We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, just a little dated” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, just a little dated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

The staff were great, the rooms clean and the views are spectacular from the rooms and the roof terrace... Its a great gem in a small town.

My only gripes were the room was a little dated and tired, all of the floors throughout are tiled and you could hear people walking around clearly, also our room was directly above the bar area and it was quite loud when trying to relax/sleep.

Great little place which I would return to, but I would ask for a room on a higher floor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    77
    12
    0
    2
See reviews for
58
254
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

t beautiful stunning little hotel run by a family who were exceptional hosts to us . Luigi and his mother rosana could not do enough for us . the situation is ideal with the rooms facing the sea and the high street . the balcony offers stunning views across the amalfi coast and it is just heaven . the breakfast was good and with a very personal service . we shall certainly to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JATINLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

We loved it so much we extended our stay - we'd hoped for 3 more nights but of course they were fully booked on the weekend. The Hotel le Fioriere is beautifully located for westerly views of Positano and Capri, ocean and mountains from the beautiful rooftop terrace. We watched the sun go down every evening. The sunsets were truly stunning. What could be better than a lovely glass of wine, some delicious snacks and terrific music?

This family run hotel strikes just the right note. Thank you to Rosanna, Luigi and Rosalia - who made it clear that we were welcome and anything we wanted,from beach towels to parking was not a problem. We will miss Enzo's coffee and care in the morning. Saulo and Alphonso enhanced those sunsets...
The 400 or so steps down to the fabulous water are not for the faint of heart. The rewards are aplenty with deep warm, slightly rough water to bob around in or have a vigorous swim.The walk up to the convent is highly recommended too. There are rewards up there - beautiful frescos dating from the early 1400s and fresh lemon juice and when we were there, fresh figs off the trees.
It is our fantasy to come back with our adult children and their partners this time next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the southwest side of the building which gave us a terrific view. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a family run hotel - and it shows. What lovely people! A brother and sister as well as their mother own and operate this hotel. From a terrific breakfast (with apparently no end time) to the bus stop right in front of the hotel this property was just a joy to stay at. Lovely room, beautiful view from the terrace, and EVERYTHING in town within walking distance. We ate in three different restaurants in town, walked everywhere - even managed to find a cable to connect my camera to my computer, which I forgot, only a few doors away from the hotel. This is a restful place, great for relaxing and sightseeing, and about 15 minutes by bus from Positano, where we took the ferry to Capri. Parking was free, and the breakfast was included in the very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel - beautiful terrace with lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

We loved the Hotel Le Fioriere!  We stayed 2 nights and should have stayed several more.  We drove to Praiano, parked at the hotel, and took buses up and down the coast to visit several towns.  

Several things stand out:

1. The hotel has a fantastic roof top terrace.   They serve drinks and complimentary snacks every night at 7, and we found ourselves up there every night listening to mellow music and enjoying the view.  Great life!  If we had booked earlier, we could have gotten our own sea view balcony, but I think we would still have gone to the roof for the perfect ambiance at sunset.  I used our large balcony (blocked sea view) every evening after we left the rooftop--did emails, and enjoyed the breeze.  We had enough gourmet hors d'oeuvres on the terrace that we never made it to dinner either night.

2.  The hotel served the best all-you-can-eat breakfast and it is served at your linened table, not as a buffet. They serve eggs, meats, cheeses, fresh fruit (e.g., one day it was mellon chunks and grapes, the next slices of kiwi and banana), yogurt, cereal, and a large assortment of great pastries and breads. They even made decaf cappuccino.  Hands down the best breakfast we had in Italy.

3.  The hotel is family run and at check in you know right away you will get excellent service.  They hand you an information packet with maps, orient you (eg, point out the bus stop, which is conveniently right in front of the hotel), explain the bus and ferry systems, and ask what you want to do on the coast so they can answer all your questions up front.  So helpful! 

4.  The hotel is spotless, and well designed.  Our room was large and inviting with tile floors and a roomy bathroom.  Beautiful shuttered doors opened out to a balcony furnished with a table and chairs. 

5.  The location is very good.  It can be challenging to get to your hotel on the Amalfi Coast.  Because the hotel is on the main road, has parking, and is where the bus stops, unnecessary walking on narrow streets or stairs is minimized.

We highly recommend the hotel.  

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DettaAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Fantastic, friendly owners, beautiful terrace, parking and large clean rooms. The locations was absolutely perfect also. Good access to the Path of the Gods walk (which is a must do), great restaurants nearby, beautiful views and so much nicer than the overly touristy Positano! Praiano brought a tear to my eye. Just stunning! We were so sad to leave!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne-Allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre Saracena
Hotel Torre Saracena
#9 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Property: Hotel Le Fioriere
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, HRS and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing