We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a 6 star experience!”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“a 6 star experience!”
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Incredible stay at the Casa Angelina Eaudesea Villas. We were advised that there were MANY steps down to the villas, but honestly it was worth every step up and down! We did not have to carry our bags up and down which is half the battle. We had attentive, but not intrusive care from the lovely staff, Ciro and Kristian. Our room was romantic, modern and clean. Stunning views, scrumptious breakfasts and a perfect setting for a special celebration. We didn't spend much time at the main hotel, but thought it looked gorgeous and many of the guests we met raved about their rooms and service. We stayed at 5 star hotels our whole trip through Italy and found this to be the very best accommodation and service.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zozotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    112
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
589
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is one of the best hotels me and my partner have stayed in and we have stayed in many nice hotels both professionally and on private vacations over the years. The hotel has a "fresh" and trendy design, very modern with a white interior and nice pieces of art. The view, overlooking the Amalfi coast and the Mediterranean Sea, is outstanding and amazingly beautiful. The outdoor pool area is really nice and our room had a terrace where we could sunbath enjoying the view. There is also a nice little pool inside as well as a gym. The service is great as the staff is really service minded. Price level is high but it is still good value as you will have nothing to complain about if staying at Casa Angelina. The international crowd staying at the is nice and it is a hotel mostly for couples or families with older kids. The little village Praiano is charming and calm (not so busy as Positano) and has nice Italian restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadeleineStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this cliff-dwelling resort, which has amazing views of Positano and the sea. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garveyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We visited Casa Angelina this month to have a meal at their restaurant called Un Piano Nel Cielo. We were staying in Positano so the friendly staff gave us a tour of the hotel. Extremely nice and we will consider the hotel for future trips. As for the restaurant, we had what we consider to be our best meal in Italy this trip and experienced 1st class service from our waiter, Arturo Terminiello. Those of you who are frequent travelers to Positano may remember Arturo when he worked at the Covo dei Saraceni restaurant over the last few years. Their loss is Casa Angelina's gain as I consider Arturo to be one of the best Sommeliers/waiters anywhere. If in the area, I do recommend stopping by and having a meal at Un Piano Nel Cielo.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank home222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 May 2011

simple luxuries:
-modern architecture
-clean, crisp white linens (everything in the hotel is white! minus the cuban art and odd wall painting)
-a breathtaking view by the pool and from the many, many terraces
-impeccable service
-a gym complete with a private trainer, yoga instructor, sauna and enormous jacuzzi
-a contemporary and inventive chef (food is top notch!)
-boat tours to Capri
-complimentary shuttles to Positano (can rent your own boat from there for cruising)
-A+++ staff

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our one year anniversary and we could not have picked a better resort on the Almafi Coast. The hotel was beautiful, clean, had excellent service, amazing views, and was a short walk to the town of Praiano. There's a rocky beach below the resort that you can take stairs to, but we preferred to lounge at the pool. One morning the resort arranged for us to have a personal trainer who spent an hour giving us a private pilates lesson on the deck overlooking the water. He didn't speak great English, but it was a lot of fun.

Some tips:
The rooms are well worth the nightly rates, but do NOT eat at the resort! The food is ridiculously expensive - 50 euro for a breakfast buffet. We had breakfast at a local coffee shop that you could walk to in Praiano, and dinner at different restaurants. Our favorite was "Il Pino". We would have eaten there on multiple evenings if we had found out about it sooner. The food at the hotel is great, but the local venues are more authentic and less expensive.

Definitely rent a moped! You can drive all up and down the coast - from Positano to Ravello. In the evenings, there are no tour buses, so it is less scary :-)

We also had the hotel arrange a day cruise to Capri for us - it was much cheaper than the day cruises that we had priced out online.

Positano is very touristy....stay in Praiano if you want to experience a more authentic Italy.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmeckstr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stayed with my husband for a long weekend at Casa Angelina. It was a bit difficult, as we were not used to driving on the Amalfi Coast, The hotel surprises with a very modern feel, great art all over the public areas and very attentive service.
The room had a great terrace and amazing views of Positano. The pool is quite small, but it was never too crowded, so we didn't think it was a problem.
the only suggestion I would have is to get better blinds in the room. In the morning our room was flooded with bright white light, as there is no proper way of obscuring the room. Other than that we had a fabulous aty. Thank you to the staff!

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris-Grace-NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
967 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,393 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
809 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing