and want to build sand castles. I recommend that you get out and about and explore what the coast has to offer. Take plenty of cash and don't expect to bring much back home with you!

Room Tip: High room to see over the hotel opposite to the coast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicandalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    356
    79
    14
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
270
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Although not staying in the hotel we called in a few times to have a drink. The reception is spotless, the staff friendly and polite. We were treated as though we were guests in the hotel. It was lovely sitting in the air conditioned bar drinking cocktails which were not overpriced. We will certainly be having some more cocktails there next time we are in Praiano.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Lovely hotel with very friendly and welcoming staff. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleepybadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Just returned from 3 nights in this lovely small family run hotel. Cannot recommend this place highly enough as a base to explore the Amalfi Coast. Amazingly warm reception from everybody - who all have a desire to make you feel individual . Spotlessly clean with lovely views across to Positano. Parking is a plus here as spaces on the coast are at a premium. If you haven't a car then the local buses stop right outside. Nice breakfast and absolutely super Bellini's !! In the evening of course.!! Just such a pity Italy lost to Spain !! Many thanks for a super holiday. Come on Juve.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keithc05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel from 24th June until 1st July. Very friendly family run hotel, they cannot do enough to help you. Very clean. We had a lovely room on the second floor with balcony overlooking the sea. The breakfast is freshly served to you and even if you do not like eggs, there is plenty to eat and drink. The weather was very hot but the local buses stop right outside the hotel so you can sit on the terrace outside the hotel and wait in the shade! You can access Positano and Sorrento in one direction and Amalfi, Ravello (beautiful) and the rest of the coast in the other direction. We had to leave early on the Sunday morning and not only did Rosalia get up to see us off, she even checked we were awake and we were provided with a lovely packed breakfast to see us on our way. The coastline is spectacular and would recommend the buses (not always totally reliable but they always come eventually!!) rather than hiring a car. You can buy tickets for the bus in the newsagents where the lady is full of knowledge about the best options. We did some beautiful walks in the mountains - The Walk of theGods is spectacular but you need to be fit!!. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel. There are several local restaurants and we did not have a bad meal. Would definitely return to the hotel.

Room Tip: The rooms on the second floor have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

While staying in Praiano, we ventured into this wonderful hotel looking for a corner to call our own while we were away. Every day we glided in, or is that hobbled, anyway Luigi was just so welcoming and would deliver our champagne with strawberries and some olives to nibble as soon as we sat down. How wonderful it was to talk about Praiano, life, Australia, Europe and current affairs plus affairs of the heart with Luigi. It was like coming to visit an old family friend. So salute to you Luigi and your lovely welcoming hotel. Good luck with all you do.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shevaun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Le Fioriere May 21 - May 25, 2012. It was a perfect time to go to the Amalfi Coast. The crowds were almost not existent. We had one day that was rainy, but they were having some kind of unusual weather pattern happening. As the other reviews state, the family of this hotel is warm and charming. The family helped us so much with booking train travel, bus travel, booking tours and referring us to restaurants that served some of the best food I have ever eaten. The hotel is a true value. The view from our room was spectacular. Everything in the hotel was clean as clean can be. There are a couple of things first time visitors to the Amalfi Coast should be aware of: 1. The SITA bus stop in Sorrento is across the street from the train station. You cannot purchase a SITA bus ticket from the bus driver. You need to purchase your bus ticket from the bar across the street from the bus stop. There are several types of bus passes available. 2. As you have probably heard, the roads on the Amalfi Coast are like a mild roller coaster. They are full of hairpin turns, which make it almost impossible to see if your hotel is coming up. Make certain that you tell the bus driver your hotel name, and make certain that you can pronounce your hotel name in proper Italian otherwise he will not be able to understand you. If you cannot pronounce it have it written down and show it to the driver. You will be very happy that you did. We arrived in Sorrento at night and ended up missing our stop and had to walk up the winding narrow street with our luggage in tow. Many others visitors told us of the same experience. 3. If there are no others but your self(s) at a bus stop, make sure to waive at the bus driver to stop, otherwise he might just drive on by. This happened to several tourists that we spoke to. Also make certain that you know which side of the street to stand on to get picked up. The bus stops are sometimes not clearly marked. I hope this helps you on your stay at this most beautiful place. It was truly enchanting. My husband and I hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HappyTravelerPDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,467 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#14 of 20 in Praiano
236 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#3 of 20 in Praiano
1,010 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 20 in Praiano
638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Property: Hotel Le Fioriere
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing