We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

I've been lucky enough to stay at many stylish boutique hotels. But I think this may be the best yet. Casa Angelina is simply beautiful and incredibly relaxing. The location is astonishingly beautiful - when we arrived my girlfriend and I gazed out from our balcony over the sea and at the lovely little town of Positano built up the cliffs for ages, just marvelling at the beauty of it. Our room was also fantastic. Casa Angelina has clearly spent a lot of money to get the very best fittings and furniture - Bang & Olufsen TVs and phones, Phillipe Starck bath (which was lovely and deep), sink, toilet etc, lots of L'Occitane goodies etc. The room also had really good lighting and security. And the stark, whiteness of the entire space made it feel calming, fresh and even more spacious. There was even a single white rose in the room which was a nice touch. The food was great too - our breakfast was delicious, with freshly squeezed orange juice, real croissants (a rarity in Italy) and an endless choice of other top quality fresh food. But most of all Casa Angelina is incredibly tranquil, calming and relaxing. It feels like a spa retreat where all the staff are constantly thinking about how to make you feel even more relaxed. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed by a smiling, softly spoken member of staff who gave us some cool water and a glass of refreshing almond milk. Then when we checked into our room, with wide smiles across our faces, we were brought cold glasses of champagne and nibbles. There were lots of other great things about the hotel, including a free limo service (in a top spec Audi A8) to take you to the nearby town of Positano. Every member of staff was fantastically friendly and helpful, and most of all they radiated calmness and tranqulity.

OK, I guess I've said enough about this wonderful hotel. In summary, it's an unmissable experience and I will definitely recommend it to anyone, and I hope to return some time.

Room Tip: We were in room 111 which was beautiful with a lovely balcony and sun loungers looking out to the se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SteveW1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    107
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
42
567
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We spent 3 nights at Casa Angelina and did not want to leave. The staff were just brilliant and I cannot emphasise enough the personal touches by staff that make this hotel stand out. The hotel itself is an oasis of modern but welcoming white calmness with beautiful peaceful surroundings. The room, although not huge, was perfect for us with a balcony overlooking the sea. It was clean and very comfortable. It was really hot when we were there so we spent a lot of our time by the pool just relaxing, taking in the stunning views. The food in the restaurant was lovely and again, the service just perfect. E.g. the wine we wanted didn't come by the glass but in keeping with everything great about Casa Angelina, the Sommelier opened a bottle for us just so we could have a few glasses. The buffet breakfast was plentiful with perfect variety and served in the terraced restaurant. The hotel has a complimentary shuttle car to take guests to Positano during the day and early evening which is great since a cab back cost us 30E at night. Positano is a much more bustling part of the Amalfi coast with plenty of shops and restaurants but also FILLED with tourists. Although Casa Angelina feels a bit far away from any main centre of the Amalfi coast, not having a big selection of restaurants etc within close walking distance, I don't think this is a disadvantage. There are opportunities for trekking and sports nearby (with a beach club and gym at the hotel too) and even simple things were taken care of.... like the TV having hundreds of channels with the possibility to watch many in English (i know you don't go on holiday to watch TV, but still!!!). And to be honest, the restaurant was so lovely we were happy to eat there 2 nights. I cant wait to stay again- its so lovely you can actually spend many days there doing a lot of nothing. Total relaxation and the feeling of being very welcomed and really well looked after.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nadineabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2011

This is our first trip to the Almalfi coast area. We wanted to be near the 'action' but not in the midst of crowded Positano. Casa Angelina was simply perfect for us. Fabulous view, great service and beautiful hotel (yes, wifi everywhere too).
The only let down was the restaurant - great service but the seafood wasn't fresh. But don't worry, there are plenty of choices around.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily-vdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

We spent 5 nights at Casa Angelina and were sad to leave. Very modern, clean and stylish hotel offering all of the luxury you could ask for. Staff is helpful. The breakfast was delicious and the views were amazing. The only draw back is the limited selection of restaurants within walking distance (buses or taxis are an option if you want to go to Positano for dinner). Bring a flashlight to use on the stairwell to town in the evenings. We are fit so the long staircase to the beach and town were fine but if you don't like to "hike", this may not be the resort for you. Overall we loved the hotel and would definitely visit again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Playmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at Casa Angelina for four days in late September and loved every second of it. From our private driver to the reception staff to the housekeeping crew and all the folks at the restaurant, the service here was better than any hotel I've ever stayed. They really make your stay feel special. We got a great room with an amazing terrace looking at Positano. The rooms are well-appointed with all the things you need from a beautiful modern boutique hotel. The gym is great and the restaurant is amazing. We enjoyed every breakfast and even had both a lunch and dinner at the hotel. The hotel was so amazing that we opted to skip a day of site seeing in the Amalfi Coast to spend a day at the hotel's pool and private beach and it was one of our favorite days of the trip because of the pure relaxation and great service. The hotel staff would come by with complimentary fruit sorbets and granitas at the pool which really hit the spot while under the warm sun.

Tip: Start your day early and secure the best breakfast table outside in the glass nook. You'll have the best view while enjoying the plentiful and yummy spread of food.
Tip: Try to refreshing almond milk at reception. I couldn't get enough of it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetsetter310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

This is One of the most amazing hotels with the most fantastic surroundings i've ever been at. The hotel concept is original and chic. Staff is friendly and extremely serviceminded, the restaurant serves top quality food, the view and general atmosphere is spectacular. I will recommend this to everyone looking for a romantic get-away or for a place to stress down.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prinsesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed here as part of our honeymoon touring around Italy. It is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. Everything was perfect. The rooms were stunning, private terrace with views across the ocean and the decor and fittings were excellent. The reception, lobby and bar were unbelievable and filled with lovely artwork. Breakfast was great out on the terrace. The whole place has a really nice, relaxed vibe. The staff are very attentive but not too in your face. We also used the gym, sauna and free shuttle to Praiano. This is the perfect setting for a honeymoon and the most relaxed I can ever remember being on holiday. Its not cheap but definitely worth it. The town of Praiano is also lovely. It had some really nice bars and restaurants and was very quaint. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanarkshireTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#3 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 752 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing