We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful, exceptional”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #4 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delightful, exceptional”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Choosing an hotel for my wife isn't easy but here I scored a lot of points!! We had a sea view, balcony room where she was very happy to sun bathe & I could enjoy the perfect view of Positano & Capri. The room isn't that big but it didn't seem to matter, the white Mediterranean decor made you feel relaxed & on holiday. The staff were very helpful and we could want for nothing. The fascinating sculptures & Murano glass through out made a very interesting space to hang out. The small pool is handy and pleasant to cool off. The small beach down 200 steps wasn't a place to go for us but we did go once as the hotel arrange a private boat for the day to go to Capri which was fabulous. There is an informal bar & restaurant down there too which isn't part of the hotel. The hotel restaurant though is outstanding and we were happy to eat there several nights, michelin quality food with perfect views. Breakfast is also served there and I didn't go a la carte for cooked as they have the finest continental breakfast buffet I have ever had. The hotel provides a day & night shuttle to Positano which was very useful and the hire car wasn't really needed. Highly recommended and hope to go back soon.

Room Tip: Sea view with balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodfozz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    661
    112
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
45
601
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed here for a few days on our honeymoon and it was just wonderful.
The attention to detail is incredible, the food divine, the hotel tranquil, staff discreet but utterly charming, location fabulous. Pure chilled out romance. Would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jojobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austria
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Facts
- small high-end Luxury Hotel in Praiano (Amalfi Coast)
- built into the cliffs directly above the sea, stunning view from your room
- excellent breakfast
- great beach club
- reduced, stylish and consistent overall concept
- amazing Suites

Design
Lots of art objects from a collector are part of the whole Hotel, and most of the furniture has been especially produced for Casa Angelina. This results in an impressive and reduced overall style concept, which stays in the background, underlying the overwhelming beauty of nature. Lots of glass, lots of white, every detail has been taken care of.
There are several different room types available, from cosy and chic double rooms to most luxurious Suites. You can also book exclusive and romantic "Cave Rooms", adapted old fisherman's houses which have been built directly into the stone and are even closer to the sea.

Around
Casa Angelina is located in Praiano, which is quite in the middle of the Amalfi Coast and which is one of the more authentic places, among more touristic places like Positano or Amalfi - which are nevertheless definitely worth seeing. I recommend especially Positano, which also has a beautiful beach and Casa Angelina provides a complimentary shuttle service to this nice village.
You can spend a lot of time in the region, going hiking high above the sea, visting Capri and the many other beautiful places. Of course also volcano Vesuv and Pompeji are a muste-see, as well as visiting Naples and trying the best pizza in the world.

Conclusion
When you wake up in the morning and open the curtains your are immediately overwhelmed by the stunning view out of the oversized terrace doors. It seems that your are part of the sea, part of the coast line, part of nature. It's an amazing experience which will accompany you the whole day, and which keeps you smiling... inside and outside. Breakfast is served on a beautiful terrace with delicious local specialities and premium quality dishes. And then the day is yours...
Either relax on the hotel pool, have some drinks or spa treatments or you go out for sight-seeing. Take your time for the little things... Relax and enjoy the moment!
Buy Limoncella & Mozarella di Buffalo. Visit Vivaro Wine Bar in Positano, and meet the great cook Gennaro - who will guarantee a perfect meal, but without a menu... He just asks about your preferences and surprises you with daily changing, superb meals. Enjoy the beach club beneath Casa Angelina with a glass of Aperol Spritz and some Mozarella. And experience life and lifestyle in its purest form!

(heartoflife.cc)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank heartoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

What a refreshing take on the Amalfi lifestyle! We really enjoyed our stay and thought the hotel was fabulous. The food and service were great- as was the constant supply of almond milk. The hotel even has beach access which really makes it unique. I was also personally impressed by the fitness facilities, which most hotels seem to forget about.
I'd recommend the hotel to anyone looking for a contemporary luxury accommodation on the Amalfi Coast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freddycharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Having just returned from a short weekend visit to Casa Angelina, I just had to write a review here. I just LOVE LOVE LOVE this hotel - the stunning white walls (constantly repainted by the charming Pepe) which accentuate the splashes of colour from the amazing murano glass sculptures. The spacious rooms are spotless and modern, the food is fantastic, especially the breakfasts at Piano nel Cielo. The staff are so lovely and the facilities and location are just fantastic. Yes, there are about 200 steps to the seaside club, La Gavitella, but you get to work off that lovely food and then go back for more!!! Praiano is half the price of Positanom a lot less busy and you get the same, if not better, magnificent sea views and actually a fantastic view up the coast to Positano itself. There are some restaurants in Praiano if you don't want to go into Positano, but if you do the hotel provides a free shuttle bus throughout the day. All the staff are courteous, kind and go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. I cannot recommend this hotel more highly - it is just perfect in every way!

Room Tip: Go for the Romantic rooms to get a balcony with table and chairs and full sea view or the Relaxing o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at Casa Angelina without our children to celebrate our anniversary. We are delighted we chose Casa Angelina for our 3 days away but wished we had stayed for longer! The location of the hotel is stunning and as soon as we walked in we were met with a warm welcome. The staff throughout the duration of our stay were friendly and professional and could not have done enough to ensure we were looked after - the service was excellent. The terrace of our room was the ideal spot from which to enjoy the view of the beautiful Amalfi Coast and we loved our room (Romantic sea view). We enjoyed wandering around Positano, dinner in the pretty village of Priano, limoncello mojitos on the bar terrace and the most superb dinner in the hotel restaurant. We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 October 2013

My partner and I just returned from 7 wonderful days on the Amalfi Coast and staying at Casa Angelina. We just loved the hotel from the moment we walked through the door. Both of us work in travel industry and have stayed in a lot of beautiful 5* hotels but this was by far, one of the best experiences we'd had. Location, service, food, ambiance was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble with the staff when we asked for help or needed anything in our room. The cool décor and beautiful white rooms were a perfect frame for the gorgeous views across to Positano. It was dramatic and exactly what we had hoped for as all the other hotels looked very classic and traditional. We loved being in Praiano too, rather than busy touristy Positano and enjoyed being easily able to visit each day with the shuttle so the location was the bonus for us. We stayed in a romantic room which was large and spacious and we were very comfortable for the 7 nights considering we had a lot of luggage! We didn't want to leave and can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RivertheWonderDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
995 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
406 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,464 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
2.0 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#6 of 38 in Positano
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#3 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing