We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning couples' hotel - modern and elegant”
Review of Casa Angelina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Angelina
Ranked #3 of 20 Hotels in Praiano
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning couples' hotel - modern and elegant”
Reviewed 15 June 2009

Casa Angelina is a perfect hotel for couples looking for modern, sleek design hotel with the extra touch. Service was amazing and we loved it. Romantic and good location (short drive away from Positano).

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlize8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    638
    110
    23
    9
    1
See reviews for
43
582
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Came here for our honeymoon - It is the top rated hotel in the area, and you can see why when you get here, there are not many top hotels in the Amalfi area that are not traditional and gaudy, whereas the Casa Angelina has a very fresh modern look and feel to it, everything is wood or white.

Its in Praiano which is 2 miles from Positano which is only a bus ride away, and the home of some great restaurants, if not a little pretentious, apparently all the famous people go to Positano, maybe they stayed away in June. We had some great food out mainly in the local tavernas in Praiano which is very chilled out,. Keeps you fit though with the walk up the steps from the hotel.

Our only gripe was the attitude of the reception lady, a European lady who was very abrupt and not what you expect when you are paying $500 a night. When we arrived it was the last hotel we stayed in on our honeymoon, and we wanted details of local restaurants and attractions. She was very unhelpful and didnt recommend any of the local restaurants only one outside the village. We eventually went and spoke to someone in one of the local hotels, I forget the name, but at the top of the steps, it was a 3 star place but the owner was very nice and recommended all of the local Priano restaurants to us.

We did extend our stay at the Casa Angelina and the views and facilities are great, as are the staff in general. Maybe our reception lady was having an off week, but I would highly recommend the place for all the other features

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimboDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2009

If you're looking for a modern hotel stay on the amalfi coast with the quality of a five star hotel this is your place. It is a short drive to positano, which i did not see as a negative. You still are in a ideal, quiet setting. You are in walking distance to a couple of good restaurants in praiano, as well as the hotel's. The concierge at the hotel was fantastic and arranged any tranportation, tours and dinner reservations for us. I could not have been more pleased with our experience, and we are a group that is looking for 4-5 star experience.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaiffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2009

My wife and I spent 6 nights at the Casa Angelina in September 2007 during our honeymoon. Our experience there was tranquil, reenergizing and beautiful. The views and storytale-like and the sunsets over the sorrentine pennisula and the isle of Capri are hard to believe. We stayed in room 200 which is a corner room with direct views of the town of Positano and Capri. This room has a floor-to-ceiling window in the bathroom providing unimpeded views of the Mediterranean sea from the frameless glass shower. The hotel is located literally on the egde of a cliff, has a small but nice pool, beach access and a wonderful restaurant. The service and staff are the most attentive I've ever experienced and the vibe is fashionable but unpretentious. I chose this hotel principally because am a fan of modernist and minimalist design and I was very happy with my overall experience at this hotel. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ckypt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2009

A beautiful hotel in a wonderful setting. The hotel was pristine white everywhere, which may sound boring but the whiteness was interspersed with wonderful artwork and glass sculptures. The service was excellent and friendly from arriving at reception, the restaurant staff, bar staff and anyone you may bump into around the hotel.
We ate the first night in the hotel, the food was delicious but a bit pricey. We also tried El Pino which again served super food, but our favourite place was a small wine bar in the village run by Gennaro. His food is simple, but tasty and if you want to try and learn about the local wines it is certainly the place to go. The only down side was the steps up to the village (125) of them actually. Not a place for the infirm or aged.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAYWORTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, West Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2009

To describe the drive from Positano to our final destination at Casa Angelina in Praiano as breathtaking would be akin to describing the election of Barack Obama as "just one of those things". As I tried to convince myself we were not about to plummet into the Med, I took in a vista I have long dreamed of seeing but never for a minute could have imagined how truly indescribable it would be.
Our welcome at the hotel was warm and effusive,we felt instantly valued not just as paying guests but as travellers who were being invited into an exclusive club. After a tour of the hotel we were shown to our room 202, the first impresssion was of entering the apartment of an uber cool minimalist. The all white theme of the decor served to focus ones attention on the view, and what a view! The coastline towards Positano and Capri in the distance will stay with me forever.
The levels of service we experienced from front desk to late night drinks in the cigar room was unfailingly friendly and professional, a special mention here to the humidor which was stocked with over 20 different cigars including a range of Cohiba,Romeo et Julieta and Montechristo to name but a few. We ate in the well appointed restaurant and this the service and food was of a high standard. We also strolled down the lane and ate in Praiano and have to make special mention of the restaurant El Pino, where we dined on 2 of our 4 nights, wonderful food and perfect service.
In summary we could find nothing to fault in our stay and we will certainly return and will be urging our friends to visit this mediterranean paradise.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigereyes33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2009

My partner and I stayed at Casa Angeling for 5 nights and had a truely memorable holiday! The service was personal and the staff were genuinely friendly and wanting to assist in any way that they could. On arrival we were greeted by a refreshing drink prior to check-in and a complimentary bottle of Prosecco awaited us in our room. The view from our balcony was stunning and the sunset on the Amalfi Coast is the most beautiful we have seen anywhere.
A high standard of cleanliness all over the hotel. The roof top restaurant is certainly worth a visit, we ate there a couple of nights and each meal was fantastic- especially the seafood. We spent every day relaxing on the pool terrace overlooking the sea, but did manage to drag ourselves away for a couple of evenings- there's a fab family run pizzeria up the 100 or so steps at the back of the hotel that is worth a visit, but book during the day to ensure an outside table on the terrace.
Although we do not usually return to the same destination- we will certainly visit Casa Angelina again. Totally relaxing, romantic and a million miles away from the stresses of work...

  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank takeme2mybeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Praiano
3.9 mi away
Santa Caterina Hotel
Santa Caterina Hotel
#1 of 29 in Amalfi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 949 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Margherita
Hotel Margherita
#2 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,356 reviews
2.9 mi away
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
Monastero Santa Rosa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Conca dei Marini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
Hotel Tramonto d'Oro
#5 of 20 in Praiano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
1.1 mi away
Il San Pietro di Positano
Il San Pietro di Positano
#1 of 39 in Positano
4.5 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Pellegrino
Hotel Pellegrino
#1 of 20 in Praiano
5.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Angelina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Angelina

Property: Casa Angelina
Address: Via Gennaro Capriglione 147, 84010 Praiano, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Amalfi Coast > Praiano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Praiano
#2 Luxury Hotel in Praiano
#4 Romantic Hotel in Praiano
#11 Family Hotel in Praiano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa Angelina 5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Barefoot Luxury on Italy's Amalfi Coast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Angelina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Angelina Hotel Praiano
Casa Angelina Praiano, Amalfi Coast, Italy
Hotel Casa Angelina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing