We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second stay and still a fantastic hotel”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was our second trip to Casa Angelina (our first was our honeymoon 2 years ago. This is a fantastic hotel, the view along the coast to Capri is truly stunning. The staff are incredibly helpful, professional and friendly, a very relaxing experience. It's just a short walk from the hotel to many great restaurants so you are not confined to the hotel and there is a good supermarket and newsagents. Grab a boat over the Positano for the same price as a taxi to get a true coastal experience. Well done to Casa Angelina for maintaining such a high standard!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paumatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 841 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2011

very nice hotel, comfortable and stylish. it ended up as a good choice to stay in a more modern 5* hotel and then have dinner and visit the more traditional ones at the coast -- such as Le Sirenuse. could hear the maids speaking out very loud every morning... but you are in Italy, so that is considered usual..

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank 123abc012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Incredible stay at the Casa Angelina Eaudesea Villas. We were advised that there were MANY steps down to the villas, but honestly it was worth every step up and down! We did not have to carry our bags up and down which is half the battle. We had attentive, but not intrusive care from the lovely staff, Ciro and Kristian. Our room was romantic, modern and clean. Stunning views, scrumptious breakfasts and a perfect setting for a special celebration. We didn't spend much time at the main hotel, but thought it looked gorgeous and many of the guests we met raved about their rooms and service. We stayed at 5 star hotels our whole trip through Italy and found this to be the very best accommodation and service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zozotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This is one of the best hotels me and my partner have stayed in and we have stayed in many nice hotels both professionally and on private vacations over the years. The hotel has a "fresh" and trendy design, very modern with a white interior and nice pieces of art. The view, overlooking the Amalfi coast and the Mediterranean Sea, is outstanding and amazingly beautiful. The outdoor pool area is really nice and our room had a terrace where we could sunbath enjoying the view. There is also a nice little pool inside as well as a gym. The service is great as the staff is really service minded. Price level is high but it is still good value as you will have nothing to complain about if staying at Casa Angelina. The international crowd staying at the is nice and it is a hotel mostly for couples or families with older kids. The little village Praiano is charming and calm (not so busy as Positano) and has nice Italian restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeleineStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We were pleasantly surprised with this cliff-dwelling resort, which has amazing views of Positano and the sea. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garveyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We visited Casa Angelina this month to have a meal at their restaurant called Un Piano Nel Cielo. We were staying in Positano so the friendly staff gave us a tour of the hotel. Extremely nice and we will consider the hotel for future trips. As for the restaurant, we had what we consider to be our best meal in Italy this trip and experienced 1st class service from our waiter, Arturo Terminiello. Those of you who are frequent travelers to Positano may remember Arturo when he worked at the Covo dei Saraceni restaurant over the last few years. Their loss is Casa Angelina's gain as I consider Arturo to be one of the best Sommeliers/waiters anywhere. If in the area, I do recommend stopping by and having a meal at Un Piano Nel Cielo.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank home222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2011

simple luxuries:
-modern architecture
-clean, crisp white linens (everything in the hotel is white! minus the cuban art and odd wall painting)
-a breathtaking view by the pool and from the many, many terraces
-impeccable service
-a gym complete with a private trainer, yoga instructor, sauna and enormous jacuzzi
-a contemporary and inventive chef (food is top notch!)
-boat tours to Capri
-complimentary shuttles to Positano (can rent your own boat from there for cruising)
-A+++ staff

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JesJensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,541 reviews
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,018 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
887 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
422 reviews
2.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £327 - £763 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing