We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Hotel Le Fioriere

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Le Fioriere
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The Best”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Praiano is the best place to stay on the coast and Le Fioriere is the in a brilliant location to make the most of it. While Praiano is so much smaller than Positano and Amalfi it has a nice feeling about it. You get to mix with real Italians not just those who serve you in shops as in the other places. Italians actually live here. There is even a village dog, Nando who is seen wandering to all the bars. How he hasn't been hit by a car or bike is a miracle.
The hotel is in a great position with the bus at the door. You'll appreciate this after seeing the steep hills other hotels are located at. The views from the second floor and roof top bar are spectacular.
The family and staff who run the hotel are so friendly and helpful, even to the point of leaving us a bag for takeaway breakfast the day we left because the kitchen hadn't opened. If I were to ever return to Praiano I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyBirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    78
    13
    0
    2
See reviews for
59
265
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nj
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This will be my third glowing review, after a third fabulous stay! This hotel is a big part of why I return to the Amalfi coast. The service is fantastic (cleaning lady wished me a happy birthday!!), location is unbeatable, view amazing. They have added dinner and bar service (rooftop Bellini at sunset -ok!). Chef Andy serves great food on the rooftop terrace. Enzo and Giovanni provide great service on the street level bar. I had the misfortune of having to stay in an apartment the last few nights of my stay bc I booked late and Le Fioriere was full. I came back daily to say hello, have coffee, aperitivo, and thoroughly missed the hotel and everyone who helps make it such an amazing place. I'll be back again next year, will book early, and will spend my entire trip at Le Fioriere. Look for my fourth glowing review September 2014!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alcost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had the most fantastic week at this superb family run hotel on the Amalfi coast. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, nothing is too much trouble, even a lift to the marina on one occasion! Breakfast was lovely and fresh, plenty of choice and the service was excellent. The roof terrace is a great idea, beautiful views of the coast and sunsets to die for. The room was bright and airy, clean and comfortable with a private balcony. The only small downside was that our room was near the marble stairs and once or twice it was a little noisy as people left the roof terrace late at night, however this was only a minor inconvenience in an otherwise perfect stay.

Room Tip: Pick the second floor for the best views. Go for the higher numbered rooms to be further from the ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rimigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

The staff were great, the rooms clean and the views are spectacular from the rooms and the roof terrace... Its a great gem in a small town.

My only gripes were the room was a little dated and tired, all of the floors throughout are tiled and you could hear people walking around clearly, also our room was directly above the bar area and it was quite loud when trying to relax/sleep.

Great little place which I would return to, but I would ask for a room on a higher floor.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LEICESTER
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

t beautiful stunning little hotel run by a family who were exceptional hosts to us . Luigi and his mother rosana could not do enough for us . the situation is ideal with the rooms facing the sea and the high street . the balcony offers stunning views across the amalfi coast and it is just heaven . the breakfast was good and with a very personal service . we shall certainly to stay here

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JATINLEICESTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We loved it so much we extended our stay - we'd hoped for 3 more nights but of course they were fully booked on the weekend. The Hotel le Fioriere is beautifully located for westerly views of Positano and Capri, ocean and mountains from the beautiful rooftop terrace. We watched the sun go down every evening. The sunsets were truly stunning. What could be better than a lovely glass of wine, some delicious snacks and terrific music?

This family run hotel strikes just the right note. Thank you to Rosanna, Luigi and Rosalia - who made it clear that we were welcome and anything we wanted,from beach towels to parking was not a problem. We will miss Enzo's coffee and care in the morning. Saulo and Alphonso enhanced those sunsets...
The 400 or so steps down to the fabulous water are not for the faint of heart. The rewards are aplenty with deep warm, slightly rough water to bob around in or have a vigorous swim.The walk up to the convent is highly recommended too. There are rewards up there - beautiful frescos dating from the early 1400s and fresh lemon juice and when we were there, fresh figs off the trees.
It is our fantasy to come back with our adult children and their partners this time next year.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 2nd floor on the southwest side of the building which gave us a terrific view. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is a family run hotel - and it shows. What lovely people! A brother and sister as well as their mother own and operate this hotel. From a terrific breakfast (with apparently no end time) to the bus stop right in front of the hotel this property was just a joy to stay at. Lovely room, beautiful view from the terrace, and EVERYTHING in town within walking distance. We ate in three different restaurants in town, walked everywhere - even managed to find a cable to connect my camera to my computer, which I forgot, only a few doors away from the hotel. This is a restful place, great for relaxing and sightseeing, and about 15 minutes by bus from Positano, where we took the ferry to Capri. Parking was free, and the breakfast was included in the very reasonable rate.

Room Tip: Get a room at the front of the hotel - beautiful terrace with lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bob375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Praiano hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
810 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Locanda Costa Diva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Il Pino
Hotel Il Pino
#14 of 19 in Praiano
229 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 19 in Praiano
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Fioriere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Fioriere

Property: Hotel Le Fioriere
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 138, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#8 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Fioriere 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in an enchanting, breathtaking position in Praiano between Positano and Amalfi, features the most panoramic view the Amalfi Coast offers. 14 well-furnished rooms all with terrace (7 with sea view), private bath, telephone, Wi-Fi Hot Spot and air conditioning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Le Fioriere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Fioriere Hotel
Le Fioriere Praiano
Hotel Le Fioriere Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing