We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Contemporary Elegance”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Contemporary Elegance”
Reviewed 12 July 2011

After a very stressful drive from Salerno (we weren't prepared for the hour long hair-raising journey along the coast road), my boyfriend and I were incredibly relieved to arrive at this stunning hotel. The private driveway down to the hotel is difficult to negotiate but we were met by a very efficient valet who swiftly took care of our luggage as we were ushered into reception. We were welcomed by very friendly staff, refreshing air-conditioning and greatly appreciated lemon-infused iced water. After a short rest we were taken on a tour of the hotel, which ended at our room. We had chosen an Eaudesea Suite after reading various reviews about the added extras you receive with this type of room and we were incredibly impressed. Although there are 200 steep steps between these suites and the main hotel, the journey was well worth it. The views across the sea over to Positano are amazing and you really do feel as if you're right at the water's edge. The suites are a little on the small side but the exposed rock and high quality fixtures and fittings make them quite unique. What we didn't realise when we booked the suite is that you effectively get your own butler. Throughout the day you can request almost anything in terms of food and drink, which will be prepared by him and brought directly to your room within about 10 minutes. The level of service throughout the hotel is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and when we were having difficulty connecting our i-Phone to the TV they brought a technician in especially for us. We only visited the hotel bar and restaurant on our last evening and wished we'd not waited until then. We can highly recommend the Lemon Mojitos and the Vegetarian Tasting Menu. Perhaps our only negative comments would be in regards to the 200 steps (we're very fit and only in our thirties but found these really tough with the heat), a slight lack of consistency (we stayed five nights but only received a newspaper on one morning and had the turndown service on one evening) and the fact that the mini-bar was not re-stocked daily. All in all though, this was a perfect holiday and we'll certainly return to Casa Angelina.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HalifaxJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    112
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
45
601
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

And it was! Great view, super friendly staff, good food, so relaxing. Loved going to the larger towns but loved coming back to our little village Praiano. Sexy hotel, luxurious experience.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joecristeveami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

This is probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in, everything was perfect, the food, the service and the views are probably the most breathtaking you'll ever set your eyes on. The rooms are great and the entire staff seemed to go out of their way to make our trip special. All their recommendations for things to do in the area were spot on. Make sure you have a car to explore the entire Amalfi coast.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manassar79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jdprofile
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

The entire facility looks like it was just opened. It is extremely serene and peaceful. The staff is amazing. The room had excellent furniture and high quality fixtures. It is true that the hotel restaurants are expensive but you don’t need to eat there as there are some good options walking distance away. It is mostly couples and a couple families but generally very quiet – it is not a “hopping scene”. Also, its in Priano so if you want to go anywhere you can either take their free shuttle to Positano (9-5 on the hour more or less), bus or a cab. To point out the importance of learning how everthing in the room works, I had to call maintenance because our SKY TV remote wasn’t working (you had to be 2’ from the TV for it to function). Anyhow, if you hit the “I” button then “up” you can switch the language to English for certain stations. The remote never worked from more than 2’ away though even after we changed the batteries – please fix this Casa A.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdprofile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2011

We stayed at the Casa Angelina for 6 nights, and loved our stay. The hotel is very stylish, with beautiful views. The staff was very nice and helpful. The only negative comment I would have is that the rooms are really small, and that the service is not quite up to 5 star. Turnaround at night would sometimes be at 10 pm when were already back in the hotel. I would come back here for a beautiful stay at the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jacqueline41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hook
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2011

This was our second trip to Casa Angelina (our first was our honeymoon 2 years ago. This is a fantastic hotel, the view along the coast to Capri is truly stunning. The staff are incredibly helpful, professional and friendly, a very relaxing experience. It's just a short walk from the hotel to many great restaurants so you are not confined to the hotel and there is a good supermarket and newsagents. Grab a boat over the Positano for the same price as a taxi to get a true coastal experience. Well done to Casa Angelina for maintaining such a high standard!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paumatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

very nice hotel, comfortable and stylish. it ended up as a good choice to stay in a more modern 5* hotel and then have dinner and visit the more traditional ones at the coast -- such as Le Sirenuse. could hear the maids speaking out very loud every morning... but you are in Italy, so that is considered usual..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank 123abc012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
995 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,464 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
2.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing