We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is our first trip to the Almalfi coast area. We wanted to be near the 'action' but not in the midst of crowded Positano. Casa Angelina was simply perfect for us. Fabulous view, great service and beautiful hotel (yes, wifi everywhere too).
The only let down was the restaurant - great service but the seafood wasn't fresh. But don't worry, there are plenty of choices around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily-vdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    646
    112
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
44
589
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent 5 nights at Casa Angelina and were sad to leave. Very modern, clean and stylish hotel offering all of the luxury you could ask for. Staff is helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the views were amazing. The only draw back is the limited selection of restaurants within walking distance (buses or taxis are an option if you want to go to Positano for dinner). Bring a flashlight to use on the stairwell to town in the evenings. We are fit so the long staircase to the beach and town were fine but if you don't like to "hike", this may not be the resort for you. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at Casa Angelina for four days in late September and loved every second of it. From our private driver to the reception staff to the housekeeping crew and all the folks at the restaurant, the service here was better than any hotel I've ever stayed. They really make your stay feel special. We got a great room with an amazing terrace looking at Positano. The rooms are well-appointed with all the things you need from a beautiful modern boutique hotel. The gym is great and the restaurant is amazing. We enjoyed every breakfast and even had both a lunch and dinner at the hotel. The hotel was so amazing that we opted to skip a day of site seeing in the Amalfi Coast to spend a day at the hotel's pool and private beach and it was one of our favorite days of the trip because of the pure relaxation and great service. The hotel staff would come by with complimentary fruit sorbets and granitas at the pool which really hit the spot while under the warm sun.

Tip: Start your day early and secure the best breakfast table outside in the glass nook. You'll have the best view while enjoying the plentiful and yummy spread of food.
Tip: Try to refreshing almond milk at reception. I couldn't get enough of it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetter310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is One of the most amazing hotels with the most fantastic surroundings i've ever been at. The hotel concept is original and chic. Staff is friendly and extremely serviceminded, the restaurant serves top quality food, the view and general atmosphere is spectacular. I will recommend this to everyone looking for a romantic get-away or for a place to stress down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinsesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon touring around Italy. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. The rooms were stunning, private terrace with views across the ocean and the decor and fittings were excellent. The reception, lobby and bar were unbelievable and filled with lovely artwork. Breakfast was great out on the terrace. The whole place has a really nice, relaxed vibe. The staff are very attentive but not too in your face. We also used the gym, sauna and free shuttle to Praiano. This is the perfect setting for a honeymoon and the most relaxed I can ever remember being on holiday. Its not cheap but definitely worth it. The town of Praiano is also lovely. It had some really nice bars and restaurants and was very quaint. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed at Casa Angelina for 4 days this past September. The hotel is stunning - and the views are magnificent. Our room, while small, had a beautiful private terrace overlooking the sea with clear views to Positano and gorgeous sunsets. The lobby is like an art gallery with white offsetting the colourful statues, paintings, and glass designs. We ate at the restaurant for our first evening meal, and then chose to go up to the village for more casual, less expensive, and very enjoyable dining. (The way up involves little winding alleys and you need a flashlight as provided by the hotel)
The staff was very attentive and any requests were filled immediately and very satisfactorily.
The one main thing people should be aware of is the location. One must walk 200 rather steep steps down to swim in the sea and many steps up from the hotel to visit another restaurant. The town of Positano is available by water taxi (25 euro each way) or by complementary shuttle service from the hotel. The return times back to the hotel are not always convenient. Local buses are also available but quite overcrowded so one is not always guaranteed to get on.
Ferry rides can be easily arranged from Positano to Capri and probably Sorrento (which is definitely worth the visit)
The hotel itself is absolutely lovely but its location may be inconvenient for less mobile travellers.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank river41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamaroneck, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon in the Amalfi coast. They handled our transfers to Praiano and a very nice driver was there at the port to help us with our bags and drive us to the hotel. Everyone at the front desk was amazing at checkin and continued to be during our whole stay. The room was very clean and new. It came with great amenities from the Nespresso machine to Satellite TV. The bathroom even had a great view from the shower. The sunset from the patio was perfect every night. We took the elevator and the stairs to the beach twice and it only felt long on the way back up. The pool was very nice and peaceful, also with great service. There was great places to eat around the hotel and to Positano as well. The hotel provided free shuttle to Positano multiple times a day. Overall, this is a perfect 5 star hotel from the beautiful hotel to perfect service.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelCir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
970 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#3 of 19 in Praiano
1,395 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 19 in Praiano
810 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Tritone
Grand Hotel Tritone
#7 of 19 in Praiano
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Prestigia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing