We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of my Favorites in the World”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

I have high expectations for hotels and I seldom give 5 stars - this hotel deserves 10! The amazing service started the minute we parked our car. We started to take out suitcases and another guest told us - leave them there - they will take care of everything and they did. The hotel is white - everything is white, and sparkling clean. The only color comes from the modern art and the spectacular views of the mediterranean. We stayed in a junior suite - the room was modern and minimal (which I love) with a balcony over looking the sea. We also had our own espresso machine in the room. The hotel has an outdoor, rooftop restaurant that really blew us away with its service, food, wine and views. Room service was also excellent. If there was any downside - the walk down to the sea is quite a hike - and not for the faint of heart - especially the uphill return. We happily made the hike each evening to go swimming - we had the place to ourselves!

The best thing we did was have the hotel arrange for a boat to take on an afternoon sea tour - it was a great way to see the neighboring villages along the amalfi coast. The boat picked us up right at the hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NOLAEXPLORA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (844)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 297 of 844 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Perfect lux Hotel with top level friendly service. Spent 3 marvelous days in perfect room with breathtaking views.

It is perfectly located in the middle of the Amalfi coast . has a beautiful secluded public beach just 200 steps down...

Restaurant was the best we had in all our trip.

Best breakfast I had in years of travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronpel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's rare to find a hotel which you can't criticise in some shape or form - but the Casa Angelina is near spot-on perfect in every way. Location, quality of décor, service, food (although we only ate breakfast), attention to detail. it has it all. One of the people we were staying wih was taken ill while we were there and the staff were extremely helpful in organising transport and logistics. They also called to check on their welfare some days after. Go to CA, enjoy it. You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spencer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We have been to Casa Angelina 4 times in about 8 years from South Africa and it never disappoints!!From the pickup at Naples airport till being dropped there again everything is perfect.Friendly staff,amazing views ,incredible breakfasts,lovely village and restaurants close to the hotel.We cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Room 308 is one of the smaller ones but we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agriman2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

The most wonderful views and attentive service. Very expensive but excellent dinner. A real treat but the "water menu" is a joke. 130 euros for a bottle of American water through to 7 euros for Italian. Bring your own! Lovely rooms, lovely meal, lovely environment -what more could you want.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Beautiful, well laid out small hotel, where the staff appeared to outnumber the guests and were certainly more polite. Excellent breakfast, good small pool and gym, fabulous dinner with separate vegetarian menu - a real plus - and a superb wine list. A free shuttle to nearby Positano is excellent, and on return from trips away one is greeted by almond milk and friendly enquiries.
Negatives: all-white decor is lovely but necessitates better black-out in the rooms - we were wakened by the sun every day. The balcony we had was separated from neighbours on both sides only by pot-plants. And a water menu where the cheapest is €8 and the most expensive €130 - yes, really - would be fine for those with a phobia of normal water. However when we asked for the latter with dinner we were told we weren't allowed it...
Peaceful, relaxing, and perpetually surrounded by beautiful, quirky artwork - really excellent stay.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alistair J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My husband and I visited over Easter break and were blown away by the excellent hotel.

We stayed at Palazzo Avino in Ravello just before and when we told the front desk we were moving on to Praiano, straight away they guessed it was Casa Angelina. And they were right! It has such a good reputation among the hotels and we had high expectations on arrival.

However, Casa Angelia and the team were angels and exceeded our expectations.

The hotel itself is very white and modern, with fascinating art work tastefully displayed through the hotel. But what's even more beautiful is the stunning views of Positano, and even Capri, as it is built into a cliff. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, and there's a delicious in-house rose champagne bottled specially for Casa Angelina. A nice touch was also the EVO we received when we left - pressed and bottled just for the hotel! They also use produce from the garden next door, and it's these little local touches that we relish when we travel.

Daniele, the Front Office Manager was an absolute star. Pleasant and professional, he saw to our every request, even scheduling extra shuttles to Poisitano to suit our timings. We had a few booking mix-ups with hotels and restaurants in the area and he went out of his way to help sort them out for us. We were very impressed by his can-do attitude. We also appreciated his insider tips on what to do around Praiano, and the "secret" quiet beach near by where we spent the afternoon in quiet solitude. We have yet to meet someone as energetic and capable as him on our travels.

The location is good as Praiano is a sweet little "by the way" town and far from the madding crowd in Positano and Amalfi. It's got good trattorias and pizzerias serving casual, hearty fare and CA organised a regular shuttle to Positano (10min away) for us to make forays into the busy town. So glad to have stayed outside Positano and only visited for a few hours in the day.

Our stay at Casa Angelina was one of the highlights of our holiday. Would highly recommend and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mysterymeatballs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
1,583 reviews
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
1,027 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Onda Verde
Hotel Onda Verde
#4 of 20 in Praiano
1,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Le Sirenuse Hotel
Le Sirenuse Hotel
#7 of 38 in Positano
984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 38 in Positano
902 reviews
4.2 mi away
NH Collection Grand Hotel Convento di Amalfi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
Price Range: £475 - £756 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing